We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort

Travellers' Choice award winner
GreenLeadersGold level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort
Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort
Panoramas (3)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,201 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,162: English reviews
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 12 January 2015

I'm writing this a little late as I stayed and had my wedding at Jewel Runaway Bay in late June of 2014. In short, the wedding staff were amazing and everything went off well without any issues. They really went above and beyond to make our day special. All of the resort staff (bellmen, bartenders and housekeeping) provided great service...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joe C
rasbrat, General Manager at Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Hello Joe, thank you for sharing your big day with us. I hope you have made plans to spend your first anniversary with us. Thanks again Scott

Grande Prairie, Canada
Reviewed 12 January 2015

Our first visit to Jamaica. We have traveled all inclusive to Dominican Republic, and Cuba previously (as well as condo stays in Mexico). Traveled mid December 2014. Hotel is awesome. Service is exceptional. Weather...... oh well, it rained a lot while we were there. Funny, a lot of people kept apologizing for that - it wasn't their fault! Resort is...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank john_and_loraine
rasbrat, General Manager at Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear John and Lorraine, thank you so much for staying with us. We cannot wait until you return. Hope to see you soon Scott

Temecula, California
Reviewed 11 January 2015

It's a little far from the Montego Bay Airport, prox 1 hr drive.After reading horror stories about bus transportation we contacted Bradley, 876-421-0055 and he picked us up round trip. When only 2 of us he drives a BMW with more he has access to a larger van. The food was great much fresh vegatables and many assorted dishes. The...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Homer C
rasbrat, General Manager at Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Homer, thank you for staying with us at JRB. I am glad to hear that you had a good time. Scott

Kingston, Jamaica
Reviewed 10 January 2015

Absolutely great experience, I would definitely visit again. My only issues were that I noticed a number of flies by one of the outdoor restaurants and one member of staff was a bit snippy when I was ordering room service. Those minor incidents however could not discredit the quality and service of the hotel. I hope that they fix that...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Annakay89
rasbrat, General Manager at Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear annakay, Thank you so much for staying with us as well as your feedback. We are tackling the fly issue and will certainly retrain our roomservice order takers. thanks again Scott

Reviewed 10 January 2015 via mobile

We visited jewel for our honeymoon after getting married on the 27th of December. We arrived on the 31st of December after a superb flight, this yr we opted for premium seats in which we've never done before, this i would highly recommend. The journey was around 45 minutes from the airport to jewel, which isn't too bad. The Welcome...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank Dave C
rasbrat, General Manager at Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dave, thank you so much for staying with us on your Honeymoon. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed the property and our team. We hope you return for anniversaries to come. Scott

Reviewed 10 January 2015

This was our second stay at the Jewel Runaway Bay and we didn't think it could get better but it did! New restaurant was great. Service was exceptional. The personal service and wonderful staff make it a wonderful place for families. It will be even better next year when we return with the waterpark! Shout outs to Miguel, Shinesse, Lorna,...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank 3JP
rasbrat, General Manager at Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you so much for coming back home to us. I have passed on your hello's to the team. thanks again Scott

New York
Reviewed 9 January 2015

I didn't want to leave the Jewel. My 11 year old son certainly didn't want to leave. We stayed from December 28-January 4th. I have to let all parents of tweens and teens know how fabulous the tween and teen program is. That alone will bring me back to the Jewel. The head of the program is the most lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank KAD2015
rasbrat, General Manager at Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you so much and I am so glad to hear that your son enjoyed himself. We love Ash too. thank you again and we look forward to your return. Scott

Devon
Reviewed 9 January 2015

We took two rooms in December for an all inclusive week. What a waste of money. The hotel is extremely tired and looks nothing like the 4 star luxury portrayed on the internet. The bedrooms all lead off open corridors which are in a very poor state. The bedrooms are all pebble dashed and are in need of redecorating and...

 Report
Helpful?
23Thank Ahora48
rasbrat, General Manager at Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for coming with your husband and adult daughter. I am sorry that you did not like the room that you booked. When your husband was speaking to me in the lobby he told me that when booking that he was not aware that this was a family resort and would have young children. I am so...

Toronto
Reviewed 8 January 2015

Travelled with a group of 18, including 8 kids ranging in ages from 8 - 14 between December 31 - January 7 and all thought the resort and service was outstanding and would love to return. Sunwing provided a private transfer which expedited our arrival and return to the airport. Private check-in was arranged by Alluwanna Vernon and this was...

 Report
Helpful?
19Thank travelinglmom
rasbrat, General Manager at Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review

TravelingMom, We would love to have you here all the time. Thank you for coming and we can't wait until you return. regards, Scott

Reviewed 8 January 2015

Overall, the resort is fantastic! The grounds are beautiful, the beach is perfect and the amenities are great! The food is fantastic (we loved that only one a la carte required reservation) and the staff were all excellent! A perfect family resort with something for everyone. We would definitely return here, ya mon! Other Guests The typical guests seem to...

 Report
Helpful?
14Thank FergmanYYZ
rasbrat, General Manager at Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for staying with us as well as your feedback. I am sorry for the view of your room. By the end of the month the waterpark will be open and ready. Scott

2,730 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2417)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (596)
Viewed
Dining (182)
Viewed
Room/Suite (175)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (332)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (120)
Viewed
View from Room (76)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (909)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (240)
Viewed
Amenities (90)
Viewed
Beach (13)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (3)
Viewed
Main Pool (13)
Viewed
Plunge Pool Oceanfront One-Bedroom Butler Suite (27)
Viewed
Pool by Turquoise Building (7)
Viewed
Premier Guest Room (21)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)
Viewed
Waterview Guest Room (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Runaway Bay
51.3 km away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
2.3 km away
Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica
1.5 km away
Jewel Paradise Cove Resort & Spa Runaway Bay, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection
29.7 km away
Royalton White Sands Resort
Royalton White Sands Resort
#16 of 61 in Montego Bay
5,096 reviews
86.9 km away
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort, one of the most complete all-inclusive resorts in the world. Located on 22 lush, oceanfront acres of Jamaica's famed north coast, this spectacular resort offers some of the best SCUBA and golf on the island. Unwind in our new plunge pool suites. Indulge in our new full-service spa. Dine around at up to 5 different restaurants and 5 different free-flowing bars including a swim-up pool bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort

Address: Main Street | North Coast Hwy, St. Ann, Runaway Bay, Jamaica (Formerly Breezes Runaway Bay Resort & Golf Club)
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Ann Parish > Runaway Bay
Price Range: $351 - $793 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 266
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TravelUp, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breezes Runaway Bay Resort & Golf Club Hotel Runaway Bay
Breezes Runaway Bay Resort And Golf Club
Breezes Runaway Bay Jamaica
Breezes Runaway Bay Hotel
Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort Jamaica, Caribbean
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Runaway Bay
#1 Luxury Hotel in Runaway Bay
#1 Family Hotel in Runaway Bay
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Runaway Bay
#1 Romantic Hotel in Runaway Bay
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Runaway Bay
#1 Green Hotel in Runaway Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort staff and other travellers.
1,624 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (1624)

Questions? Get answers from Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms are good, ground floor ones can have a private splash pool, but of course these are more expensive.”
, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the Breakfast restaurant. The nightly entertainment can be heard from some rooms, though just till about midnight.”
carolhN8940BL, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“rooms on the far upper east, is bad but the distance,with no lift to take your logages to and from the room is crazy”
colkidj, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay in Building One - it's old, we moved to Building Two and loved it”
nhmommyk, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Try for ground level, building 1”
419LisaD, 7 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
HotelsForEveryone
* /night
View Deal
Bookit.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates