We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Milano

Orbitz.comUS$81*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$86*
US$81*
US$86*
US$86*
US$81*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Milano
Hotel Milano
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

927 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 878: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Milano
 Click to rate
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It had been more than 20 years since I'd been home to Puerto Rico. Lovely to see the Old buildings of Old San Juan being remodeled and put to good use. Hotel Milano has such a charm Its location was perfect, right in walking distance to eateries and stores :-) plus close to the trolly stops.... I was able to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eorann1063
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Milano for one night before our cruise. It is in a great location in Old San Juan. There are many restaurants, bars and shops in the area. It is within walking distance to the cruise port about a five minute walk. The Hotel building is old but the rooms were clean. We were on the second...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GarryC653
The Caribbean
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at the Milano while apartment hunting in Old San Juan and found it ideal: affordable, comfortable (almost like a family guest-house), clean, perfect location for almost anything in the old city, and long-term stays were negotiable with the owner. Highly recommended!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Havana-O
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here during my spring break vacation, its in a very convenient location which is easy to get to. The room was very spacious and accommodated all of my needs. The maid service was available at any time during the day and I was always able to return to a clean room. There was always someone working the front...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kazimia97
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just in case you don't read this full review - THIS IS NOT A 4-POINT RATING HOTEL. This place was literally the worst hotel room I've ever entered. This includes being worse than Motel 6, Econolodge... First of all, the whole place stinks. I can't place the smell, but perhaps water damage? A very musty and unpleasant odor. I literally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gillumjoshua
juansan, Owner at Hotel Milano, responded to this review

Sorry you found so many faults we just check that room and has been rented for the last two nights and we ask the guests and say have no complaint, we will paint it and recheck it again when they leave to correct any issue, thank you for your long list you are good looking for defects, wish you the...

Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Loved staying here! Located in the heart of Old San Juan, within walking distance to the fort, many restaurants, shops, and cruise ship ports. We traveled here with our 6 year old and everyone in the hotel was kind and helpful. Our room was nothing fancy but it was clean, accommodating, and comfortable; a fridge to keep our waters cold,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 294zd
Hardeeville, South Carolina
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

It isn't fancy, but it's clean, centrally located, and a good price. We had some questions before our visit and Juan was so accommodating and full of information. The people are so nice and although the building is old it is well maintained, and did I mention clean? The restaurant on the roof is awesome! The mojitos are legendary! The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melissa S
sacramento, ca
Reviewed 19 April 2017

My wife and I stayed two different nights as we had two different cruises and this hotel is a short walk downhill to the port for Windstar and Carnival. The rooms are basic, air conditioned and you will hear some street noise but not bad and it quiets later in the evening. There is a roof top restaurant that serves...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelnice
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 17 April 2017

The hotel staff were very friendly. They were kind enough to hold our luggage before we were able to check in so we could sightsee around old San Juan. The rooms are very basic and have a very small bathroom. Being in the heart of Old San Juan, it can be a little loud on a weekend night, but it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hspinell
Turlock, California
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Water from the rooftop restaurant (restroom and kitchen) leaked into our bed after going to sleep and no other rooms were available. It took more than 2 hours to find an alternate, and got a runaround from the proprietor afterwards when trying to get a refund. After exchanging e-mails, was told to deal with Expedia for the refund and received...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fezzik8888
juansan, Owner at Hotel Milano, responded to this review

We had a pipe problem but was clean water, we worked with expedia ( you made your reservation with them) and we found as soon as possible another hotel for you we also refunded rightaway expedia for your room rate and they refunded you, we were sorry about all that but did the best we could to solve the situation,...

350 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (223)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (56)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (120)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Standard Queen with Rear View (26)
Viewed
Superior Double Double with Front View (26)
Viewed
Superior Queen with Front View (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Juan hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Plaza De Armas Old San Juan
0.1 km away
Cervantes
Cervantes
#23 of 46 in San Juan
512 reviews
0.2 km away
S.J. Suites
S.J. Suites
#43 of 46 in San Juan
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel
0.1 km away
Da House Hotel
Da House Hotel
#26 of 46 in San Juan
591 reviews
0.0 km away
CasaBlanca Hotel
CasaBlanca Hotel
#11 of 46 in San Juan
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Affordable, nice hotel centrally located within walking distance of Old San Juan's many tourist attractions and the cruise harbor. Visit El Morro, San Cristobal, Museums, Art Galleries or shop at Calle Cristo and Calle Fortaleza where you will find many designer outlet centers and fine jewelry stores. Breakfast is offered in the hotel's penthouse terrace with a view of San Juan roof tops. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Milano

Address: Calle Fortaleza 307 | Old San Juan, San Juan 00901, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Price Range: $118 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Milano 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milano Hotel San Juan
Hotel Milano San Juan Puerto Rico
Milano San Juan
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in San Juan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Milano staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question
Pensacola, Florida
over a year ago
Providence, Rhode Island
1 month ago
Wasaga Beach, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Milano staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in another hotel. Seriously. Don't stay here.”
  • The rooftop bar was too loud to open these windows for fresh air.
  • dingy and drooping in places, rusted in otehrs. it looks like it could fall on you at any moment
  • I suppose you can call that decor.... doesn't matter, the room is too disgusting for you to care
  • It looks better than it is. Seriously.
gillumjoshua, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose the largest room available.”
travelnice, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Front of building on street side”
LannRubin2, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the street can be louder due to traffic, but did not affect my sleep”
TraceyE983, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Please do not use this hotel it's the worst I have ever seen this is a hostel”
Masums, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$81* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$86
Expedia.comUS$81
Hotwire.comUS$81
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates