We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (240)
Room & Suite (273)
Dining (36)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good32%
  • Average9%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“old san juan”(244 reviews)
“gave us a map”(8 reviews)
“street noise”(16 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Concierge
Housekeeping
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (531)
There are newer reviews for Cervantes
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
485 results
Traveller rating
223
157
42
30
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
223
157
42
30
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold san juangave us a mapstreet noisewithin walking distancejunior suitepuerto ricocruise terminalbring earplugsfree trolleysmall hoteltaxi standcomfy bedthe hotel staffstandard roomawesome locationone night staypre cruise stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 485 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2017 via mobile

The rooms in this hotel are as pictured. Nice modern with contemporary finishes. In a century's old building. You do not need a rental car. Restaurants are next door. With very good food. There's a free trolley to take you to El Morro. I rode...More

Thank LuceaHanover
Reviewed July 24, 2017 via mobile

Booked Cervantes because of its great reviews but I'm not happy! 3rd floor has a very rancid and strong mildew smell. Couldn't not breathe in the room and was moved to the 4th floor . Much better, until we tried to get in our room....More

3  Thank Taniesha B
Response from CervantesprGM, General Manager at CervantesResponded July 30, 2017

At the moment of your arrival at the Hotel, you are welcomed as all our guests, you are explained in detail all the documents where you are going to sign that you have knowledge in your cost of stay, our policy and the charges for...More

Reviewed July 19, 2017 via mobile

This hotel from the outside does not look like a typical hotel. But when they say beauty comes from within they mean it. The inside lobby was a little small. The rooms were gorgeous. There are about 20 rooms total. The room was very spacious....More

Thank sr131619
Reviewed July 13, 2017

I stayed here with a friend the night before our cruise and three nights after. Perfect location for everything. We could walk to the cruise port to get our ship and walked all over Old San Juan many times. Multiple delicious restaurants right on the...More

1  Thank Erin M
Reviewed July 7, 2017 via mobile

We had to check in early because of or arrival time. I originally booked a suite but they upgraded us to the presidential suite, once we arrived. The room was unbelievable!!!! The elevator opens directly into the room. It was very clean, plenty of towels,...More

1  Thank lindsvel1
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Puerto Rico
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Concierge
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$120 - US$975 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#9 Family Hotel in San Juan
#9 Romantic Hotel in San Juan
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$120 - US$975 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#9 Family Hotel in San Juan
#9 Romantic Hotel in San Juan
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (240)
Room & Suite (273)
Dining (36)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jesse E
January 15, 2018|
Answer
Response from LuceaHanover | Reviewed this property |
I was there on Christmas Day 2017. The hotel is closed. Permanently. No signs on the door. Nothing.
1
Vote
trip1mn
December 5, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Simon R | Reviewed this property |
I’m thinking they are not open primarily because there are only two reviews on trip advisor following my stay on 17Sept which was three days prior to the hurricane. I also note no bookings being offered by the usual travel... More
1
Vote
Doug M
November 25, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from lindsvel1 | Reviewed this property |
I have no idea, we went in July prior to the storm. I work w someone that is from PR and all of her family is currently there. About 60% of the island now has power but it was devastatingly impacted from the hurricane. I... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Get to know the owner who hangs out in the restaurant."
Read review
"Quieter rooms are in the back but face the street behind and trash pick up is noisy."
Read review
"Ask for Room 9!!!!"
Read review
"I would try out the suites."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing