We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Carayou Hotel & Spa

Save
Share
La Pointe du Bout, Trois-Ilets 97229 Martinique
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Expedia.com
StayForLong
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (937)
360
Panoramas (6)
Pool & Beach (263)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20-11-30 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Carayou Hotel & Spa
Updated 20-11-30 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 11 hotels in Trois-Ilets
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Situated in a tropical garden at Pointe du Bout (Trois Ilets) in Martinique, the Carayou Hotel & Spa *** with 207 sea or garden view rommes, will captivate you with its Caribbean charm.Each day the resident chef offers mouth-watering Caribbean cuisine to tantalize your taste-buds, in the Cafe Creole restaurant.Enjoy total relaxation with a pass to the Josephine Spa area (wich includes a hamam, Jacuzzi, and beauty treatment rooms), the swimming pool located at the centre of the hotel complex, or the full-equipped private beach.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool with view
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Bar / lounge
Beach
Entertainment staff
Babysitting
Secured parking
Public wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Full body massage
Hammam
Massage
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French
1,032Reviews107Q+A3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 185
  • 458
  • 230
  • 90
  • 69
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
ItalyfanNewYorkCity wrote a review Mar. 2019
New York City14 contributions4 helpful votes
We planned our trip to Martinique last week just a few weeks before, and when the hotel that had been recommended to us was unable to accommodate us (it was "Carnaval" week!), we found the Carayou on Trip Advisor, saw the nice reviews and photos of its beautiful complex, and were able to make a week's reservation there. It was a wonderful choice! The hotel is perfectly located at the end of the Pointe du Bout, private, with its own little beach under swaying palm trees, far from the ubiquitous vehicle traffic found on Martinique. Our request for a top floor room with water view was honored, and the reception desk personnel were gracious, personable, friendly and helpful, as were all the hotel employees we encountered during our stay -- those in the dining room, those in charge of cleaning the rooms,those in charge of the daily planned activities, etc. The room was a good size, with a good closet and good air conditioning, immaculate (and kept that way daily), and, like all their rooms, with a balcony. (Slight complaint: our room overlooked the main swimming pool -- even as we had a nice view of the palm trees and the water just beyond -- an area where much of the activity of the hotel takes place and music is played through speakers regularly, disturbing the tranquil 'feeling' of being close to the water and drowning out the beautiful sound of the water's waves and the wind through the palms. Ask for a room in some other area of the large compound.) We chose the demi-pension plan and the breakfast buffet was excellent, and served in a large, screened-in terrace overlooking the water. Lunch and dinner is also served there and the dinner we had upon arriving late from the Norwegian Airways flight from NY to Martinique was fine. The resort is family-friendly and clearly many French families with children of a wide range of ages were there enjoying their school break and also Carnaval. It was fun! You can easily walk through the compound to the adjacent marina where you can arrange day or half day excursions to go scuba diving or snorkling. For snorkling and scuba diving we highly recommend the wonderful people at "Espace Plongee", with whom we took 2 boat trips, one of which took us to the coastal area where the giant turtles congregate. Several of the diving instructors speak English, including the personable Guillaume. Ask for him. And beyond the marina area is the "Creole Village", a very nice modern development of shops and restaurants that makes it easy to find an alternative place for dinner or a sandwich for lunch or pharmacy needs or even an ATM. In short: A perfect location for a lovely hotel -- isolated enough not to be bothered by the hustle/bustle of everyday life, but close enough to other facilities to have all your needs met. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from DRV-BSH, Regional Sales Manager at Carayou Hotel & Spa
Responded Mar. 11, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Bruno BIABIANI
Read more
Risonn wrote a review Mar. 2019
New York City, New York97 contributions29 helpful votes
We found great airfare and planned an unexpected trip to Martinique. It wasn't exactly last minute though; I booked Carayou two months ahead of time. One week before our flight, I get an email from them saying that they were overbooked and were moving my reservation to a hotel near the airport in Fort de France. I called them to discuss. I was told that the manager was busy and asked to call back in half an hour. (Of course, because international calling is cheap; I can just call all day until the manager has a spare moment (sarcasm!)) I wrote to someone who was cc'd on the email I'd received, figuring that person might be a superior. I threatened a bad review and two days later the superior replied apologizing for a "temporary" overbooking and that I could stay with them after-all. I would NEVER trust them with my vacation and I would encourage all of you to also NEVER EVER consider these people when planning your stay in Martinique.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
George wrote a review Feb. 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Booked Hotel (two rooms) for my wife and I and our friends, seven months prior to arriving. When we got there ,the manager said it was over booked and only one room available.They gave us a one room with sleeping cot in the living room area for our friends.We had one bathroom with a shared shower.Mean while people were checking out and the manager refused to give us the additional room that we paid for but instead moved us to a different hotel away from the beach area that we all had liked.I would not book this hotel .
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Do not book this hotel.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
BijouBuffalo wrote a review Feb. 2019
Buffalo72 contributions65 helpful votes
For our first trip to Martinique, we decided to stay in the area of the Trois Ilets which was away from the capital of Fort de France but yet provided easy access to the city. We couldn't have asked for a better location than that which we found at the Carayou Hotel and Spa. The hotel is at the end of the peninsula of Pointe du Bout and is in a relatively quiet area. And yet, within easy walking distance of the hotel is a marina which offers ferry rides to the city, a number of wonderful small restaurants and bistros and a shopping area which was very convenient and provided quite a lot of variety. We loved it there and were sorry when our four-day visit ended. Our room was located right on the little bay leading to the harbor so we had a wonderful view of the sea, and there were beautiful sandy beaches right nearby. The hotel itself has a lovely pool and also a sandy beach with plenty of chairs for lounging and shaded areas--much appreciated! All of the staff at the hotel are extremely friendly and helpful in every way, and there was always someone available who could speak English very well in case of any problems or concerns. (We had none!!) Additionally, we loved the buffet breakfasts and the beautiful dining area, meticulously attended to by the servers. It was a great way to begin each morning! As other reviewers have noted, the accommodations are more than adequate and served all of our needs but there could be improvements. This is the only reason that I have for not giving the Carayou five stars! Everything else was five star all of the way!! Magnifique!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from DRV-BSH, Regional Sales Manager at Carayou Hotel & Spa
Responded Feb. 4, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Bruno BIABIANI
Read more
andysharp2001 wrote a review Dec. 2018
Guildford, United Kingdom8 contributions9 helpful votes
We stayed here for 3 nights. On arrival the reception staff were not friendly, I cant even recall a smile. We were left to find our own room which took a while, after such a long flight we just wanted a snack before sleep, but the only option was the 30 Euro 3 course buffet at the restaurant so we found ourselves heading into town for food. Its a shame they didn't have a bar with snacks. The room was comfortable but very dated, certainly not worth the rate being charged. Once we had seen past our initial disappointment the next three days were OK. there is plenty to keep you occupied, and the beach and pool are very nice. We had booked direct but still had to wear a wrist band just to get our breakfast, I would have expected this on an all inclusive package but not as a direct booking. I hate these things and removed it on day one just celoptaping it back to go to breakfast.!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Don't stay here !
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from DIR-ADJ, Assistant Manager at Carayou Hotel & Spa
Responded Dec. 12, 2018
Dear Andy, We did not have a snack but we have a restaurant open until 9.30 pm and a bar open until 11.30 pm. If you don’t want to pay 35 € for the dinner with drinks, you have the possibility to buy on the spot : the all inclusive package for 24 hours (Open Bar, dinner and lunch with drinks of the following day for a flat rate of 45 € / pers). We regret that your stay did not give you complete satisfaction. We hope to receive you again in better conditions. Best regards, Laure ANDRIEU Assistant Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$155 - US$269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
carayou hotel trois-ilets, carayou hotel and spa, coralia carayou trois ilets, coralia carayou hotel trois ilets
LOCATION
CaribbeanMartiniqueArrondissement of Le MarinTrois-Ilets
NUMBER OF ROOMS
132
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Carayou Hotel & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Carayou Hotel & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Galerie de Sophen (0.3 km), Pointe du Bout (0.3 km), and Village Creole (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Carayou Hotel & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a spa.
Which room amenities are available at Carayou Hotel & Spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Carayou Hotel & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Carayou Hotel & Spa?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Carayou Hotel & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cocco Bello, le Bistrot D'en Face, and L'Annexe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Carayou Hotel & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an outdoor pool, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Carayou Hotel & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Carayou Hotel & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Carayou Hotel & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Carayou Hotel & Spa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting La Savane des Esclaves (4.1 km), Fort Saint-Louis (4.8 km), and Plantation Leyritz (4.8 km).