We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

10,672 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica
See the most recent reviews
Showing 9,624: English reviews
Kingston, Jamaica
Reviewed 15 December 2014

There should be one colour band for everyone instead of different colours. The hotel is at a central location and also the jerk centre. It is a wonderful place and the staff are polite and well trained to deal with customers.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sharon N
Customer Servic... B, Quality Department. at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear Sharon, We would like to thank you for choosing to vacation with us at The Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, it was truly our pleasure in hosting you. Thank you for taking the time to post your kind comments on TripAdvisor. We look forward to hosting you very soon as our warm and friendly staff patiently awaits you. Happy holiday...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 December 2014

arrived late and what a disappointment . after a noisy night with HGV goods vehicles roaring up the road at frequent intervals the real noise started at 9am the next day . The building site started up at 9 am sharp large machine moving rock etc and a large machine breaking rock out through to 5 pm . the noise...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Stuart C
Customer Servic... B, Quality Department. at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear Stuart, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor. We are sadden to know that we could not fully satisfy your expectations; however we do sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to regain your trust in us. Thank you for choosing to vacation with us...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 14 December 2014

We had a great time. No complaints at all. The food was amazing. Especially the jerk chicken and pork. Also lobster night on Thursday night is not to be missed. The beach and the bay is great. Lots of activities at the pool as well. I'd go back for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank darjems
Customer Servic... B, Quality Department. at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for selecting The Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica for your vacation destination. It was a pleasure serving you and we look forward to doing so in the near future. It is an amazing feeling to know that you had a great vacation with us. Please do not hesitate to return with your friends and family, for...

Girdwood, Alaska
Reviewed 14 December 2014

On a whim, my husband and I went to Jamaica for 8 days. Our friends were staying at the Grand Bahia Principe, so we booked there. This was my first experience with an "All Inclusive" property, and I hope it is my last. Staying here is like being on a cruise ship on land... designed to keep you in. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicolekg
Customer Servic... B, Quality Department. at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear Nicole, We would like to thank you for sharing your experience and for taking the time to post on TripAdvisor. It has been our pleasure in serving you here inside our beautiful 5-star resort and we hope you will grant us the opportunity to do so again in the near future. Thank you for choosing Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica....

Fort McMurray, Canada
Reviewed 14 December 2014

We arrived Dec.1/2014 and left Dec7/2014 and it rained 4 out of the six nights there starting around 9pm. This is a huge resort spread out along the coast line but was not what we expected at all. Check in and check out were quick/painless except for the fact you have to pay $6.00 US per day for a safe...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Timeseekers
Customer Servic... B, Quality Department. at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear user of TripAdvisor, Thank you for spending your vacation in our beautiful resort and for taking time to share your review. Your comments are of great help to us in our effort to improve and achieve our main objective, which is to achieve full satisfaction of our guests. Thank you for vacationing with us and we hope that you...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 13 December 2014

My wedding group arrived on Nov 30 until Dec. 7. The staff in the Golden Club were very helpful, and the staff in the main lobby were always very friendly. However, my Wedding Co-ordinator Amesha, was the icing on the cake. She was always there to calm my nerves, and ensured that my 'big' day was going to be seamless...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Carol-Ann M
Customer Servic... B, Quality Department. at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear Carol-Ann, We would like to thank you for posting your positive experience on TripAdvisor. A very big Congratulations to you and your husband! We are very happy that you both had an amazing wedding and stay and that we could be the 5-star resort to deliver such an experience. We will be happy to pass on your thanks to...

Reviewed 13 December 2014

We went as a family and were disappointed right upon arrival with the staff and resort itself. For the entire 8 days we were there I believe 5 staff members smiled at us and treated us kindly. For the most part the staff was unhelpful, rude, uncaring and unhappy (even after tipping). We upgraded to the "Golden Club" and were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A H
Customer Servic... B, Quality Department. at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear user of TripAdvisor, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay. We are truly sorry for any inconvenience that you have experience whilst here on property. Let us kindly inform you that we have transmitted your dissatisfaction regarding the service that you have received with some of our staff members to the head...

Canada
Reviewed 13 December 2014

l love this resort, so much l am returning again for the 9th time, we need to finish seeing places we haven't seen. l cant say enough good about this resort as all the times we have been there we have never had a issue with anything, People, staff, food, rooms all are excellent, the ocean view rooms are superb,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank furbychow
Customer Servic... B, Quality Department. at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for posting your kind comments on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoy the Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica and that you will be returning for the 9th visit; truly amazing! Our warm and friendly staff are awaiting your arrival and we cant wait to serve you. Thank you...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 December 2014

Hotel rooms good food very good , the pool towels was a disgrace in two weeks I managed to change the towels three times. the bar at night ran out of mixers for your drinks and sum times you got your drink in a plastic cup. There are 5 Al a cart restaurants at no extra cost you just had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alex R
Customer Servic... B, Quality Department. at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear Alex, We would like to thank you for choosing to vacation with us,it has been our pleasure in hosting you. It is a good feeling to know that you had an overall good vacation, but we have also seen where you had a few concerns; for this we sincerely apologize and hope that you will continue to vacation with...

Edmonton
Reviewed 12 December 2014

We arrived to air conditioning, toilet and fridge that were not working. My husband fixed the toilet, the A/C was fixed the first day and the fridge replaced two days after arriving. The bed was comfy but the pillows were like a flat slab of cement. Grounds were very well kept as was the pool area. The beach was divided...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Midge_50
Customer Servic... B, Quality Department. at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear user of TripAdvisor, Thank you for spending your vacation with us and for taking time to share your review. Your opinion is of great help to us in our effort to improve and achieve our main objective, which is to achieve full satisfaction of our guests. Thank you for vacationing with us and we hope that you will give...

11,477 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11232)
Viewed
View from Room (674)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2389)
Viewed
Dining (859)
Viewed
Room/Suite (956)
Viewed
Bathroom (170)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2549)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (56)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (58)
Viewed
1:51
Videos (30)
Viewed
Other (3491)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (219)
Viewed
Amenities (50)
Viewed
Beach (22)
Viewed
Junior Suite (32)
Viewed
Junior Suite ocean view (2)
Viewed
Lobby (1)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Runaway Bay
0.2 km away
Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection
84.7 km away
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
54.0 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
56.5 km away
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
#1 of 1 in Ironshore
5,848 reviews
44.3 km away
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
62.9 km away
Sunscape Splash Montego Bay
Sunscape Splash Montego Bay
#17 of 61 in Montego Bay
6,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Facilities and services 3 lake-style connecting pools with 2 areas for children 3 Jacuzzis Large sun terrace with gardens, sun umbrellas and loungers BAHIA SPA (additional charge) Sports facilities: gym, 2 tennis courts, volleyball court, football pitch Water activity centre Pool and beach towel service WiFi access in the lobby (1h per day free of charge) and in rooms (additional charge) Wedding gazebo 2 buffet-style main restaurants and 5 speciality restaurants 4 Bars Snack bar Entertainment amphitheatre Meeting and convention room The 18 hole Breezes Runaway golf course is just 5 minutes from the hotel. Pueblo Principe: local craft stores, live music, shows, sports bar and disco Rooms 848 rooms including 4 types: Superior Junior Suite, Sea View Junior Suite, Club Golden and Club Hacienda Room facilities: King size bed or two full size beds Pillowtop mattresses Fully-equipped bathroom with separate shower and hydromassage bath tub, wash basin, magnifying mirror and hair dryer Bathroom amenities Air conditioning Ventilador de techo Sitting area with sofa Balcony or terrace Telephone Radio alarm clock Satellite TV Coffee-making facilities Mini-bar Safe (additional charge) Ironing set WiFi (additional charge) Club Golden and Club Hacienda Junior Suites Children Bahia Scouts Children (aged 4 to 12) will have the time of their lives with these facilities: Children's pool Special shows and activities Entertainment team Mini Club (4 - 12 years) Other services 24 hour medical service (additional charge) Pharmacy (additional charge) Specialised service for organising weddings, incentive trips, events and anniversaries Nudist area on the beach Bahia 'au Naturel' (over 18s only) The hotel has a nudist bathing area apart from the other areas ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica

Address: | Salt Coopers, Runaway Bay, Runaway Bay, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Ann Parish > Runaway Bay
Price Range: $263 - $585 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica 3.5*
Number of rooms: 848
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BP USA TRAVEL INC, BookIt.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Principe Jamaica
Gran Bahia Jamaica
Gran Bahia Principe Jamaica Hotel
Grand Bahia Jamaica
Bahia Jamaica
Gran Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Jamaica
Gran Bahia Principe Jamaica Resort
Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica Runaway Bay, Caribbean
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Runaway Bay
#5 Spa Hotel in Runaway Bay
#5 Family Hotel in Runaway Bay
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Runaway Bay
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Runaway Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica staff and other travellers.
1,441 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (1441)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“upgrade to oceanfront worth the price”
DGGING, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Black people beware!!”
IHeartNYS, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Paying a little extra for an ocean view is worth it”
829melissa, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Building 23”
244cassiec, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Our room was on the 5th floor 14500 section, Ocean view in the distance - generally quiet”
TomT455, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5