We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mont Caribe Guesthouse

Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Agoda.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (3)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
With completely remodeled rooms, our place is close to nightlife, public transport, the city center, parks, the airport, laundromat, convenience stores, Walgreens, bakeries, BEACH, bars, restaurants, sport center, super markets, cafes, everything is walking distance. . You’ll love my place because of the location, the people, and the ambiance. My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, business travelers, and families (with kids). We have finished this year with remodeling all our rooms that are available for your enjoyment.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
113Reviews
39Photos
6Q+A
16Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 48
  • 38
  • 16
  • 3
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We flew into San Juan for a cruise. We decided to fly in a day early and stay a couple extra days afterward. It was our first time visiting San Juan, and we weren’t really sure where to stay. We found Mont Caribe online, and found the pricing to be a good value, but some of the
Read more
This is a great place to stay!. In my case I went on a 2-night Business Trip and basically I needed a room to sleep and shower so this location was just perfect!. Location is priceless with many Restaurants options and close-by shopping areas. Free Parking, which is hard to
Read more
Response from Mario R, General Manager at Mont Caribe Guesthouse
Responded Jan. 29, 2019
Thank you for your comments and review!., We strive to provide a clean and quiet place for our guests to rest. We have over 35 restaurants to cater all budgets. Happy that you enjoyed our service. We love what we do and its great when our guests experience it. Regards, Mario
Read more
Worst Experience of the Trip, Stay AWAY!!. First let me start by saying that I do not know how this hotel has any positive ratings. We paid $140 per night which is a robbery when expecting a room like advertised. Original room we were checked in to was the size of a single
Read more
Response from Mario R, General Manager at Mont Caribe Guesthouse
Responded Jan. 29, 2019
We are sorry that your experienced was not up to our standards. We have resolved all the issues you mentioned. Our professional stated that there was an ant problem which was resolved immediately, not bed bugs as we clean our bed sheet to e ready upon every arrival. Thank for your comments and hope to have the opportunity to serve you in the future. Regards, Mario
Read more
At first glance this seemed like a simple but clean and secure. Secure yes, location semi good as this it is under restoration. You have bad side walks and schetchy neighborhoods if you go in the wrong direction. Now the really bad stuff: bedding the worst, see the pics. They
Read more
When our PR lifetime resident shuttle driver picked us up from the cruise port and said "I've never heard of the place you're staying" it was a big clue to what we were about to experience. We arrived earlier than check-in, so as to be expected our room was not ready. We were
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Room 8
Photo provided by managementMont Caribe Guesthouse
Primary Room-Casona 12
Room 8
Photo provided by managementMont Caribe Guesthouse
Deluxe Double Room
Bedroom ,, (brown door is for bathroom - steep level)
PreviousNext
1234
Hi, does Mont Caribe have hair dryers?
No hair dryers , there is towel , soap, if you use the macro waves to warm up bring plate and cutleries .
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi Tammy! Thanks for your inquiry, we do have all Queen Beds. Hope we have you as our guests!
0 votes
Show all answers
Water activities are always at your own risk. Nowhere in the Caribbean do they require any sort of license for these small craft.
0 votes
Hello and thank you for your question although know that a little late. We are updating the our photos soon as all of our rooms are remodeled with brand new beds, air conditioning systems, TV/Cable TV, WIFI, microwave and refrigerators. We also have personnel 24/7 to assist our guests. We are currently refurbishing on the outside but in no way would hinder your experience with us. Obrigado! Mario
0 votes
PreviousNext
12
"Select one of the suites....not expensive and very roomy and comfortable."
"5, might be the only with a balcony"
"Second floor was great because we had a view of the surrounding area."
"#10 was a great room"
"Our apartment has a fully equipped kitchen and the Wifi was pretty good!"
PreviousNext
1234
PRICE RANGE
US$98 - US$163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mont caribe guesthouse hotel san juan
LOCATION
CaribbeanPuerto RicoSan Juan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing