We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Pineapple Beach Negril

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Grand Pineapple Beach Negril
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

707 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand Pineapple Beach Negril
See the most recent reviews
Showing 661: English reviews
British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

I visited the Grand Pineapple for the second time this year at the beginning of August. What makes this hotel so great is the location and staff. The hotel itself has some wear but they were in the process of updating the air conditioners when I was there. My room had a new a/c unit and it is a huge...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Jamaica_Bound_81
Switzerland
Reviewed 23 August 2016

so nice to stay there! just relaxe and feel coming slowdown there! food are - mmmmhhh fine.yerk chicken is lovley! drinks very fine, i made a pinacolada diet smile! also the beach is so nice! in case i never relaxed so much like on holiday in jamaika!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rensensteiner
New Jersey
Reviewed 15 August 2016

The location is great. Easy access to everything . The beach is so beautiful you don't want to leave. The staff was also excellent. The food really needs to be upgraded. They need to have a few more Jamaican dishes. Over all l would say it was a good vacation.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Enjoyable01
Fairborn, Ohio
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

We stay at Grand Pineapple for 5 days on July 16, 2016. Love this place. We have gone to Negril 12 times in the the last 4 years. We have stayed at 14 different hotels. This is the best for the money. The manager is wonderful and very friendly. We where returning guest and treated like family. The bar staff...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank roger l
Tempe
Reviewed 12 August 2016

This place was awesome! The rooms are super cute decorated, beds were clean and comfortable, lots of pillows and fresh towels each day. It is an all-inclusinve so there is breakfast from 7 to 10am, lunch from 12 to 2, and dinner from 6 to 8 (I think those are the times). If you are hungry between times you can...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Stefanie G
Palm Bay, Florida
Reviewed 10 August 2016

The room telephone did not work the whole I was there,then they had the nerve to give me a bill for 42us dollars for wifi connection that I did not purchase .I had purchased one day and gave them cash of 15 US dollars,and I had the receipt to prove it,.The food was disgusting, I was so hungry I had...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank smithveronica272
Jasmine J, Online Review Coordinator at Grand Pineapple Beach Negril, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review on Grandpineapple Beach Negril. We regret if we were unable to exceed your expectations and we are highly disappointed to learn of your dissatisfaction. It is very rare to receive comments as such; nonetheless we appreciate your feedback as it gives us an opportunity to improve. We are always concerned about all our guests...

Alexandria, VA
Reviewed 8 August 2016

My sister and I stayed at the Pineapple July 9-16. This was our third visit. We had a fabulous time as always. Because this is such a small resort everyone knows each other, both staff and guests. It's a real family atmosphere. Hotel: I would say this hotel is meant for adults who just want to chill and lay back....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank dxxldiva
North Dartmouth, Massachusetts
Reviewed 6 August 2016

I am writing this review from the perspective of a solo female traveler. This is the perfect place for a quiet get a way. Grand Pineapple is beautiful and comfortable. The staff is amazing. The reason I am not giving this a higher rating is because the rooms need updating. They are very clean and comfortable but for a Sandles...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank tab585
Timberlea, Canada
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Positive -Small resort so you don't have to walk long distances to get from point A to B, and you get to know everyone. -Staff is friendly and gives very good service. -Resort shows its age but is clean. -You feel safe. Lots of security guards around. -Gorgeous beach. Lots of starfish to see. -Great snorkeling at Beaches Resort for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Diabla04
Bradley Beach, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 August 2016

I love this place. I have been there for the last ten years. Would'nt want to stay anywhere else. The stafff is the beast. Marvette ( a bartender) and Jackie, Bethune and Kevin (wait staff )are the bomb. Management is great Conrad and Joseph are delightful.Carver is the best I always get a new carving each year. The food is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank travlinteach

783 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (605)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (95)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (139)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (234)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (147)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Beach (29)
Viewed
Pool (27)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negril hotels
0.4 km away
Legends Resort
Legends Resort
#37 of 84 in Negril
884 reviews
1.0 km away
CocoLaPalm Resort
CocoLaPalm Resort
#14 of 84 in Negril
993 reviews
1.5 km away
Negril Tree House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Travellers Beach Resort
0.2 km away
Merrils Beach Resort II
Merrils Beach Resort II
#50 of 84 in Negril
381 reviews
0.9 km away
Idle Awhile The Beach
Idle Awhile The Beach
#19 of 84 in Negril
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Spa
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The All-inclusive Grand Pineapple Beach Resort Negril is authentically Caribbean architecture featuring gingerbread trim and bright colors in this intimate, low-key resort.The resort’s 14 multi colored cottages and Manor rooms bring back memories of Jamaica’s Old Plantation Great Houses with their spectrum of colors in over 4 acres of luscious gardens drenched in privacy, creating a peaceful retreat as far from everything as you care to be.The cottages are complimented by two blocks of manor rooms on the Beach and Garden side of the resort, each replicating the past Jamaican architectural magnificence. The Resort is moderately priced, catering to singles, couples and families alike. This quiet oasis is the essence of Negril...casual, relaxed, laidback and unhurried. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Pineapple Beach Negril

Address: Norman Manley Blvd, Negril, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Price Range: $251 - $771 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Pineapple Beach Negril 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Grand Pineapple Beach Negril reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
#31 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Pineapple Beach Negril staff and other travellers.
176 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (176)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Pineapple Beach Negril staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from the road”
 of 5 bubbles AngKansas_USA, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room on the beach side.”
 of 5 bubbles qtgayle, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Definitely upgrade to the ocean side room. You will not regret it.”
 of 5 bubbles E1447ILkellyp, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the beach side ,unless you want the pool. I understand the pool side is quieter. .”
 of 5 bubbles Bristolboy067, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have porches/balconies which is awesome. No elevators so if you cant do stairs stay on the bottom floor.”
 of 5 bubbles stefgarcia, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay