We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Casa Del Caribe Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Casa Del Caribe Inn
Casa Del Caribe Inn
Panoramas (3)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

234 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 215: English reviews
Start your review of Casa Del Caribe Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

When looking at booking.com, same room we stayed in, is offered at $69-$79 a night. We paid $120.00, plus tax, and a 6.00 "energy" charge each night. If we paid so much more than what room is advertised to be, pretty sure, energy could be included, lol. Typical local people taking advantage of travelers. Room was dirty. It was never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth S
Fernando S, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Del Caribe Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The type of room you booked was done through a 3rd party booking company and prices are subject to supply and demand, furthermore the taxes and fees on top of the rate you purchased are mandated by law and are explained at the booking site you used. The room key that we provide to our...

Frankfurt am Main
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here only one night, but we found the place to be a quite good option in a very convenient location, five minutes walk to supermarkets, food and the beach. The room we stayed in was really nice (only negative point, the lack of a fridge to keep water and sodas cold), staff was really nice and helpful, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jannis K
Fernando S, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Del Caribe Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our property. Our staff works hard to make our guests feel welcomed and appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Take care.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel had a great location and a very friendly staff but unfortunately the negatives outweighed that. The first thing we noticed when we walked in the front door was the wretched mildew smell in the hallway. The room itself was fine for our needs since we were just using it to sleep - but for the price we paid,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elyse R
Fernando S, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Del Caribe Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. Our property is located in the center of Condado just a block and half away from the beach and having a lush garden and patio, we are used to seeing an odd bug around the property, to avoid this our property undergoes periodic pest control treatment especially...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Well to be honest, I expected to get more from this place in the price I paid.. The room is not totally clean, it has a funny smell, the bed is big, bathroom needs a makeover.. the place is beautiful and has good vibes but that's basically it.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dorin K
Fernando S, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Del Caribe Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. We have taken notice to your observations and will be implementing new procedures to ensure the cleanliness of all our rooms. In terms of value, we are locate in the center of Condado in between restaurants and bars as well as the beach just a block and...

Council Bluffs, Iowa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you are looking for a hotel with lots of amenities and large rooms, this is not the place for you. We loved the quiet, out-of-the way retreat. The price was excellent. The rooms were very clean, but our room was also very small. It is an older place, but we loved that appeal. The patio area is beautiful -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn T
Fernando S, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Del Caribe Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you had such a fun time at our property, our staff works hard to make our guests feel welcomed and appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Take care.

Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

We have stayed at this inn for a few days every January for about the past 6 or 7 years. Until this visit we were very satisfied. The place has really gone downhill. They no longer serve breakfast, the room was so small the bed was right against the wall so I needed to get in & out by climbing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nanacana
Fernando S, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Del Caribe Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate taking the time to review our property and appreciate your feedback. Casa Caribe is a small inn (just 13 rooms) located at the center of Condado. Perfect for budget friendly travelers, who are looking for a clean room with a/c, free WI-FI and t.v. and a private bathroom to have a nice shower...

Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Super comfortable, it's what we were looking for! Price super accesible and so cozy! It's perfect for a getaway and it's near Condado which it is perfect! They welcomed us super late at night so i would probably say that they have a 24h check in that it is perfect! I would recommend this hotel to everyone!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nivekleinad
Fernando S, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Del Caribe Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so happy you found our property, suitable for your needs. We are located in the heart of Condado just a few steps from all the bars, restaurants and casinos. We hope you visit us again soon. Take care.

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 29 September 2016

A perfect place for a lone traveler. Worth for the money for adventurous travelers. Homely atmosphere with comfortable basic rooms. Entire team of staff is highly dedicated, friendly, easily approachable, extremely helpful and motivating. However, though the associates are professionals, first hand impression of the INN is extremely discouraging. Reception area of Casa del Caribe Inn is set-up in one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aram28970
Fernando S, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Del Caribe Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate taking the time to review our property and appreciate your feedback. Casa Caribe is a small inn (just 13 rooms) located at the center of Condado. Perfect for budget friendly travelers, who are looking for a clean room with a/c, free WI-FI and t.v. and a private bathroom to have a nice shower...

Reviewed 7 September 2016

I did not stay at Casa Del Caribe, because unfortunately I had to deal with their customer service and misleading policies beforehand. I had booked a room through expedia that explicitly stated it was refundable. I double checked the policy on both expedia and their website due to the fact that I was unsure of my flight dates. I ended...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Brittany W
Fernando S, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Del Caribe Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience regarding your reservation. You bought a non-refundable room type through a third party booking company. The hotel charged your room as it received a cancellation from you. We followed our Cancellation and non-refundable policies as stated in the reservation. We may reinstate your reservation for a future credit less the...

Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Wasn't to bad for the cost, was in a great location, walking distance near the tourist area, no parking though, and the locks on the door could use some upgrades, but all in all pretty good. I rarely used the room but to sleep fit a couple of hours, then back out, vacationing. Had no issue with the staff, coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terrance T
Fernando S, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Del Caribe Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our staff works hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback. We are glad you got the most out of your stay and visit us again soon.

142 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (97)
Viewed
King Room (23)
Viewed
Queen Room (16)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)
Viewed
Two Queen Room (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Juan hotels
0.8 km away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Condado Palm Inn & Suites
1.1 km away
Acacia Boutique Hotel
Acacia Boutique Hotel
#29 of 46 in San Juan
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
0.6 km away
El Canario by the Lagoon
El Canario by the Lagoon
#22 of 46 in San Juan
328 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#18 of 46 in San Juan
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Casa del Caribe is an affordable Caribbean inn found on a shady side street just off Ashford Avenue, the main strip of the Condado area. Just beyond the garden wall & pond you'll discover the wraparound veranda and front porch where guests socialize in this cozy tropical inn. Every morning, fresh brewed complimentary coffee and a continental breakfast is available. The biggest casino in the area is in just 1/2 block away as are all the bistros, sidewalk cafes, and boutique shops and the famous Condado Beach at your doorstep! On a lively street, this modest B&B is 4 minute walk from the beach, 4.3 km from Isla Grande Airport and 6 km from the San Juan National Historic Site. There are 8 rustic rooms with wooden floors and warm decor. All come with free Wi-Fi and cable TV, plus ceiling fans. Some also have kitchenettes. Amenities include continental breakfast and a walled garden with trees, fountains and sunloungers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Casa Del Caribe Inn

Address: 57 Caribe Street | Condado, San Juan 00907, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Price Range: $90 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Casa Del Caribe Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Casa Del Caribe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Del Caribe Hotel San Juan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Casa Del Caribe Inn staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Casa Del Caribe Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upgrade to a king Room. Ours as a double, so it was really small.”
342marilynt, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“It is small, quaint but easily accessible to casinos, dining and shopping”
gdavis1148, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Dont stay here”
travelingfool2016, 8 Feb 2016 | Read review
“You may only enjoy a restful night on the bed”
ktrin644, 7 Dec 2015 | Read review
“consider bringing with you insect repellent.”
Favi_Espineira, 26 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5