We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Polish Princess Guest House

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Polish Princess Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 60: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went on October 2016. Made the reservation a couple of days before going by hotels.com, we got the email confirmation and everything. We were really looking forward to stay here, because we read a lot of good reviews. We took a taxi from Port Antonio Nutzford station to this guests house (20usd way to much), where we arrive there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raqsotocr
basiaKrakow_Poland, Owner at Polish Princess Guest House, responded to this review

It was a very unfortunate situation. We had to leave the island on emergency for the weekend. As we left on Thursday, on Friday the reservation come, but we did not confirm it. Instead we were trying to contact the guests, however on the reservation sheet there was no email or phone number to contact the guests to try explain...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great place to stay!! my girlfriend and I were in Port Antonio on vacations during this summer and we end up discovering this great hostel just driving around. Barbara is such a nice hostess very kind and helpful. the room we stayed was very clean and comfortable. I definitely recommend it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mauricio L
basiaKrakow_Poland, Owner at Polish Princess Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy to know that you enjoy your stay here with us. Thank you for your recommendations. Hope to see you back one day again.

Reviewed 13 October 2016

The dinner that Denton prepared was awesome. Barbara went out of her way to make feel comfortable. The beach was a easy fifteen minute walk from the guest house. WiFi is available in all areas free of charge. Sonia W

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Herb W
basiaKrakow_Poland, Owner at Polish Princess Guest House, responded to this review

We are very happy to know that we could make your stay with us memorable. Hope to see you with us soon again.

Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Nice and cozy getaway with a native feel. Clean room and bathroom. Homely place. Breakfast is very good! They served ackee and cod fish with natural mint tea. The owners are very hospitable. Enjoyed our one-night stay in September 2016.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariah a
basiaKrakow_Poland, Owner at Polish Princess Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our guest house for that one special night. Hope to see you with us soon again and for longer.

Lutz, Florida
Reviewed 22 September 2016

The breakfast is second to none. Fresh fruit,juice home made breakfast made from scratch every morning! Clean rooms, personal attention and help with all your needs.Close proximity to Boston Beach and Winnifred Beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kric108
basiaKrakow_Poland, Owner at Polish Princess Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing our guest house as your vacation spot. We are very happy to know that you enjoy your stay with us and look forward to have you here with us again.

Williamstown NJ
Reviewed 30 May 2016

We stayed one night at Polish Princess while driving around Jamaica. We picked it based from the reviews on Tripadvisor and we were not disappointed. Barbara was a pleasure to work with from the start. She was quick to respond to any questions we had via email. She was so friendly and helpful and full of advice for local attractions....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmjbrtw
basiaKrakow_Poland, Owner at Polish Princess Guest House, responded to this review

I'm very happy to know that I was able to help and make your stay comfortable and nice despite so short. Hope to see you longer next time :) Barbara

Reviewed 22 March 2016 via mobile

Barbara, the host and owner, is awesome!! We were driving around as it got dark looking for a place, and stumbled across this! Very clean, and safe place, new, no A/c or TV .but who cares! We were away on vacation to get away from our busy lives, and it was nice! Very reasonable, and enjoyed our 1 night stay!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy L
basiaKrakow_Poland, Owner at Polish Princess Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing our place. It makes us happy that we were able to make your stay pleasant.

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 13 January 2016

We had an amazing time at the guesthouse, we stayed two nights, the breakfast was delicious and the coffee as well. the people who are working with Barbara were so nice with us. The guest house is very close from winnifred beach, a 20 min walk from the beach, and 5 min walk from the Blue Lagoon. Barbara gave us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chloe2805
basiaKrakow_Poland, Owner at Polish Princess Guest House, responded to this review

We are very happy that your stay with us was pleasant and hope to see you soon again.

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 13 January 2016

Barbara and her Mom treated us like family, and went out of their way to make us comfortable. Thank you so much for a lovely stay! The breakfast was amazing, and we again thank you so much for taking the time to drive us around when we had no other options! You are very kind. The property is well-maintained, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LylaMN
basiaKrakow_Poland, Owner at Polish Princess Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our guest house as your vacation spot. We are happy to know that you enjoy yourself here despite some little disappointments. We hope to see you again in the future.

Montréal
Reviewed 12 January 2016

This charming guesthouse is located in the small village of Fairy Hill, from walking distance of the Blue Lagoon and Winnifred Beach. Our room was simple but decorated with taste and we had a large terrace all for ourselves. The breakfast, included in the price of the room, was different every morning and always delicious. But what makes this place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mhmontreal
basiaKrakow_Poland, Owner at Polish Princess Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our guest house and we are very pleased that you enjoy your stay with us. Hope to see you here again.

107 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Antonio hotels
2.8 km away
Geejam
Geejam
#1 of 15 in Port Antonio
418 reviews
3.8 km away
Jamaica Palace Hotel
Jamaica Palace Hotel
#8 of 15 in Port Antonio
79 reviews
4.3 km away
The Trident Hotel
The Trident Hotel
#3 of 15 in Port Antonio
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Moon San Villa
Moon San Villa
#7 of 15 in Port Antonio
154 reviews
3.4 km away
Hotel Mocking Bird Hill
Hotel Mocking Bird Hill
#4 of 15 in Port Antonio
375 reviews
6.0 km away
Great Huts
Great Huts
#1 of 26 in Port Antonio
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Polish Princess Guest House

Address: Fairy Hill | Pompie Lane, Port Antonio, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Portland Parish > Port Antonio
Price Range: $98 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Polish Princess Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Polish Princess Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Polish Princess Guest House Jamaica/Port Antonio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Polish Princess Guest House staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Polish Princess Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are easy access. Dining area is spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles kric108, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Our rooms were quiet and peaceful. However, if this is your first trip to Jamaica and you aren't accustomed to the sounds of the Jamaican nights, you might want to bring earplugs. The Polish Princess is in a rural setting so it is common to hear the sounds of roosters or dogs. However, this is everywhere in Jamaica and simply adds to its charm.”
 of 5 bubbles jaypoo, 24 Feb 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are well located.”
 of 5 bubbles JULIANANDGAIL, 17 Jan 2014 | Read review
“We (me and my boyfriend) had a double room up on the top terracey area. Perfect. For internet lovers the WiFi works great on the lower floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 435clarec, 27 Sep 2013 | Read review
“The upstairs rooms open onto the terrace which has a lovely view.”
 of 5 bubbles 130rebeccah, 11 Jun 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay