We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

10,031 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica
See the most recent reviews
Showing 9,030: English reviews
Radstock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This was the first time for both coulpes on the island and hotel, the people we met were friendly and the hotel rep was bubbly and happy Godfrey,and help us with trip to dunn falls etc. Checking in mid afternoon for up grade to gold club took time but everybody from uk had up graded.Room 16402 was in c block...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cedric c
Customer Servic... B, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay. It is always a pleasure to know that our guests have enjoyed their holidays, we transmit your satisfaction to our staff and we sincerely hope to see you again very soon. Yours faithfully, Cassandra Gentles Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica

Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We would definitely return to this hotel. Staff were friendly and the hotel is beautiful. When looking into other hotels (whilst picking up people on excursions) we made a very good choice choosing G.B.P. Pools are extensive and never too busy and the pool bars were great. The beach had a selection of areas and was very pretty with regular...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank travellingbeancouple
Customer Servic... B, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback. Regarding the issues that you mention we informed the relevant department heads so that measures can be taken that these incidents will not reoccurred. We are pleased that you enjoyed our services and we hope to have you back soon. Please do not hesitate to contact us to assist you in your...

Reviewed 2 July 2014

We had a great time at this resort, food is excellent in the buffet, didn't try the a la carte. The wait staff are wonderful. Nice on site shopping area. Entertainment every night. Very value for the $$..would definitely return

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Elaine D
Customer Servic... B, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the kind review you have shared with us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your words about the services and facilities . It is thrilling to learn you have had a very nice vacation; we will be more than happy to host you again on your upcoming vacation. Yours sincerely, Cassandra Gentles Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica

Hertfordshire
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

DO NOT STAY IN THIS HOTEL- BURGLED WHILE ASLEEP IN HOTEL ROOM!!!! We got burgled on our 2night of our holiday- someone got gained entry through balcony door at around 10pm (we were on 5th floor) and stole our phone, money, purse, bank cards, rifled through suitcase, hand luggage and other belongings. Luckily everything else was in the safe!! Hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Jennifersmith13
Customer Servic... B, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear user of Tripadvisor, First, we want to inform you that we sincerely regret the situation that you report us. In this regard, we would like to acknowledge that we have very strict control of all issues reported and regarding this particular case, we can ensure that all the security protocols established by the chain were strictly followed. In addition,...

Toronto
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We chose this resort based on a recommendation from friends. We weren't disappointed! Check in was fast and efficient (as was check out). We had a Junior Ocean View Suite with a King sized 4 poster bed. It was as advertised - a perfect view of the ocean, overlooking the pool. The balcony is dazzlingly white when the sun hits...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Wickedgrinch
Customer Servic... B, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was very pleasant to know that you enjoyed our services and facilities especially our beach, grounds, and rooms and that we were able to provide you a delightful stay. We do look forward to hosting you and your family again soon. See you soon. Yours Respectfully, Cassandra Gentles Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica

Republic
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We went for our honeymoon and really enjoyed it! Staff all very friendly and a beautiful place! The food was good and the room was very nice and clean. We would definitely return and recommend to friends!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Angelajb3
Customer Servic... B, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are very happy to know that you did enjoy your stay.On behalf of the Management and staff of the Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica we would like to extend a big thank you for chooising us the best honeymoon resort in the caribbean. If you need any assiatant with your future booking with us please feel free...

Sevierville, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Check in was horrible, when we finally got our room assigned we went to tell the Bellman and he just handed us our luggage, did not offer to deliver it to our room. Don't expect air conditioning anywhere in the hotel except you room and even in your room it was barely cool. Dining was hot, sweaty and uncomfortable. Food...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank raptorkay
Customer Servic... B, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor because your opinion is of great help to us in our effort to improve and achieve our main objective which is to satisfy our guest to the maximum. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed our facilities and hope...

Oklahoma
Reviewed 1 July 2014

From the moment we arrived (early) we were treated like royalty. We have been to many all-inclu but never had the special treatment like this before. Front desk remembered our names, and we got a fab ocean front room (21304) with a huge covered balcony near dining too. Snorkeling here was great at both beach areas. Food was delicious and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank pacemommy
Customer Servic... B, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to acknowledge that we have recieved your kind reviews in trip Advisor regarding your stay with us. It is truly a pleasure for us to learn that you enjoyed your vacations at our resort and you appreciate the quality of our facilities and the friendless of our staff. Thank you for your feedback and also...

port-of-spain, Trinidad
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I stayed at Gran Bahia Principe Jamaica during the period June 8th to June 15th 2014. We were there for a wedding. Despite reviews from other people I found that the Rooms were in very good condition, and the A/C worked fine (Tip - if the patio door is not closed properly the A/C will not turn on). The housekeeping...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank sherry-trini
Customer Servic... B, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear User of Trip Advisor, We are thrilled to know that your expectations have been exceeded during your vacation with us and you have had a wonderful time, it was our pleasure to serve you. On behalf of our General Manager and all of our staff, thank you for choosing our Grand Bahia Principe resort, a 5 star experience in...

boston, lincolnshire
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I really don't know where to begin ! So , I'll start with check in . Upon arrival we were directed straight to the air conditioned golden reception room .Check in was quick and efficient we were in our room in no time, and what lovely rooms , huge 4 poster bed and views from the balcony to die for...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank ayb57
Customer Servic... B, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are pleased to know that you had an amazing holiday here with us and that you are satisfied with the level of service that we had provided you with so that you could have an unforgettable vacation stay. It would give us great pleasure if you would give us another opportunity to host you again in our...

10,994 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10743)
Viewed
View from Room (651)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2306)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2447)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (928)
Viewed
Dining (820)
Viewed
Bathroom (169)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (58)
Viewed
1:51
Videos (28)
Viewed
Other (3293)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (219)
Viewed
Amenities (50)
Viewed
Beach (22)
Viewed
Junior Suite (32)
Viewed
Junior Suite ocean view (2)
Viewed
Lobby (1)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Runaway Bay
0.0 km away
Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection
84.7 km away
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
56.6 km away
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
#1 of 1 in Ironshore
5,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
54.0 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
4.9 km away
Royal Decameron Club Caribbean
84.6 km away
Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Facilities and services 3 lake-style connecting pools with 2 areas for children 3 Jacuzzis Large sun terrace with gardens, sun umbrellas and loungers BAHIA SPA (additional charge) Sports facilities: gym, 2 tennis courts, volleyball court, football pitch Water activity centre Pool and beach towel service WiFi access in the lobby (1h per day free of charge) and in rooms (additional charge) Wedding gazebo 2 buffet-style main restaurants and 5 speciality restaurants 8 Bars Snack bar Entertainment amphitheatre Meeting and convention room The 18 hole Breezes Runaway golf course is just 5 minutes from the hotel. Pueblo Principe: local craft stores, live music, shows, sports bar and disco Rooms 850 rooms including 4 types: Superior Junior Suite, Sea View Junior Suite, Club Golden and Club Hacienda Room facilities: King size bed or two full size beds Pillowtop mattresses Fully-equipped bathroom with separate shower and hydromassage bath tub, wash basin, magnifying mirror and hair dryer Bathroom amenities Air conditioning Ventilador de techo Sitting area with sofa Balcony or terrace Telephone Radio alarm clock Satellite TV Coffee-making facilities Mini-bar Safe (additional charge) Ironing set WiFi (additional charge) Club Golden and Club Hacienda Junior Suites Children Bahia Scouts Children (aged 4 to 12) will have the time of their lives with these facilities: Children's pool Special shows and activities Entertainment team Mini Club (4 - 12 years) Other services 24 hour medical service (additional charge) Pharmacy (additional charge) Specialised service for organising weddings, incentive trips, events and anniversaries Nudist area on the beach Bahia 'au Naturel' (over 18s only) The hotel has a nudist bathing area apart from the other areas ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica

Address: Salt Coopers, Runaway Bay, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Ann Parish > Runaway Bay
Price Range: $229 - $690 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica 3.5*
Number of rooms: 850
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with KIPPIN S.A Lussemburgo Cadempino Branch, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Principe Jamaica
Gran Bahia Jamaica
Gran Bahia Principe Jamaica Hotel
Grand Bahia Jamaica
Bahia Jamaica
Gran Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Jamaica
Gran Bahia Principe Jamaica Resort
Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica Runaway Bay, Caribbean
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Runaway Bay
#5 Family Hotel in Runaway Bay
#5 Spa Hotel in Runaway Bay
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Runaway Bay
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Runaway Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica staff and other travellers.
1,129 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (1129)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“6th floor had great views”
 of 5 bubbles funkydiva01, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles DonnaG748, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“room at the end just off lobby quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles V964VAdawnc, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the 1800 block have good views of the ocean”
 of 5 bubbles 494saidac, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the Sea View it is so worth it”
 of 5 bubbles pauljF8156PN, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay