We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

10,515 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica
See the most recent reviews
Showing 9,478: English reviews
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I will try to keep this short and hit the main points. Hotel- the property is beautiful. Well kept, very spacious, and large hotel. Beach is nice and calm.beach was not crowded when I went but I can see that during peak times it can become crowded as the beach space is not all that large. Pool is also quite...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Thetriphunters
MarvelisS, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is good to know that you have found our property beautiful and well kept and you have enjoyed some of our a la carte restaurants, and were satisfied with your room comfort. On the other hand, we apologize for the areas you have found were not of...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

So here's the thing- I generally don't like all inclusives. However... We did want to go to Jamaica and we felt after reading the reviews on trip adviser (both the good and the terrible) this would be the best bang for our buck. If we were to have ranked this property using a universal star system it would get 31/2...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Loves2try
MarvelisS, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First, we hope you have had a wonderful trip back; it is good to learn that you have enjoyed our Jerk Chicken by the beach. On the other hand; it is regrettable to learn that we did not meet your expectations; please, accept our sincerest apologies. We would like to inform you that we are taking note of...

Gatineau, Canada
Reviewed 7 March 2014

A complete disappointment... My family and I stayed at the grand bahia principe jamaica from feb 28 to march 7. Overall, we had a relatively good time. That said, we experienced many unpleasant situations and circumstances. Overall, in terms of quality-price, I would definitevely not recommend it to anybody and I do not intend to ever go back. Riviera Maya...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank ben t
MarvelisS, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We really appreciate to know that you have enjoyed our excellent Jerk Chicken at the Snack Bar by the beach, our food quality at the Don Pablo and Japanese a la carte restaurants, as well as your room cleanliness and comfort, while sincerely be sorry to know that we did not met your expectations; please, accept our sincerest...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 7 March 2014

My husband and I went down with a wedding group from Feb 27 to March 6. Our check-in was the typical mess of large line-ups and nobody knowing what was going on. Once it was our turn we were told you had to pay a $50 deposit to use the safe and the cost was $6/day which really ticked my...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KimO78
MarvelisS, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We really appreciate your words about the work done by our Groups and wedding, as well as you have enjoyed our swimming pool, and the a la carte restaurants, we also note the areas that were not up to par of your expectations, which we have already discussed with our team. Thank you for your comments and for...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 7 March 2014

well the resort was beautiful and big, have never been to one like this,the people were nice. the restaurant by the beach the food there was really good, ate lunch their everyday but ther service could have been better. the beach was really nice but it was not big enough to fit everyone there. was not impressed on the buffet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MJV312
MarvelisS, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your kind words about our beautiful Resort, nice and friendly staff, our cuisine especially our Jerk Chicken by the beach, drinks and your beautiful ocean view. However it is with regret that we learn that we did not meet all your expectation, in regards with the housekeeping and spa service that you have received;...

Newmarket, Canada
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We just returned from a weeks stay Feb 26-Mar 5/14 in a Royal Golden suite travelling with Transat Holidays. The trip from the airport was 70 minutes. This hotel is LARGE but not unmanageable to find everything if you are able to get around. It is wheelchair accessible, however this might involve going around the extremely large pool or searching...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank liss64
MarvelisS, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is wonderful to know that you have had a memorable vacation in our Resort as well as you have enjoyed our great room view, the variety of cuisine as well as the quality at our a la carte restaurants. Thank you for your comments. We hope to welcome you back once more at our Grand Bahia Principe,...

Burlington
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Once again we had a great stay, usually we like to explore a destination but again we never left the resort during our 7 day trip. Maybe next year we can go for 10 days and leave time for some trips to explore the island. I am sure most reviews are based on valid experiences but we have not experienced...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank goldenbair
MarvelisS, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We always try to leave a wonderful experience in every heart we touch to exceed our guest’s expectation is our main hallmark; that’s why we are happy to know that you were able to enjoyed during your second stay at our property. Thank you for vacationing with us, it was a pleasure to host you and we hope...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 7 March 2014

There was a complete lack of attention to detail and to the guests. We were in the Don Pablo collection, it was supposed to give you that extra attention...not the case at all. My husband and I are not vacation snobs this was our first vacation without kids in 5 years. Issue one our room had 2 double beds not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa C
MarvelisS, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear Lisa, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. It is good to know that despite of some issues you have enjoyed your stay with us. We have noted your complain and we wholeheartedly apologize. Please, be assured that we will certainly be looking into the service you have received. Our policy is to try to ensure...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We traveled the last week in January of this year. We had an amazing time. The weather was perfect the entire week. We arrived on a Monday and check in was very smooth. We got block 18 for our room like we had requested and on the 5th floor, facing the ocean. It was absolute perfection. The room was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovethesun79
MarvelisS, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delighted reading your honest review letting us know about your recently vacation experience in our Property. We are glad to know that we were able to provide you an amazing time that exceed your expectations. On behalf of the entire team, we appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you again on your next visit to...

Conception Bay South, Canada
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We had an Ocean View 7th Floor and loved it! Stay away from the Italian Rest, it was terrible I'm not the first to say that either. as for the rest of the resort,I would not hesitate going back there again, especially the Don Pablo Collection. Loved all the staff. Thanks

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gwen M
MarvelisS, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your note about your recently stay in our Hotel. We are glad to know that you have had a good time with us. Thank you for vacationing with us and for your words of praise toward our staff. We will make sure to let them know about your compliments. Thank you for your collaboration and...

11,333 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11088)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2525)
Viewed
View from Room (665)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2359)
Viewed
Dining (851)
Viewed
Room/Suite (949)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (169)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (58)
Viewed
1:51
Videos (30)
Viewed
Other (3433)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (219)
Viewed
Amenities (50)
Viewed
Beach (22)
Viewed
Junior Suite (32)
Viewed
Junior Suite ocean view (2)
Viewed
Lobby (1)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Runaway Bay
0.0 km away
Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection
84.7 km away
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
56.6 km away
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
#1 of 1 in Ironshore
5,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
62.9 km away
Sunscape Splash Montego Bay
Sunscape Splash Montego Bay
#17 of 61 in Montego Bay
6,200 reviews
54.0 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
44.3 km away
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Facilities and services 3 lake-style connecting pools with 2 areas for children 3 Jacuzzis Large sun terrace with gardens, sun umbrellas and loungers BAHIA SPA (additional charge) Sports facilities: gym, 2 tennis courts, volleyball court, football pitch Water activity centre Pool and beach towel service WiFi access in the lobby (1h per day free of charge) and in rooms (additional charge) Wedding gazebo 2 buffet-style main restaurants and 5 speciality restaurants 4 Bars Snack bar Entertainment amphitheatre Meeting and convention room The 18 hole Breezes Runaway golf course is just 5 minutes from the hotel. Pueblo Principe: local craft stores, live music, shows, sports bar and disco Rooms 848 rooms including 4 types: Superior Junior Suite, Sea View Junior Suite, Club Golden and Club Hacienda Room facilities: King size bed or two full size beds Pillowtop mattresses Fully-equipped bathroom with separate shower and hydromassage bath tub, wash basin, magnifying mirror and hair dryer Bathroom amenities Air conditioning Ventilador de techo Sitting area with sofa Balcony or terrace Telephone Radio alarm clock Satellite TV Coffee-making facilities Mini-bar Safe (additional charge) Ironing set WiFi (additional charge) Club Golden and Club Hacienda Junior Suites Children Bahia Scouts Children (aged 4 to 12) will have the time of their lives with these facilities: Children's pool Special shows and activities Entertainment team Mini Club (4 - 12 years) Other services 24 hour medical service (additional charge) Pharmacy (additional charge) Specialised service for organising weddings, incentive trips, events and anniversaries Nudist area on the beach Bahia 'au Naturel' (over 18s only) The hotel has a nudist bathing area apart from the other areas ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica

Address: | Salt Coopers, Runaway Bay, Runaway Bay, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Ann Parish > Runaway Bay
Price Range: $251 - $588 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica 3.5*
Number of rooms: 848
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Principe Jamaica
Gran Bahia Jamaica
Gran Bahia Principe Jamaica Hotel
Grand Bahia Jamaica
Bahia Jamaica
Gran Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Jamaica
Gran Bahia Principe Jamaica Resort
Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica Runaway Bay, Caribbean
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Runaway Bay
#5 Spa Hotel in Runaway Bay
#5 Family Hotel in Runaway Bay
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Runaway Bay
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Runaway Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica staff and other travellers.
1,356 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (1356)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“friendly people,and the blue mountain coffee.”
 of 5 bubbles S304QRjimg, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Oceanfront is exactly that.: West facing oceanview is a better bet and cheaper too. Building 25 or 26 would be less noisy that 27.”
 of 5 bubbles viva_9, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“So worth it to upgrade to VIP even if you are in the Grand Bahia. You get almost the same services as Luxury.”
 of 5 bubbles Kdelimer, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Print a map of the resort and take it to the desk when checking in. That way you can ask where your given room is located.”
 of 5 bubbles debbieandjohn2017, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Tower 18, 5th floor at the end has the best views.”
 of 5 bubbles T6296GYmikes, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5