We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Tres Palmas Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Tres Palmas Inn
Tres Palmas Inn
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

551 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 514: English reviews
london
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

The only positive thing about this hotel is location by the beach, that is if you want and be very far from the city. Extremely rude staff with zero customer service skills, pathetic breakfast with stale bread and extremely little choice, served on plastic crockery (!), wat too small, stuffy and dark rooms, far from what it looks like on... More 

Helpful?
Thank sara072
Monica_Miralles, Manager at Tres Palmas Inn, responded to this review

Dear Distinguished Guest, I am very sorry to read that your experience at Tres Palmas Inn did not meet your expectations. We did offer a free upgrade to you while you were staying with us, however you declined to accept it. Our Continental Breakfast does offer a variety since we have 2 types of bread, croissants, bagels, pastries, guava jam,... More 

Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived in San Juan early for our cruise and stayed at Tres Palmas. The employees were awesome making us feel welcome and giving great recommendations for meals. The room was clean. Breakfast was very nice.

Helpful?
Thank Nancy D
Monica_Miralles, Guest Relations Manager at Tres Palmas Inn, responded to this review

Greetings Nancy D, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback of your recent stay with us. We pride ourselves in providing the best possible service to our guests. We are glad to hear you had such a wonderful time, while staying at our property and that our staff gave you such nice recommendations of the restaurants... More 

Corning, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

I needed a cheap place to spend a night before going on a cruise. It looked "ok" but I loved the idea that it was on the beach. What a great surprise! This place is adorable! The staff is outstanding and the room was very clean. Planning on going back just to spend some time there. Don't pass this little... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pwood36
Monica_Miralles, Guest Relations Manager at Tres Palmas Inn, responded to this review

Greetings Pwood36, Thanks so much for taking of your time to review our hotel and share it with others via this channel. We are honored to read that you had a great stay and that our staff exceeded the expectations that you had with our hotel and we were not only able to meet them, but that we exceeded them!... More 

Lawrenceville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very nice place to stay after a cruise, convenient to Port and airport (SJU). Very friendly and accommodating, this is family owned property on the coast, a small beach is across the street and a larger beach adjacent. Quant rooms - clean!!

Helpful?
Thank Bill M
Monica_Miralles, Guest Relations Manager at Tres Palmas Inn, responded to this review

Greetings Bill M, Thank you for your review. We are delighted to read you had such a wonderful time at our property and were able to enjoy the most out of your trip. We work hard to make our guests feel welcomed and try to give our best effort to make you enjoy to the fullest your stay! We hope... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel in Puerto Rico. Exactly across the street from the beach, great staff, fair breakfast, close to everything while in a residential secluded neighborhood. Definitely a win win. This bed and breakfast also offers complimentary beach chairs, coolers, umbrellas for you to take to the beach. Great jacuzzi upstairs with a awesome oceanview and a great pool on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ct P
Monica_Miralles, Guest Relations Manager at Tres Palmas Inn, responded to this review

Greetings Ct P, We are glad to read you had the flawless hotel experience that Tres Palmas Inn is known for. Our attentive team members go above and beyond so that every guest has an exceptional stay just like yours. Thank you for sharing it with us. For future reservations and the best available rate for your next stay at... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good location, but not that close to food options, if you arrive late. It was an easy $.75 (quarters only) bus ride to old San Juan. The staff was excellent. Our room was basic, but clean. It was raining, but the had a great mix of kayaks and SUPs available for the adventure inclined.

Helpful?
Thank Brian N
Monica_Miralles, Guest Relations Manager at Tres Palmas Inn, responded to this review

Greetings Brian, Your excellent feedback lets us know that our dedicated team members are doing an outstanding job exceeding our guests' expectations. For late arrivals unfortunately there are not many options close by since most of the closest restaurants stop working at 11pm. The time taken to share with us your enjoyable visit is truly appreciated. We hope to have... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Let me start off by saying that the pros of staying here was the location. It was right on the beach and you couldn't ask for better beach access. The second was the friendly and helpful staff. They had beach towels and chairs ready for us to borrow daily. Okay, now to the cons. Unfortunately, my expectations from the reviews... More 

Helpful?
Thank Winston M
Monica_Miralles, Guest Relations Manager at Tres Palmas Inn, responded to this review

Greetings Winston, My deepest apologies if you felt Tres Palmas Inn let you down. As advertised in our website Tres Palmas Inn IS a Bed & Breakfast. It is also the first Guest House that was made in San Juan and therefore we make an extra effort to give the maintenance needed. Thank you for letting us know that our... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2016

We looked over all the major hotels and found the customer comments disturbing. So we focused on an area that was far enough away from the "tourist area". We found this Inn on Tripadvisor and loved the customer reviews. Yes, it needs some work. Refrigerator in the room was bigger than we expected (Dorm Room size). No microwave, but they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Erick S
Monica_Miralles, Guest Relations Manager at Tres Palmas Inn, responded to this review

Greetings Erick S, The time taken to share with us your wonderful and helpful feedback is truly appreciated. We take great pride exceeding your expectations and providing you with an exceptional and unforgettable stay. The fact that you'll come back for another experience shows us that our dedicated team members have done an outstanding job and we will work hard... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Great place if you want to stay , relax , across the beach and el Viejo SAN Juan.. this is our third time and I feel safe and the staff are so attentive.. like another comment tha I read is the terrace.. it can use a little bit of attention cause it doesn't have any shade by the jacuzzi.. the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gisela C
Monica_Miralles, Guest Relations Manager at Tres Palmas Inn, responded to this review

Greetings Gisela C, We are flattered to read that you chose Tres Palmas Inn for the third time and you are already planning a forth visit to the hotel. That shows us that our goal of anticipating your needs and providing you with a service and hospitality second to none, is being achieved. I will make sure that management is... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 October 2016

My wife and I stayed at Tres Palmas on the occasion of my birthday last month and were very impressed by the efforts of Monica and her staff to make our stay as enjoyable as possible considering that Puerto Rico went through an island-wide power outage that week. The Tres Palmas staff had a generator up and running the same... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jorge M

969 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (540)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (100)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (187)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
2:38
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (127)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (407)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Beach (32)
Viewed
Deluxe Queen Ocean View Room (26)
Viewed
Deluxe Queen Patio Room (22)
Viewed
Double Patio Room (17)
Viewed
King Ocean View Suite (47)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Dining (67)
Viewed
Standard Double Patio Room (28)
Viewed
Standard Two Double Patio Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Juan
3.4 km away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
4.5 km away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#20 of 46 in San Juan
6,280 reviews
2.1 km away
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel
7.9 km away
Hotel El Convento
Hotel El Convento
#2 of 46 in San Juan
2,496 reviews
2.8 km away
San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tres Palmas Inn is a quaint and charming 20-room beachfront guest house built in the 1940's. We are located at Ocean Park Beach, which is the best beach for vacationers and locals alike in San Juan. Our rooms are mid-to-small sized but they have all the amenities you will need during your stay (air conditioning, LCD TV's with Dish, free High Speed Wi-Fi, refrigerator, private bathrooms, toiletries, etc.) We also have a secluded outdoor pool and a wonderful rooftop terrace with a hot tub overlooking the ocean, where you can have a drink while watching the sunset. Tres Palmas Inn is located in a residential area between two major tourist zones: Isla Verde and Condado. We provide daily complimentary Continental breakfast from 7:00AM to 10:00AM in our breakfast area overlooking the beautiful Atlantic Ocean. Tres Palmas Inn doesn't have a restaurant but there is a wide variety of them within walking distance-anywhere from 10 to 15 minutes away. Check out our website for our local Restaurant Guide to find your new favorite place to eat! At Tres Palmas Inn we also provide our guests with complimentary beach chairs and beach towels, please ask for them at the Front Desk. Additionally, we have a Water Sports Center, Sotavento Watersports, where you can take Windsurf or Kiteboarding lessons and also rent kayaks, paddle boards, and snorkeling gear... At Tres Palmas Inn we will do our best to make your stay a memorable one, so give us the opportunity and we will show you why Puerto Rico Does it Better! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tres Palmas Inn

Address: 2212 Cond Park Blvd, San Juan 00913-4605, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Price Range: $134 - $666 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tres Palmas Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Tres Palmas Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tres Palmas Hotel San Juan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tres Palmas Inn staff and other travellers.
36 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (36)

Questions? Get answers from Tres Palmas Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My wife and I stayed in a room right by a fountain and small pond with tropical fish”
 of 5 bubbles jorgemB6690QV, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Best ocean view is from the rooms upstairs.”
 of 5 bubbles 533migdaliaa, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Book early for the quieter rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 61josephs, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room with 2 queen beds. The rooms with one queen bed, are small”
 of 5 bubbles M4815JLsusanh, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in #3 and #20 both ceiling fans and quiet A/C rooms were nice, clean, and soothing.”
 of 5 bubbles ram0ndp, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay