We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort

Travellers' Choice award winner
GreenLeadersGold level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort
Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort
Panoramas (3)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,197 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,158: English reviews
Laconia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First off, let me say that we used CheapCaribbean.com and had absolutely zero problems with the booking. I would definitely use them again in the future. We stayed at Jewel Runaway Bay Resort in Jamaica with 2 other families from April 25th to May 2nd. AIRPORT When arriving at the airport in Montego Bay, you go through Immigration and Customs...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank nhmommyk
rasbrat, General Manager at Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us a Jewel Runaway Bay as well as your feedback. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay....I think. We look forward to your return. Scott

Peekskill, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well this was my 20th trip to Jamaica and probably my 8th stay at JRB AND we got married here this trip right on the beach! This place never gets stale or old to me and we love it more and more each time we go! Take your vacation here, have your wedding here, celebrate your birthday, anniversary, etc here!...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JandJ0504
rasbrat, General Manager at Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Congrats again and thank you for including all of us in on your special day. I wouldn't have missed it for the world. We look forward to your next trip back to your home away from home. Scott

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a great time with the family on a day pass, it was quite an enjoyable experience. The waterpark wall fun and my sister enjoyed the swim-up bar at the pool. the lunch /dinner was average, but the overall experience was lovely. Great deals for large groups.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Candace A
rasbrat, General Manager at Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Candace, thank you for your feedback on your experience at Jewel Runaway Bay. Scott

Nottawa, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a party of 30. The staff was amazing with kids & adults. There where minor issues with the 12 rooms and the resort worked quickly & efficiently to resolve them. The food was great with several choices for variety. The beach was very nice & clean with lots of chairs however the water area was narrow due to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lisa D
rasbrat, General Manager at Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lisa, thank you so much for your feedback on Jewel Runaway Bay as well as mentioning the staff that made your stay special.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me and 3 family members stayed here from 4/28 to 5/01/17. The 1st room we had 1228 the air conditioner leaked water all over my bed while asleep and awaked to find my luggage and clothing wet. The AC Tech said the tube was clogged. We were upgraded to a different room 1035. The bathroom in the upgraded did not...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank francinathegreat
rasbrat, General Manager at Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for staying with us. I am sorry that you felt that some of our staff were not courteous. That is not our usual standard. Our Concierge did a courtesy call to your room and spoke to Michele on April 30th at 4:39 pm and she said "all is great so far" so I am not sure...

Niagara Falls, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Came here for a wedding. Very clean resort. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Food has been good. Purple rain drink is by far my favorite. Overall happy with resort. However word of warning to anyone thinking about going on the shopping tour which you book through the resort. Don't do it. Waste of money and time. Tourist trap. Passed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leah H
rasbrat, General Manager at Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for staying with us at Jewel Runaway Bay as well as your feedback. I like the stay and buy on the resort thing but not sure which shopping area that they took you to. Scott

Antrim, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Well, where do I begin! We had our last day there two weeks ago today, 19 of us for a family holiday and I cannot believe it's over! Amazing from beginning to end. The staff are so good. My Dad is coeliac and Frederick catered to his every need. I worried before we got there that it maybe wouldn't be...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Gayleharper
rasbrat, General Manager at Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Wow Great review! those are the things that make me smile. I am so glad that your Dad enjoyed his stay at Jewel Runaway Bay. We have Kettles for the rooms for folks to make hot tea. (for next time) just ask. Scott

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hello, I'm doing this review because I feel the staff deserve credit for help providing our family with a fantastic vacation. We stayed at the jewel on April 23-30 with a group of 20 or so people which included 4 children. On our arrival Delmark was most courteous and efficient at checking us in. The room we stayed in was...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank jadenbaby01@hotmail.com
rasbrat, General Manager at Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you so much for your review on Jewel Runaway Bay and for mentioning the things that we do that are not listed on the website or on a brochure. It is definitely my staff. thanks again Scott

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our experience overall was amazing. The staff was wonderful, terrific cleaning, front desk...the entire experience in Jamaica was really a great thing thanks to these guys. Everyone was very helpful with any questions we had and made us feel welcomed. They have so many things for kids to do, our children were never bored here. Food was amazing as well....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank XenoXenia P
rasbrat, General Manager at Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Xeno Xenia P, Thank you so much for staying with us at Jewel Runaway Bay. I am so glad to hear that your family enjoyed themselves. Scott

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visited this resort with our 2 children (10 & 7) and it was perfect! Tons for all of us to do... we all enjoyed the water park, and infinity pool, as well as the activities provided by the resort. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We also enjoyed the food quality and variety. Our only advice when visiting...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Heidi C
rasbrat, General Manager at Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Heidi, thank you so much for staying with us at Jewel Runaway Bay. I am glad to hear that you all enjoyed your stay. Scott

2,729 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2416)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (596)
Viewed
Dining (182)
Viewed
Room/Suite (175)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (332)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (120)
Viewed
View from Room (76)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (908)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (240)
Viewed
Amenities (90)
Viewed
Beach (13)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (3)
Viewed
Main Pool (13)
Viewed
Plunge Pool Oceanfront One-Bedroom Butler Suite (27)
Viewed
Pool by Turquoise Building (7)
Viewed
Premier Guest Room (21)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)
Viewed
Waterview Guest Room (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Runaway Bay
51.3 km away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
2.3 km away
Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica
1.5 km away
Jewel Paradise Cove Resort & Spa Runaway Bay, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection
29.7 km away
Royalton White Sands Resort
Royalton White Sands Resort
#16 of 61 in Montego Bay
5,096 reviews
86.9 km away
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort, one of the most complete all-inclusive resorts in the world. Located on 22 lush, oceanfront acres of Jamaica's famed north coast, this spectacular resort offers some of the best SCUBA and golf on the island. Unwind in our new plunge pool suites. Indulge in our new full-service spa. Dine around at up to 5 different restaurants and 5 different free-flowing bars including a swim-up pool bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort

Address: Main Street | North Coast Hwy, St. Ann, Runaway Bay, Jamaica (Formerly Breezes Runaway Bay Resort & Golf Club)
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Ann Parish > Runaway Bay
Price Range: $358 - $783 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 266
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breezes Runaway Bay Resort & Golf Club Hotel Runaway Bay
Breezes Runaway Bay Resort And Golf Club
Breezes Runaway Bay Jamaica
Breezes Runaway Bay Hotel
Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort Jamaica, Caribbean
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Runaway Bay
#1 Family Hotel in Runaway Bay
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Runaway Bay
#1 Green Hotel in Runaway Bay
#1 Spa Hotel in Runaway Bay
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Runaway Bay
#1 Romantic Hotel in Runaway Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort staff and other travellers.
1,619 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (1619)

Questions? Get answers from Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms are good, ground floor ones can have a private splash pool, but of course these are more expensive.”
, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the Breakfast restaurant. The nightly entertainment can be heard from some rooms, though just till about midnight.”
carolhN8940BL, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“rooms on the far upper east, is bad but the distance,with no lift to take your logages to and from the room is crazy”
colkidj, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay in Building One - it's old, we moved to Building Two and loved it”
nhmommyk, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Try for ground level, building 1”
419LisaD, 7 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Bookit.com
Orbitz.com
Expedia.com
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates