We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica

Save
Traveller (12656)
Pool & Beach (2868)
Storyboard
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good31%
  • Average16%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“jerk chicken”(1,477 reviews)
“gold club”(163 reviews)
“don pablo”(1,196 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica
Special Offer: SUMMER SAVINGS
Offers from Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica
Special Offer: SUMMER SAVINGS
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (11,924)
There are newer reviews for Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
10,750 results
Traveller rating
3,971
3,338
1,808
906
727
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
3,971
3,338
1,808
906
727
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjerk chickengold clubdon pablothe grilla la carte restaurantstime sharedolce vitakaraoke barbeach snack barmain buffetnude beachair transatjapanese restaurantorchid buffetface clothsair canadatowel hut
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
3,721 - 3,725 of 10,750 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2015

That was our first time to Jamaica, we heard a lot of good things about it, so we purchesed our vacation at Grand Bahia Princeple.In general we had spent good time there, but we were not excited with the room.In the wash room you see...More

6  Thank 75nataly40
Response from Customer Servic... B, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe JamaicaResponded 16 September 2015

Dear user of TripAdvisor, We would like to offer our sincerest apologies for the situation that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. We have taken note of your concerns and we will be looking into it to ensure this situation does not happen...More

Reviewed 11 September 2015

A girlfriend and I spent a week at the beautiful Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Jamaica from August 29 to September 5, 2015. Unfortunately, this was the first time in all of my resort stays that I couldn’t wait to come home. Where do I start...More

14  Thank taymit2014
Response from Customer Servic... B, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe JamaicaResponded 15 September 2015

Dear user of TripAdvisor, We are truly sorry to know about your disappointing experience that you have brought to our attention. We are in the business of creating a memorable and relaxed experience and we a terribly sorry that we were not able to create...More

Reviewed 11 September 2015

Be Aware the Grand Bahia Runaway Bay is a very gloomy depressing hotel - nothing like its counterparts in Dominican Republic and Mexico - they are fabulous compared with this - save your money and don't book the Grand Bahia in Runaway Bay - you...More

3  Thank Billymum
Response from Customer Servic... B, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe JamaicaResponded 14 September 2015

Dear guest, On behalf of the General Manager, we apologize for any inconvenience that you had experienced whilst vacationing with us. Thank you for vacationing at our hotel. Yours sincerely, Cassandra Gentles

Reviewed 11 September 2015

I stayed at this hotel for 4 days in August 2015. I can't recommend this hotel when we return to Jamaica next year we will try a different hotel. Pro's: we did enjoy the pool and the beach The kids's place staff were friendly and...More

7  Thank smg98
Response from Customer Servic... B, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe JamaicaResponded 14 September 2015

Dear guest, Thank you for posting both your pros and cons of your recent stay in our hotel. We would like to express our gratitude for the highlighted aspects you have really enjoyed, while taking note of all your recommendations that we ensure will be...More

Reviewed 11 September 2015 via mobile

We arrived at hotel on the 26th August 2015,party of 16 for our wedding. First the airport was chaos, tuk us 2 hours to get through, no air con..mix up with the buses so our party ad to be split up, no Thomson rep to...More

7  Thank Helen F
Response from Customer Servic... B, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe JamaicaResponded 14 September 2015

Dear guest, Thank you so very much for sharing your review with us. We are truly disappointed and sorry for all the mishaps that you have brought to our attention. However, our management team has already been informed about your comments and we do hope...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Babysitting
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Tennis Court
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$175 - US$408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Romantic Hotel in Runaway Bay
#4 Family Hotel in Runaway Bay
#5 Spa Hotel in Runaway Bay
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Runaway Bay
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Runaway Bay
Room types
Suites, Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$175 - US$408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Romantic Hotel in Runaway Bay
#4 Family Hotel in Runaway Bay
#5 Spa Hotel in Runaway Bay
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Runaway Bay
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Runaway Bay
Room types
Suites, Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (12656)
Pool & Beach (2868)
Room & Suite (1953)
Dining (983)
Family and Play Areas (71)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (62)
Amenities (50)
Lobby (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Selena S
23 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from deborahsB7179XS | Reviewed this property |
We did not get charged any further fees. This property is indeed all inclusive, unless you order top shelf liquor at the bar.
0
Votes
beatakozikow
23 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from rachcha | Reviewed this property |
If you have an upgraded package you have room service. Check with your travel agent. Everyone has wait service at the pool. There are bars all along the beach with some waitresses I believe but I didn’t use that service.
1
Vote
Megs822
22 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from deborahsB7179XS | Reviewed this property |
We booked our reservations for the specialty restaurants upon arrival. And, many evenings we were able to get in earlier because there were empty tables at some of the restaurants.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"If you're facing the beach you want a room on the left side of the property to be close to the main beach..."
Read review
"A gratuity to the staff takes you a long way......"
Read review
"The luxury side is far from everything and from what we were told there and read its overrated but I cannot..."
Read review
"Our room was on the 5th floor ocean front. It was across from the Italian restaurant and there was a wedding..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing