We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Tryst Beachfront Hotel

Save
Share
1 Calle Vendig Condado, San Juan 00907 Puerto Rico
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Priceline
US$162
US$129
View deal
eDreams
Expedia.comUS$162
Travelocity
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (66)
Dining (8)
Pool & Beach (3)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20-09-03 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Tryst Beachfront Hotel
Updated 20-09-03 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#34 of 58 hotels in San Juan
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We've completely remodeled and rebranded from the iconic Atlantic Beach Hotel, to the brand new Tryst at Condado Beach. We've reopened our beachfront bar and restaurant and are looking forward to hosting you as Condado's only true Beachfront Botique Hotel. Come enjoy our resort atmosphere, enjoying a beverage on our beach chairs under an umbrella, enjoying the best views in Puerto Rico of the Atlantic Ocean.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Canoeing offsite
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Restaurant
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Darts
Patio
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Complimentary toiletries
Room service
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
On-demand films
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
103Reviews9Q+A10Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 56
  • 19
  • 10
  • 6
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Suhail Parrilla wrote a review Yesterday
2 contributions
As always I love the hospitality, friendliness and assistance from the staff. The room is comfortable and the hotel is in a prime location in Condado. This is my 2nd stay at Tryst and must say, I enjoyed it like the first time.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria Pouza, Guest Services / Front Office at The Tryst Beachfront Hotel
Responded today
Dear Karma_SP6, Thank you so much for your review and comments. We are glad you found our staff friendly and helpful. We are in a good location and makes us happy to know you liked your stay with us. We hope you come back for more. Saludos!
Read more
Leiby S wrote a review Jul. 27
Tampa, Florida47 contributions10 helpful votes
We booked this place through our vacation plan for a total of $1,550. After using some credits and other benefits, we still paid a lot of money for a place that does not have the basics. We got to the hotel late at night but to our surprise, the room had no AC. The room we were given was the Tryst Signature Ocean Front Queen + Futon. Ocean front window that it was but that was was all. The room was very small, there was no AC, and the bathroom was too tight and small. The staff said gave us an story that someone will come in the morning to fix, but NO ONE showed up. They were going to moved us the next to another room but by then it was overbooked. It was very humid and made sleeping a challenge. The closet was small and had a mini tiny fridge. The walls was so thin you can hear everything. The location is right in the water that is true. But we had other activities around the city that we were out and about most of the time. The guy at the beach was nice. I will not stay at this place again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: ocean view one big window on the Tryst Signature Ocean Front Queen + Futon room
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria Pouza, Guest Services / Front Office at The Tryst Beachfront Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear leibys, thank you much for your review. We appreciate your honesty and the time you spent writing your comments. We are investigating what exactly went wrong with the room; when a guest needs our help our staff always goes the extra mile to help and we are concerned that this was no the case. We are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay and we hope that did not ruin your holidays. We wish you all the best and once again thank you for your honesty. Saludos!
Read more
María Isabel wrote a review Jul. 27
Puerto Rico1 contribution
It was an awesome stay the restaurant downstairs was a nice place to eat and chill. The beach was stairs away from the hotel the only thing is the rate for the parking was insane and the deposit it's stupid.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria Pouza, Guest Services / Front Office at The Tryst Beachfront Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear inked_demon thank you so much for your review. We are glad to know you enjoyed the experience at the Wicked Lily Restaurant and that you liked the location of the hotel. Regarding the deposit unfortunately is something we have to put in place to make sure no damages are done in the rooms, but we understand your frustration. We will take your comments into consideration about the parking and deposit. Thank you once again for choosing us. Saludos!
Read more
Normarilis V wrote a review Jul. 26
1 contribution
We had a blast. The hotel room was perfect, and the hotel location is amazing. Just a few steps to get in the sand. The customer service is excellent, they went above and beyond. I’ll book there again!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria Pouza, Guest Services / Front Office at The Tryst Beachfront Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Dear normarilisv, thank you for your review. We are so glad to know you had a great experience. A satisfied customer is all we work for and to know you have enjoyed your experience makes us proud of our job. We hope to see you again soon. Gracias!
Read more
Matthew B wrote a review Jul. 22
3 contributions
I very much enjoyed my half-week at the Tryst Hotel. I found the staff there to be exceptionally friendly and attentive. The room was very comfortable. I would suggest you placing paper cups in each room so residents can use for refreshment as well as for brushing teeth. The location was outstanding. Very nice that you supplied towels, chairs and umbrellas. I plan to come back again soon, next time with my family. Thank you again for a great experience.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Astrid Christensen, Guest Services / Front Office at The Tryst Beachfront Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, we are glad you had a great experience with us. It looks like the effort we put in every single client we have had paid off with you and we are more than satisfied for that. It pleased us to read that you are returning , you will be very welcome, hope soon. We made notes of your observations and we will put them into effect. Thanks again for taking the time for leaving us such a positive review, saludos
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$127 - US$256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
atlantic beach san juan, hotel atlantic beach
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Atlantic Beach Hotel
LOCATION
CaribbeanPuerto RicoSan Juan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
44
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Tryst Beachfront Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Tryst Beachfront Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Casino del Mar at La Concha Resort (0.1 km), Ashford Avenue (0.3 km), and Condado Beach (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Tryst Beachfront Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at The Tryst Beachfront Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at The Tryst Beachfront Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at The Tryst Beachfront Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid private parking nearby, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Tryst Beachfront Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pannes, Mario Pagan Restaurant, and Kabanas.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Tryst Beachfront Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Tryst Beachfront Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to The Tryst Beachfront Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Old San Juan (4.8 km), Castillo San Felipe del Morro (5.6 km), and San Juan National Historic Site (4.8 km).
Does The Tryst Beachfront Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.