We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Finca Vieques

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Isla de Vieques
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
La Finca Vieques
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

191 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for La Finca Vieques
See the most recent reviews
Showing 187: English reviews
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at La Finca for 5 nights - it was originally meant to be 4 but we loved it so much we extended our visit. Bill and Scott are wonderful, kind and generous hosts, and La Finca has a lovely relaxed and homely atmosphere. We loved our house- it felt like sleeping in a (spacious and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sophiehdur
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Bill and Scott are wonderful people! We ran out of water on the back roads of the island and stopped off to ask for some before we headed out to a remote beach for snorkeling. He came out and met us, invited us in, and showed us the wonders of the resort here! He even sent us away with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
Los Angeles
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Our 3 night stay at La Finca Caribe was fantastic and Bill & Scott are warm accommodating souls. We opted for the welcome dinner so we could settle in after a long day of travel. We're sure glad we did because sitting on the deck watching the sunset and having a delicious dinner was a great way to welcome us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Netty512
Reviewed 12 July 2016

This is a place with spectacular views, and a home-y feel. I felt so comfortable here! The hosts went out of their way to make my boyfriend and I feel special, providing coffee, kitchenware, snorkeling gear, and even helped us out with a ride, when the vehicle we rented broke down (it's good to know that even in emergencies someone...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rkibble
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Well I have stayed at La Finca Caribe for many years with big groups. I must say that the new keepers are definitely on the top of their game. I must say that they were really accommodating in a manner that we have never felt. I am not taking anything from the prior hosts, but Bill and Scott know how...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tyrone M
Philadelphia, USA
Reviewed 27 June 2016

I'll start by saying that this place is not for everyone. If you have a lot of needs and demands, go elsewhere. This is a place for those looking for quiet and to get away from the demands of society. There are no TVs in the rooms. There is barely an internet connection. There are no 500-count fancy sheets or...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hannahk1m
Montreal
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

La Finca was exactly the escape we needed. We were moved to a private cottage to accomodate a larger group in the main house, which turned out to be a great experience. Our casa was private, spacious and clean, and we could still take advantage of the beautiful patio at Casa Grande for a few drinks and dinner, and to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie L
Reviewed 15 May 2016

I had such an amazing experience when I stayed here for a week in March of this year (2016). Scott and Bill are incredible hosts and fantastic cooks! They were able to accommodate our groups various dietary restrictions (gluten free, vegetarian, paleo) and still have enough variety for every meal! This place is magical, it's like a camp for adults!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renee P
New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

I have been using tripadvisor for many years finding places to stay and typically descriptions and reviews are very reliable. However, this has not been the case with La Finca. We found this place very underwhelming: 1) it is not well-maintained (it needs major TLC inside and outside) 2) it is cluttered and dirty (bathroom and kitchen are not clean;...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mblum3115
corkyparker, Owner at La Finca Vieques, responded to this review

even before booking, we were having a great deal of trouble communicating with this guest. she didn't seem to read the information we sent her repeatedly, or our web site. after arriving she wanted room service, and a restaurant --and claimed she read we had both on our site. we don't, and never have. she brought a rental car from...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 21 April 2016

My family stayed here in April and hope to come back. We stayed in the main house. This is really a place that is not replicated in many other places. A nice communal kitchen, shared by those in the main house. It makes for a perfect way to meet other guests. The outdoor showers are fun and plenty warm! We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jon S

241 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (151)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (90)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (83)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Isla de Vieques hotels
7.3 km away
Bravo Beach Hotel
Bravo Beach Hotel
#2 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
341 reviews
4.1 km away
W Retreat & Spa Vieques
W Retreat & Spa Vieques
#3 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
1,693 reviews
2.2 km away
Hacienda Tamarindo
Hacienda Tamarindo
#1 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
El Blok Hotel
El Blok Hotel
#4 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
199 reviews
7.1 km away
Casa de Amistad
Casa de Amistad
#1 of 32 in Isla de Vieques
406 reviews
3.1 km away
Malecon House
Malecon House
#2 of 32 in Isla de Vieques
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Vieques' most beautiful rustic getaway and original eco-tourism destination since 1995....A rare taste of the Caribbean -- the way it used to be, quiet, natural & affordable. Perfect for groups of two to thirty, workshops, family reunions, or romantic getaways for just the two of you. Anyone who likes off the beaten track and wants to experience the Caribbean the way it was meant to be: quiet, natural and affordable. Salt water pool, outdoor showers, hammocks, views and breezes. La Finca is a cluster of handmade houses -- our large wooden main house, Casa Grande, alone can sleep 18-22, but we also have two family size cabanas and two smaller casitas, all on 3 acres of fruit trees & palms, on the off-beat island of Vieques, seven miles from Puerto Rico's eastern shore; a 25 minute flight and a world away from San Juan....We're up in the hills, with beautiful views and tradewinds, three miles away from the bustle of town...Talk about getting away! We're not a hotel, or a b&b ... The finca is our family's own private "finca" that we love to share with like-minded eco travelers -- folks who like things as natural and simple as possible. Our towels don't match, our showers are outdoors (don't worry -- they're private), the skies are jet black and studded with stars, and the property is dotted in coco palms, mangoes, starfruit, bananas, and a dozen hammocks ... Tropical summer camp, quiet and beautiful. Think Swiss Family Robinson... (Please note: Feb-March 2015 renting the whole finca means all houses/cabins with exception of Cabanita and includes 10 bedrooms with 7 baths and can sleep up to 33.) ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Finca Vieques

Address: Rte. 995, km 1.2 | Barrio Pilon, 00765, Puerto Rico (Formerly La Finca Caribe)
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Isla de Vieques
Price Range: $114 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
La Finca Caribe Hotel Isla De Vieques
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Finca Vieques staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Richmond, Virginia
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from La Finca Vieques staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“you have to go in the main house for the wifi”
 of 5 bubbles ansoste, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I'd recommend a stay in one of the outlying casitas. Super cute and private.”
 of 5 bubbles ka_ayuryoga, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We took the cabinita pros: very private and a lovely outdoor shower cons: no wifi access in room though/only in big main house. We loved it”
 of 5 bubbles Rkibble, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you want more privacy and quiet, book one of the separate buildings. Walls are thin in the main building.”
 of 5 bubbles questomodo, 19 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Descriptions of lodging are very accurate”
 of 5 bubbles _beelinesix, 19 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5