We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Wave Hotel

Save
Share
76 Ave Condado, San Juan 00907-1806 Puerto Rico
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
travelup.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (186)
360
Panoramas (8)
Room & Suite (102)

About

#17 of 58 hotels in San Juan
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Wave Hotel Condado is a fresh independent urban hotel offering simple, guest directed services, uncomplicated modern comforts, and quality basic amenities under an uncommon value. With so much to do around our centric location, there will be little time to enjoy your room! That’s why you will find the just-right room for relax, recharge and rest before your new day. If a more luxurious tropical relaxation experience is needed, our rooftop lounge, with breathtaking views of the Condado Lagoon and the vibrant San Juan City skyline, will offers a breath of fresh air while enjoying cocktails, sun bathing or just relaxing in one of our whirlpools. Our hotel, a fully renovated 7 story building from architect Horacio Diaz Semidey known for his Art Deco design from 1949 is here to give locals and tourists a whole new option of urban relaxation.
Read more
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Walking tours
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Taxi service
Paid public parking nearby
Street parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Vending machine
Business Centre with Internet Access
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Complimentary toiletries
Interconnected rooms available
Safe
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
334Reviews23Q+A47Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 165
  • 106
  • 37
  • 13
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Melissa wrote a review Apr. 2021
Brooklyn, New York1 contribution3 helpful votes
I had an amazing experience when I stayed at this hotel in 2018. Fast forward to March 2021, I decided to book this hotel because of my previous experience. EPIC FAIL and it’s not due to Covid restrictions. I am going to start by saying the hotel was paid through Expedia before my travels. I get to the hotel, check in, I give them my debit card for the $100 deposit that’s required. I wake up the very next morning and there’s $1316.18 deducted from my account. They charged my card for my room that was already paid for. I am not a stranger to PR but to go on vacation and have $1300 plus dollars removed from my account was a hard hit. Still I remained patient and calm. It took them 7 days to send my refund!!! That’s not the kicker ....the refund wasn’t the full amount and I’m still waiting on my deposit 2 weeks later... honestly if it wasn’t for some staff members this hotel will be the Horror Hotel... not sorry still waiting on my money 😠 I would not recommend this hotel at all...
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from El San Geronimo Hotel, Owner at The Wave Hotel
Responded Apr. 19, 2021
We sincerely apologize for the bad experience you had during your stay. We are working on ways to improve and better our services to all of our guests. We will look forward on making each guest #FeelTheWave and have the best experience we csn provide.
Read more
J. Towers wrote a review Mar. 2021
Puerto Rico4 contributions1 helpful vote
The hotel needs repairs, water falls everywhere, damp fungus on the walls, bad smell. It has no parking, we spent more than an hour looking for where to park. The staff is unprofessional and a bit rude. I do not recommend it!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from El San Geronimo Hotel, Owner at The Wave Hotel
Responded Apr. 19, 2021
Thanks for the review. We are currently working on the details you have mentioned to provide the best experience we can to all of our guests. As to provide a bigger parking space we currently have available. Nevertheless, we truly hope you had a great time in Puerto Rico. Safe travels
Read more
Laurie H wrote a review Jun. 2020
1 contribution4 helpful votes
I cancelled my reservation on March 13th 2020 due to Covid 19 restrictions and my cruise being cancelled. I was told I would receiver a refund within 30 days. It is now over 3 months and I never received my refund in spite of several phone calls and emails sent to the hotel requesting such. And now I cannot even get through on their phone number. I am very disappointed in their lack of professionalism and service. Laurie H
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Lolly’s Look wrote a review Mar. 2020
New York City, New York12407 contributions14450 helpful votes
+1
We spent one night here before a cruise. The hotel was clean and basic. They have one small elevator so be prepared to wait. It is a short walk to the beach, through a rough neighborhood. be alert at night. A rooftop area has pretty views with comfortable seating. There was no bar, but local stores do sell alcohol, so we purchased a few bottles of wine and beer to enjoy the sunset. Here on the rooftop they serve morning coffee and a continental breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
10 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from thewavehotelPR, Front Office Manager at The Wave Hotel
Responded Mar. 19, 2020
Thanks, LollysLook for your review. we are glad to read you had a nice stay in our hotel before departing to your cruise. I hope you had an incredible time and got to enjoy Puerto Rico and our hotel to the fullest.
Read more
Jess M wrote a review Mar. 2020
Mystic, Connecticut30 contributions1 helpful vote
We needed a place to stay while we out and about. The hotel is clean. There are no pools and hot tubs are on the roof. Continental breakfast served daily on the roof. Roof offers a bar and seating with a view. Staff are very pleasant! Parking is on the street or in the reserved parking lot which can be billed for $18 a day. The hotel is in a convenient area and you can walk to most places. Will come again!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from thewavehotelPR, Front Office Manager at The Wave Hotel
Responded Mar. 16, 2020
Thanks for the review. We are glad to see you had a great stay with us and found w=everything you needed to Feel the City. Hope to hear from you soon! Safe travels.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$139 - US$206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CaribbeanPuerto RicoSan Juan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
47
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Wave Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Wave Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Casino del Mar at La Concha Resort (0.3 km), Ashford Avenue (0.4 km), and Condado Beach (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Wave Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at The Wave Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Wave Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at The Wave Hotel?
Yes, free public parking nearby, paid public parking nearby, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Wave Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pannes, Vagon, and Mario Pagan Restaurant.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Wave Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to The Wave Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Old San Juan (4.8 km), Castillo San Felipe del Morro (5.6 km), and San Juan National Historic Site (4.5 km).
Does The Wave Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is The Wave Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.