We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

10,188 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica
See the most recent reviews
Showing 9,175: English reviews
Massachusetts
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We were here Oct 20 t0 27 of 2013. we were supposed to get Tee shirts and even after checking everyday while we were there they enver seem to arrive. Was told they would mail them to us and even after emails also stating that we still have not received them (Feb 27 ,2014). We were going to rebook but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eptcb
MarvelisS, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your generous review. We are honored to have been able to host you and meet your expectations. We sincerely regret that you did not get your shirts while on property. Please, accept our sincerest apologies. However, we promise that the shirts will be delivered in person when you come. We are looking forward to host...

St. Catharines, Canada
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We upgraded to the Don Pablo Collection, very worth the money also.The staff we found were a little unbearable asking for a cigarette, but were very polite about it though. Food was good, although the Ala carte's were small portions unless they were with a buffet then you filled up. Alot of yummy fruity drinks, and if you asked for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SueAndMarkH
MarvelisS, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to acknowledge that we have received your comments regarding your recent stay with us. It is truly a pleasure for us to learn that you have enjoyed your vacation at our Resort. We also noted your observation; rest assured that we are going to take the necessary measures to avoid this reoccurrence. On behalf of...

Orangeville
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Stayed for a week February 17th. One hour bus ride. Check in was swift and we were in our room within minutes. Beautiful ocean view overlooking adult pool (#22416). Ate at The Grill, Don Pablo and Dolce Vita. Would rank in that order and food was excellent in the first 2. Buffet was excellent. Great variety of choices and flavours....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BarnsterOrangeville
MarvelisS, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to express our gratitude for your positive remarks and sharing with us that we are the best all inclusive Hotels you have stayed. We are very glad to know that you were satisfied with our Resort in general. Thank you for your comments and for vacationing with us; we hope to see you soon to...

canada
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We enjoyed our recent stay at the hotel. Only problem we had was the noise in the halls from guest returning to their rooms very late at night and very loud. Once we complained they brought guards to the floor and controlled the loud guests returning home at night. We enjoyed the beach, the food, the pools, the bars and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marieCanada
MarvelisS, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate to know you have felt pampered in our Hotel. Our guest feedback is very valuable to other guests who are planning to stay with us, which we greatly appreciate. Thank you for your great comment and for letting us know that definitely would return. We will be more than happy to host you again in our...

Victoria Harbour, Canada
Reviewed 26 February 2014

My friends & I just got back from a 7 day holiday at this resort. We arrived at airport @ 10'oclock at night. They provided a precheck in package that included our room numbers & keys which was convenient. The bus ride was just over an hour & we were offered a cold beer on the bus, but they ran...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank mary w
MarvelisS, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear Mary, We greatly appreciate your feedback. Our goal is to achieve maximum satisfaction of all our guests. We are happy to see that we have achieved this time with you and your friends. It was a pleasure to meet you and we are looking forward to host you again in our Grand Bahia Principe, a great experience in Jamaica....

Tacoma, Washington
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I don't write reviews often but when I do, please believe that it's worth the time. Though it was my first time in Jamaica and at the resort, I felt treated as if I were family! Their customer service was superb!! I have never received so much outstanding service in my life. The resort is clean, drinks are great, food...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NiMarie
MarvelisS, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is an honor for us being chosen to host you during your first trip to Jamaica, being able to provide you such amazing experience. We are grateful to know that you have enjoyed the professionalism of our staff as well as the food quality and options. Thank you for your comments and for vacationing with us. We...

Turner Valley, Canada
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We just got back from the Gran Bahia on Monday-we were married there on the 13th of Feb. overall the resort was great. Our wedding planner Donnalee was amazing and made sure everything went off without any issues. We were very impressed by the level of service at the resort-everyone went out of their way to make sure we were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nadine S
MarvelisS, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear Nadine, First of all, receive our sincerest congratulations. We are overly proud to know that you had a wonderful wedding celebration in our Hotel. We work with the commitment to become truth our guest’s dreams during their their stay so it is good to know that our objective was fulfilled. On behalf of our General Manager and all Team...

Toronto
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Stayed for 6 nights in Feb.2014. A 1:15 minute bus ride from Montego Bay airport. Very clean & well kept property. We asked for & got an ocean view room which looked over the pool toward the ocean. Room was spacious, clean & comfortable & had a large balcony. Good water pressure in the shower. Hint: if you sleep with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Milepost99
MarvelisS, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are elated at your words of praise; letting us know that you have enjoyed your vacation in our property. We would like you to know that it is our intention to make each and every moment memorable; that is why your honest opinion is very important because it allows us to meet the demands of our guests....

Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 25 February 2014

My husband and I just returned from a 10 day vacation at the Grand Bahia. I must admit I was very nervous after reading all the reviews. The only upgrade we did was to a ocean view room. I had emailed ahead and asked for a king size bed, but when we got there we had two doubles. I went...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank momto4Alberta_Canada
MarvelisS, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate your feedback regarding your wonderful experience in our Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica. We thank you for your kind words about our beach, entertainment, snack bar and over all our staff. Thank you for for letting us know that you are planning to return to us and for choosing our Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, we hope...

Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I have both travelled to many different Caribbean islands with this trip being our first time in Jamaica. Our perception of Jamaica is very negative after our week here. Booked here because the positive comments outweighed the negative ones as in we aren't picky about extra pillows or towels, etc. If you are happy with locking your...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank brittza
MarvelisS, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely regret not being able to fulfill your expectations but at the same time we are glad to know that your sun glasses were out of place and found by our security guards. There is nothing more important to us than assist our guests with any issue during their vacation. We would...

11,122 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10872)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2329)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2478)
Viewed
Room/Suite (943)
Viewed
Dining (829)
Viewed
View from Room (655)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (46)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (169)
Viewed
1:51
Videos (30)
Viewed
Other (3335)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (219)
Viewed
Amenities (50)
Viewed
Beach (22)
Viewed
Junior Suite (32)
Viewed
Junior Suite ocean view (2)
Viewed
Lobby (1)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Runaway Bay
49.3 km away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
0.0 km away
Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection
84.7 km away
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
56.6 km away
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
#1 of 1 in Ironshore
5,591 reviews
62.9 km away
Sunscape Splash Montego Bay
Sunscape Splash Montego Bay
#17 of 61 in Montego Bay
5,960 reviews
54.0 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Facilities and services 3 lake-style connecting pools with 2 areas for children 3 Jacuzzis Large sun terrace with gardens, sun umbrellas and loungers BAHIA SPA (additional charge) Sports facilities: gym, 2 tennis courts, volleyball court, football pitch Water activity centre Pool and beach towel service WiFi access in the lobby (1h per day free of charge) and in rooms (additional charge) Wedding gazebo 2 buffet-style main restaurants and 5 speciality restaurants 8 Bars Snack bar Entertainment amphitheatre Meeting and convention room The 18 hole Breezes Runaway golf course is just 5 minutes from the hotel. Pueblo Principe: local craft stores, live music, shows, sports bar and disco Rooms 850 rooms including 4 types: Superior Junior Suite, Sea View Junior Suite, Club Golden and Club Hacienda Room facilities: King size bed or two full size beds Pillowtop mattresses Fully-equipped bathroom with separate shower and hydromassage bath tub, wash basin, magnifying mirror and hair dryer Bathroom amenities Air conditioning Ventilador de techo Sitting area with sofa Balcony or terrace Telephone Radio alarm clock Satellite TV Coffee-making facilities Mini-bar Safe (additional charge) Ironing set WiFi (additional charge) Club Golden and Club Hacienda Junior Suites Children Bahia Scouts Children (aged 4 to 12) will have the time of their lives with these facilities: Children's pool Special shows and activities Entertainment team Mini Club (4 - 12 years) Other services 24 hour medical service (additional charge) Pharmacy (additional charge) Specialised service for organising weddings, incentive trips, events and anniversaries Nudist area on the beach Bahia 'au Naturel' (over 18s only) The hotel has a nudist bathing area apart from the other areas ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica

Address: Salt Coopers, Runaway Bay, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Ann Parish > Runaway Bay
Price Range: $257 - $643 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica 3.5*
Number of rooms: 850
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with KIPPIN S.A Lussemburgo Cadempino Branch, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Principe Jamaica
Gran Bahia Jamaica
Gran Bahia Principe Jamaica Hotel
Grand Bahia Jamaica
Bahia Jamaica
Gran Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Jamaica
Gran Bahia Principe Jamaica Resort
Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica Runaway Bay, Caribbean
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Runaway Bay
#5 Spa Hotel in Runaway Bay
#5 Family Hotel in Runaway Bay
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Runaway Bay
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Runaway Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica staff and other travellers.
1,196 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (1196)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upgrade to the Royal Golden”
 of 5 bubbles X156JRtomb, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you really want to be close to both the beach and the pool I would suggest to book a room in Block 18!”
 of 5 bubbles 314v_roniqueg, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pay for an ocean front room. It faces North however. I do have photos that I can share.”
 of 5 bubbles DavidCH_UK, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the 22 block are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles JaneP787, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Not near the lobby/patio where the band plays if you want a quieter room”
 of 5 bubbles jlt0810, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay