We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,892 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,739: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I spent 8 days in this heavenly resort,celebrating our anniversary.And we couldn't have ask for more! Staff is very polite and eager to accommodate to make your stay everything that you wished it would be.Very clean and safe gorgeous resort.Its even more beautiful than the online pictures. I would recommend 100 percent.To Jasmine Curry (Staff member) thank...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank A TripAdvisor Member
CassandraGen, Social Media Coordinator at Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you so much for staying with us at Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection. We appreciate that you took the time to write such a great review and very delighted to know you had the best vacation ever. Can't wait for your speedy return. Warm regards, Cassandra Gentles

Waterloo, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Although we were on the luxury side, our kids 21yrs and 18 yrs found it more fun to be on the other side, so we often spent time there -- but nice to have the option. - Restaurant bookings -- A bit difficult to get these reservations, and had to eat at a really late time ie. 9:30pm or a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank TMBlanchette
CassandraGen, Social Media Coordinator at Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We are so glad you had an overall good time with us, and that you enjoyed some of the facilities and services offered. Unfortunately, it seems that we did not meet all your expectations as you would have liked. Kindly be informed that we...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The company I work for, Clearent, ran a sales contest and sent 4 sales managers, 8 reps, and their guests. In February, most of the US had winter weather, so my wife and I were looking to take a break and enjoy some sun! We had already booked a trip with our vacation club, Karisma, for Mexico, so when I...

 Report
Helpful?
13Thank SunDevilParent
CassandraGen, Social Media Coordinator at Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your wonderful compliments regarding your stay and we are thrilled to read that we had highly exceeded our expectations. At the Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection, we do our best to ensure every guests feels they are completely catered to throughout their stay and thanks to you for confirming this with us....

Nice
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well I'll start with the bad.Got there at 2:50 in the afternoon and the room was not ready till 4:30 so wasted some time in lobby.Then like others have said I had to fight and argue to get all the dinner reservations I wanted.At one point they said there were some restaurant that were booked for my entire stay.No way...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Graceelio
CassandraGen, Social Media Coordinator at Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review

Dear Graceelio, Thank you for taking the time to share both the good and bad aspects of your stay. Our guest opinion is always important because its helps us to improve on our facilities and services so that we will not have any negative future events. We do hope that you will accept our apologies for any inconvenience you might...

Dundas, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just got back from a week of sun and fun. We stayed on the luxury side and had an ocean view room in building 27. Not one thing to say negative about this place, everyone was so friendly and nice. Rooms beautiful and clean and well stocked bar. Bring your bubba cups and glasses, Don Pablo restaurant the best. Enjoyed...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Allen196708
CassandraGen, Social Media Coordinator at Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review

Dear Allen, It is always a pleasure to know that our guests had an awesome vacation and we are even more happier to know that this is exactly what you have described in your feedback. Thank you for your positive comments and we cannot wait to welcome you back to Jamaica. Warm regards, Cassandra Gentles

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went to Jamaica for our 25th. The resort is huge. We stayed on the luxury side. The staff went out of they're way to make sure we were pampered. We took two day trips. We went on what they call a community trip. It takes you into the mountains and shows you where and how the staff lives. You...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Cottageo
CassandraGen, Social Media Coordinator at Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review

Dear guest, On behalf of the Management and Team at the Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection, we would like to say thank you for giving us the opportunity to providing you with such a wonderful 25th anniversary celebration trip and for your positive feedback. Thank you for your recommendations and we look forward to your next visit....

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived 4th February 2017 . Disappointed with Gran Bahia side of hotel so upgraded for the week to the Luxury side which includes free wifi , mini bar restocked daily & butler 24 room service . Including choice of pillows , scented room oils , bubble bath ran for you and laundry service . WORTH staying in Luxury Bahia Principe...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank rhin0769
CassandraGen, Social Media Coordinator at Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on tripadvisor. We are truly sorry that you were disappointed with the Grand Bahia side of our property; however, we are delighted to know that you found the Luxury Bahia side much more to your satisfaction. Additional, your concerns/suggestions has been noted and will be addressed with relevant...

Milan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked a trip to the Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica through Apple Vacations. Apple has a contract with Grand Bahia Resorts and we have visited the GBP properties in Riviera Maya, Mexico and Punta Cana, DomRep. As always, this includes room upgrades, extra dinners, and other free amenities. The GBP Jamaica is a wonderful property with great food, friendly staff,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Gary S
CassandraGen, Social Media Coordinator at Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review

Dear Gary S, On behalf of our entire team, we would like to thank you for choosing to post your comments on your experience at our hotel. We are thankful for the opportunity to have served you and thrilled that Omar, Keleishia and Jaynard Carter played a vital role in your trip. It was nice to hear that you had...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you are expecting a five star, sorry this is not it. Filthy dirty worn carpets, light bulbs hanging out of the fixtures in the hall. Ran out of Rum, Grand Marnier, CC at various points. No real entertainment on the Luxury side. The maid service was HORRIBLE. I was woken up every morning at 630 by the maids talking...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank 294kk
CassandraGen, Social Media Coordinator at Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are truly sorry for all the inconvenience that you have experience while vacationing with us, however let me kindly inform you that we have relayed your feedback to every head of department that you have mentioned so that corrective measures can be taken in order for us to have no further reoccurrences...

Hampshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well if this was a school report it would say.....7/10 could try harder. Hit and Miss was definatly a comment that someone said to me and this typically sums this up this hotel. On arrival it was almost self service - given a room then asked to wait for some mysterious person to arrive to show us our room -...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Christine G
CassandraGen, Social Media Coordinator at Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review

Dear Christine G, We are truly saddened to learn of your negative experience. We strive to ensure that all our guests are completely satisfied with their stay and we are sincerely sorry that you left our property unhappy and unsatisfied. Your comments will certainly help us, as we are constantly revising and improving our services offered. Thank you for your...

2,515 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2454)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (566)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (371)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (217)
Viewed
Room/Suite (192)
Viewed
View from Room (196)
Viewed
Bathroom (52)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (850)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (42)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Runaway Bay
0.0 km away
Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica
84.7 km away
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
27.5 km away
Royalton White Sands Resort
Royalton White Sands Resort
#15 of 62 in Montego Bay
4,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
84.6 km away
Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa
54.0 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
13.0 km away
Melia Braco Village
Melia Braco Village
#1 of 1 in Rio Bueno
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Facilities and services 3 lake-style pools 3 Jacuzzis Large sun terrace with gardens, sun umbrellas and loungers Pool and beach towel service BAHIA SPA (20% discount on some treatments) Sports facilities: gym, 2 tennis courts, volleyball court, football pitch Water activity centre Motorised sports (additional charge) Entertainment amphitheatre Wedding gazebo WiFi access in the lobby (free) and in rooms (additional charge) 2 main restaurants 5 speciality restaurants 5 Bars 1 Snack bar Exclusive terrace bar serving Premium drinks Private check-in/out Late check-out subject to availability 18 hole golf course. Pueblo Principe: stores, live music, shows, bars and disco. Rooms 70 Deluxe Junior Suites Room facilities: Four poster king size bed or 2 full size beds Pillowtop mattresses Air conditioning Ceiling fan Direct phone line (additional charge for external calls) Sitting are with sofa Balcony or terrace with sea view Fully-equipped bathroom with separate shower, hydromassage bath tub, wash basin, magnifying mirror and hair dryer Bathro be and slippers Don Pablo Collection amenities Radio alarm clock with iPod docking station Flat screen satellite TV Coffee-making facilities Mini-bar Ironing set Beach towels in rooms 24 hour room service Butler service in rooms (available on request) Evening turndown service Pillow menu Safe (no additional charge) Internet and international newspapers and magazines in the Club House WiFi (additional charge) Aroma menu Bahia 'au Naturel' (over 18s only): The hotel has a nudist bathing area apart from the other areas ... more   less 

Additional Information about Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection

Address: Salt Coopers, Runaway Bay, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Ann Parish > Runaway Bay
Price Range: $313 - $794 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 525
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection Jamaica, Caribbean
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Runaway Bay
#3 Family Hotel in Runaway Bay
#4 Spa Hotel in Runaway Bay
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Runaway Bay
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Runaway Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection staff and other travellers.
783 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (783)

Questions? Get answers from Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request an ocean view. The other view is of the road, not very entertaining.”
 of 5 bubbles 6rickn, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Luxury and facing the pool. The back of building 25 & 26 faced the main road and guests said they were loud.”
 of 5 bubbles AuntLol, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Be sure to ask for an Ocean (Sea) view in the new section.”
 of 5 bubbles michelecS2904JD, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a pool or Sea view. Facing the 'garden' or road is loud.”
 of 5 bubbles Goldigga, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I would recommend the luxury side if you want quieter rooms”
 of 5 bubbles m_miller99, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5