We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort

Travellers' Choice award winner
GreenLeadersGold level
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$404*
US$383*
US$404*
US$404*
US$383*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort
Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort
Panoramas (3)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,214 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,175: English reviews
Start your review of Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort
 Click to rate
cornwall
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This holiday was made amazing by the hotel staff. We became such good friends with them that we became emotional saying food bye after two weeks. We travelled with a 4 year old and there was so much to do for all of us. For our daughter she was happy in the kids club, painting and learning to cook, movie...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lexie878
Chattanooga, Tennessee
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 29 March 2017

My family just returned from our 4th stay at Jewel Runaway Bay. Once again, we had an incredible vacation. We have two younger children, ages 5 and 8. We traveled with two other families - one of which had a young child (6 months old). We all enjoyed Jewel Runaway Bay thoroughly and would recommend this resort to anyone -...

 Report
Helpful?
30Thank Tom G
About Hotel's Favourite Review
rasbrat, General Manager at Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tom, thank you so much for staying with us at Jewel Runaway Bay again and taking the time to mention all of the staff that made your stay special. Scott

Cochrane, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Just getting ready to head home from our 8 day stay at the Jewel Runaway bay. Nothing but good things to say about this resort. The resort is very clean and very well maintained. The maintenance and gardening crew are relentless in keeping the grounds clean. The food was very good, the buffet was always pretty good, as were the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Geebus007
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Wah gwan! was there for a wedding! Beautiful resort, beautiful people, beautiful attitudes and especially beautiful skies!!! As u can see I really love this resort, everything they did to setup a beautiful wedding for my cousin! Evening shows were awesome the MC's were off the chain to the entertainers, the grounds were well kept, rooms well kept and bathrooms....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevin X
rasbrat, General Manager at Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for staying with us as well as your feedback. Scott

Banlung, Ratanakiri, Cambodia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I chose Jewel Runaway Bay because of a good summer promotion offering a free upgrade to a suite. To be honest, my wife and I were both rather disappointed with the quality of the rooms, but especially the food. The beach was pristine. We saw some spectacular sunsets. Snorkeling was great too. My wife had a massage and said it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ecrow310
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Start with the good stuff. The beach is beautiful and wide and there's plenty of room. We had Butlers and they did a fantastic job. The wait service was always friendly and the employees went extra mile to see that everyone had fun. The evening events were well done and fun. Unfortunately two things really took away from our experience....

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Rob H
rasbrat, General Manager at Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for staying with us at Jewel Runaway Bay. When you messaged me upon returning last year as you visited a year ago in June we acted upon it immediately as we do not tolerate any form of sexual harassment from either staff or guest. The person was parted with immediately and we continue our consistent training...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We had a wonderful time. There's so much to do. All the staff made it easy and fun especially Pretty Boy, Skoolaz, and Sparkle. The food was great, Egg Boy was hilarious. Great stay! Will go back for sure. Debbie D

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank davismob2017
rasbrat, General Manager at Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Debbie, thank so much for visiting us at Jewel Runaway Bay. We look forward to your return. Scott

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Its been 2 weeks since we have gotten back from 3 fantastic weeks at JRB. We have coming to this resort for many years but Scott the GM has put together a staff that can't be beat. To many names to mention, would hate to leave anybody out. Can't wait to return in the fall. Thanks guys for another great...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Charles R
rasbrat, General Manager at Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Charles, thank you so much again for always staying with us. You are clearly one of the family. We look forward to your return. Scott

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Had a concierge swim up room. Room was nice. Air didn't work properly. We set it to 68 and woke up every night sweating. Front desk calls daily to see how things are going. Told them about air issue and they said they would send someone to check. Not sure if they ever checked the issue but room never got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
rasbrat, General Manager at Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you did not leave a name so I can check your concierge calls to see all of these items were told to us that we could have taken care of at the time. I will certainly pass on your suggestions to the team. Scott

Pleasantville, New York
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

What can I say. Another fabulous stay. We traveled with 17 people made up of family and friends. Although we had quite a bit of liquid sunshine, everyone agreed we had a great time. The staff is the best of any resort we have ever visited. Sherefa thank you for your patience answering my many emails. Also, thank you for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LindaC1217
rasbrat, General Manager at Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Linda and John that went quick!!!!!! Come on back. It is always great having you hear. We miss you all already. Come back soon. Scott

2,741 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2428)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (598)
Viewed
View from Room (78)
Viewed
Dining (182)
Viewed
Room/Suite (175)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (332)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (120)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (915)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (240)
Viewed
Amenities (90)
Viewed
Beach (13)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (3)
Viewed
Main Pool (13)
Viewed
Plunge Pool Oceanfront One-Bedroom Butler Suite (27)
Viewed
Pool by Turquoise Building (7)
Viewed
Premier Guest Room (21)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)
Viewed
Waterview Guest Room (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Runaway Bay
51.3 km away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
2.3 km away
Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica
1.5 km away
Jewel Paradise Cove Resort & Spa Runaway Bay, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection
29.7 km away
Royalton White Sands Resort
Royalton White Sands Resort
#16 of 62 in Montego Bay
5,139 reviews
86.9 km away
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort, one of the most complete all-inclusive resorts in the world. Located on 22 lush, oceanfront acres of Jamaica's famed north coast, this spectacular resort offers some of the best SCUBA and golf on the island. Unwind in our new plunge pool suites. Indulge in our new full-service spa. Dine around at up to 5 different restaurants and 5 different free-flowing bars including a swim-up pool bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort

Address: Main Street | North Coast Hwy, St. Ann, Runaway Bay, Jamaica (Formerly Breezes Runaway Bay Resort & Golf Club)
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Ann Parish > Runaway Bay
Price Range: $353 - $827 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 266
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TravelUp, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breezes Runaway Bay Resort & Golf Club Hotel Runaway Bay
Breezes Runaway Bay Resort And Golf Club
Breezes Runaway Bay Jamaica
Breezes Runaway Bay Hotel
Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort Jamaica, Caribbean
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Runaway Bay
#1 Romantic Hotel in Runaway Bay
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Runaway Bay
#1 Spa Hotel in Runaway Bay
#1 Green Hotel in Runaway Bay
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Runaway Bay
#1 Family Hotel in Runaway Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort staff and other travellers.
1,639 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (1639)

Questions? Get answers from Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We always stay in the Ruby building. Nice view of infinity pool and ocean.”
LindaC1217, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Spring for ocean view or ocean front - you won't be disappointed by the size of the room or the spectacular sunset and sunrise views.”
  • From the front door side of our room 1036
HMcT, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are good, ground floor ones can have a private splash pool, but of course these are more expensive.”
, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the Breakfast restaurant. The nightly entertainment can be heard from some rooms, though just till about midnight.”
carolhN8940BL, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“rooms on the far upper east, is bad but the distance,with no lift to take your logages to and from the room is crazy”
colkidj, 10 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$383* /night
View Deal
Bookit.comUS$404
TripAdvisorUS$383
Expedia.comUS$383
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates