We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Andalucia House

353 reviews
Save
Traveller (225)
Room & Suite (39)
Pool & Beach (19)
Overview
  • Excellent70%
  • Very good23%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“guest house”(87 reviews)
“ocean park”(49 reviews)
“hot tub”(37 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (353)Write a Review
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveller rating
236
78
20
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
236
78
20
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest houseocean parkhot tubbeach chairswonderful hostshonor systemacross the streetold san juanoff street parkingshort walksmall refrigeratorwithin walking distancea great place to stayair conditionerrental carwe've stayedstay in san juan
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 341 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2017

I recommend to any one who wants to enjoy the beach.Ocean park location is awesome. Roberto and jaimie,very friendly. I will back again soon. GRADE. A. Good restaurants around .I really enjoy andalucia guess house..Good vibra,cozy and clean. good services, including suntime lotion,chair for the...More

Thank Alberto C
Response from Andalucia H, Owner at Andalucia HouseResponded 4 weeks ago

Great! Thank You very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. Hosting Guests like You feels like this is not a job! We love to host and we will be honor if You stay with us during Your next visit to...More

Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Excellent place for the money. Couldn't ask for anything else. The host were spectacular!! The Air Conditioner was great, and the Dish network was on point!! You also can cook and have your own fridge. The parking is limited and on a first come first...More

Thank Ramon D
Response from Andalucia H, Owner at Andalucia HouseResponded 21 August 2017

Thank You for taking the time to review us. Guests like You are the reason we love to be in the hospitality business. Gracias!

Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

For a property in this price range the guest house absolutely deserves five stars. The hosts are wonderful and supply a fabulous homemade map of the area. All the supplies for a beach trip are provided (a sunset swim in the beach 2 minutes walk...More

Thank Emma E
Response from Andalucia H, Owner at Andalucia HouseResponded 23 July 2017

Hello Emma, Thank You for the opportunity to host You. It was a real pleasure to serve You. We really appreciate Your words and as You said, we are in the process of upgrading our rooms. please contact us anytime You are back in Puerto...More

Reviewed 6 April 2017

We've always found the Andalucía Guest House to be a great place to stay. We love being close to the beach and restaurants. The staff are very accommodating and willing to please you at all cost. Unfortunately during our last stay the hot tub wasn't...More

Thank dallas and dan M
Response from RobertoAndalucia, Owner at Andalucia HouseResponded 9 April 2017

Great! Thank You very much for taking the time to write such a positive review. We were very happy to host You again. Thank You for the opportunity. We just want to also Thank You for the understanding, hopefully the hot tub will be in...More

Reviewed 21 March 2017

So hubby and I have made multiple trips to PR and we always stay here. This is the first time staying here since the new owners. It really was like coming home. Roberto and Jaime are wonderful hosts. Our room was comfortable and quiet. There...More

Thank netnurse
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345669
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$83 - US$166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$83 - US$166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (225)
Room & Suite (39)
Pool & Beach (19)
Dining (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
lwaters100
16 September 2017|
Answer
Response from Andalucia H | Property representative |
Hello, Sorry but we could not answer before. We got electric power back just two days ago and the internet yesterday. We are in the process of remodeling/rebuilding the house because we had some damages to the main floor. We... More
0
Votes
Alonsof88
14 July 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Baltimorenp | Reviewed this property |
We managed to snag one of the spaces in front of the house and did not experience any problems. Not leaving valuables in the care is always a good idea, as mentioned above
0
Votes
Mindy J
23 May 2015|
Answer
Response from Emeo | Property representative |
Hi Mindy, Thank you for your interest. If you flights gets in later than 10 pm, we will send you special instructions once you have confirmed a reservation with us. : )
0
Votes
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"We choose rm #8 w/ a small functional kitchenette altho space is tight. Front rooms get street noise and..."
Read review
"room 6 can be accessed from the front but overlooks the Jacuzzi in the back making it very quiet and away..."
Read review
"not sure--our room overlooked inner courtyard and was very quiet"
Read review
"consider your needs"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing