We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica

Save
Traveller (12605)
Pool & Beach (2866)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good31%
  • Average16%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“jerk chicken”(1,477 reviews)
“gold club”(163 reviews)
“don pablo”(1,196 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica
Special Offer: SUMMER SAVINGS
Offers from Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica
Special Offer: SUMMER SAVINGS
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (11,903)
There are newer reviews for Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
10,732 results
Traveller rating
3,961
3,332
1,806
906
727
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
3,961
3,332
1,806
906
727
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjerk chickengold clubdon pablothe grilla la carte restaurantstime sharedolce vitakaraoke barbeach snack barmain buffetnude beachair transatjapanese restaurantorchid buffetface clothsair canadatowel hut
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
3,911 - 3,915 of 10,732 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2015

Four of us just came back from the Grand Bahia Principe in Runaway Bay and had a one star service. First our room was not ready upon arrival which was after 3:00 pm, we waited for a hour to get the rooms. One room had...More

9  Thank Sandra663
Response from Customer Servic... B, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe JamaicaResponded 7 August 2015

Dear user of TripAdvisor, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are deeply disappointed that we were not able to meet your expectations and we can assure you that all your concerns will be noted and forwarded to the department heads involve to...More

Reviewed 21 July 2015

I was scheduled to have a symbolic ceremony at the new Moon Palace Jamaica Grande. I had to cancel because they could not confirm opening and I needed a place with availability for 25 rooms. I chose the Bahia. I read the mixed reviews and...More

6  Thank LaToya G
Response from Customer Servic... B, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe JamaicaResponded 7 August 2015

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time out to communicate the impressions of your recent vacation with us. We would also like to express our gratitude for the highlighted aspects, you have really enjoyed such as your wedding ceremony; while...More

Reviewed 21 July 2015

I visited with a friend in June 2015, we were super excited until we got to our room. It was dirty (bathroom has not been cleaned, dirty socks on the dresser, etc.), which was disappointing after a long day of travel. The room we were...More

3  Thank lunatravelsabroad
Response from Customer Servic... B, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe JamaicaResponded 9 August 2015

Dear user of TripAdvisor, Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are truly sorry for the incident that you have brought to our attention regarding the room; please rest assure that this will be addressed to our Housekeeping Manager to ensure that we...More

Reviewed 21 July 2015

Jamiaca is a beautiful country with even better people, everyone is so nice and life here is very slow, helps you to relax and have a great time. I have been to this hotel in Mexico and decided to come here in Jamaica and i...More

1  Thank rikki_louella
Response from Customer Servic... B, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe JamaicaResponded 9 August 2015

Dear valued guest, Firstly, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your superb feedback. We feel very elated to know that this is one of your best holidays at your favorite place. We appreciate you kind comments about our staff, beach,...More

Reviewed 21 July 2015

I was very disappointed with Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica. I came to this resort for a wedding, so it was not entirely a vacation but I thought I would be able to relax and treat my visit as such while I was not involved with...More

8  Thank profsneedvacaystoo
Response from Customer Servic... B, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe JamaicaResponded 9 August 2015

Dear guest, We appreciate you sharing your review with us regarding your recent stay. We are truly disheartened and surprised at some of these issues that you have brought to our attention and sadden to the fact that we were not able to correct these...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Babysitting
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Tennis Court
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$175 - US$374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Family Hotel in Runaway Bay
#4 Romantic Hotel in Runaway Bay
#5 Spa Hotel in Runaway Bay
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Runaway Bay
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Runaway Bay
Room types
Suites, Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$175 - US$374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Family Hotel in Runaway Bay
#4 Romantic Hotel in Runaway Bay
#5 Spa Hotel in Runaway Bay
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Runaway Bay
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Runaway Bay
Room types
Suites, Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (12605)
Pool & Beach (2866)
Room & Suite (1953)
Dining (983)
Family and Play Areas (71)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (62)
Amenities (50)
Lobby (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
LovelyAng1
18 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from erlich5 | Reviewed this property |
its cheaper online
0
Votes
beatakozikow
17 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from erlich5 | Reviewed this property |
no kids on luxury. Dont spoil the fun for us that need a break from the noise of kids and or adolescents. thanks..:)
0
Votes
beatakozikow
17 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Kamalomar1 | Reviewed this property |
if you on Luxury a restaurant a night will be awesome, over on the Grand side, based on the availability the staff will work with you...and do as best as possible...you will love it
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Our room was on the 5th floor ocean front. It was across from the Italian restaurant and there was a wedding..."
Read review
"Ask for block 2"
Read review
"If travelling with kids, ask for a room near the Village (it is close to entertainment, kids club, water park..."
Read review
"Do not stay in the 15000s"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing