We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Villa Melissa

Rue des Palmiers Anse Milan- Pointe du Bout, Trois-Ilets 97229 Martinique
View all 11 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (147)
Room & Suite (46)
Pool & Beach (12)


#1 of 27 Speciality lodging in Trois-Ilets
"Villa Melissa" is a new hotel place located on a top of hill in Martinique at Trois-Ilets, the famous touristical center of the island, close to the beaches and facing the "Flamingo Bay" and the capital city Fort de France. The hotel is composed of 08 studios and 09 junior suites fully equiped with, separated kitchennette and bathroom, internet wifi connection for each visitor's pleasure...
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Baggage storage
Outdoor furniture
Clothes dryer
Hot bath
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Sun loungers / beach chairs
First aid kit
Dry cleaning
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Private balcony
Seating area
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Pool view
Family rooms
Good to know
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, German


Full view
73Somewhat walkable
Grade: 73 out of 100
17Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
3Attractionswithin 0.5 km
145Reviews12Q+A0Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 77
  • 50
  • 17
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Barry G wrote a review Feb. 2019
Nissan-lez-Enserune, France52 contributions66 helpful votes
Stayed for 10 nights. First off we found this a great location, close enough to the great selection of restaurants on the pointe du bout and far enough out to be quiet. It has to be said the apartment could do with a little maintenance; idiosyncratic taps etc, but the owners seem to be getting to that. We found it most comfortable with self catering facilities and furnishings. Great feature is the massive window to the front with excellent view (see picture). One word of caution: if you have mobility problems this is not the place for you. The drive/carpark up from the road is very steep, there are steps for part of the way. Our apartment was at the top, brilliant for the view but another 50 steps.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Response from Melissa L, Propriétaire at Résidence Villa Melissa
Responded Mar. 4, 2019
Merci Monsieur pour votre commentaire :) Au plaisir de vous revoir lors d'un prochain séjour
Read more
789tonygard wrote a review Dec. 2017
5 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed at Villa Melissa for 5 days in December and had other expectations. We booked it with breakfast which is not recommended. The breakfast was delivered in a basket which is quite ok, but the Marmelade was moldy because of the unclean container. Tip: just give a Marmelade to the people as gift, this might be also less expensive as throwing the content each time away. The coffee was also undrinkable without milk, milk is not provided in the breakfast basket. Besides, we didn‘t expect that nothing will be cleaned and there is no cleaning agent provided. This would also make great sense, as the Appartement will get more and more dirty as nobody will buy stuff to clean your apartments. Also dish soap would be great because nobody would like to eat from dish only cleaned by water. More toilet paper than only one roll lead also to more satisfied customers. Maybe all this description can be found in French descriptions of Villa Melissa, in our language German, this was not described The rest is quite ok, the view is great, restaurants and a beach is nearby. You have to know that you need French otherwise it will be very difficult to talk to the staff.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from Melissa L, Propriétaire at Résidence Villa Melissa
Responded Mar. 5, 2018
Thank you sir for your comment, know that we are apart hotel, so for security we do not enter your apartment in your absence. Cleaning is done at your request in your presence only. Regarding the breakfast, it is delivered by the baker of the village, it is an outside appearance. The advantage of being a hotel apart, you are at home, however, you can request the services you need. Best regards. Carole
Read more
Marquise_LA wrote a review Apr. 2017
Toronto, Canada148 contributions35 helpful votes
Best location of the condo-hotels in the area with stunning views. Walking distance to boulangerie (bakery), convenience and grocery stores and, of course, the family friendly beach, Anse Mitan. For day trips to Fort-de-France, the "vedette" (ferry) is also very nearby. Despite the night life in the area, you'll get a good night's sleep at Villa Mélissa. A few things to be aware of: steep driveway (typical of the mountainous topography of Martinique) and the units are European style (small but well laid out to include everything from a coffee maker, iron, washing machine, dish towels, etc). For visitors staying a short time, only dish soap and sponge were missing.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Response from Melissa L, Propriétaire at Résidence Villa Melissa
Responded Jun. 29, 2017
Thank you Sir for your comment, hope to see you at villa Melissa Best regards Carole.
Read more
sbbrooks wrote a review Feb. 2017
Annapolis, Maryland25 contributions5 helpful votes
We stayed in this fourth floor apartment for three weeks. The view was fantastic and the breeze constantly blowing from the water allowed us just sleep with windows open every night. There is air conditioning so windows can be closed if the noise from the barking dogs, bar music, and nighttime garbage pickup trucks keeps you awake. The pool is small but well-maintained . The apartment is located near restaurants, shopping, and beaches. Some you can walk to, but for most you will need a car. The apartment was furnished with linens, hand soap and one roll of toilet paper. You will need to provide everything else yourself including trash bags and cleaning supplies. The teak table and chairs are attractive, but uncomfortable to sit in for any length of time. Likewise the sofa bed was extremely uncomfortable to sit on for any length of time, so we spent much of our time propped up on the very comfortable beds to read and check email, etc. There is a large flat screen TV which of course has only French speaking stations. The small kitchenette and clothes washer were just what we needed for our extended stay. Be prepared to climb many steps up the very steep driveway (44 steps) and then many steps up to the apartments above the first floor (51 steps to our 4th floor apt.) If you are mobily challenged in any way, request a first-floor apartment. Would stay at these Villas again if we return to Martinique.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from Melissa L, Propriétaire at Résidence Villa Melissa
Responded Jun. 29, 2017
Thank you Sir for your comment, hope to see you at villa Melissa Best regards Carole.
Read more
Mel S wrote a review Nov. 2016
Cap Estate, Gros-Islet, St. Lucia9 contributions6 helpful votes
The room was comfortable and offered a Great View of the Fort de France skyline. certain amenities were not offered. No soap for showering. No regular room service but as it is basically a studio apartment, caring for yourself is expected. The office manager speaks limited English but enough to assist.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from Melissa L, Responsable relations clients at Résidence Villa Melissa
Responded Dec. 13, 2016
Thank you for your comment, we hope to see you again next time Carole
Read more
US$98 - US$120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
CaribbeanMartiniqueArrondissement of Le MarinTrois-Ilets
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Résidence Villa Melissa
Which popular attractions are close to Résidence Villa Melissa?
Nearby attractions include Anse Mitan (0.3 km), Casino Les Trois Ilets (0.3 km), and Tournicoti Parapluie (0.09 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Résidence Villa Melissa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Résidence Villa Melissa?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Résidence Villa Melissa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Résidence Villa Melissa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sam Cielo, Le Zandoli - La Suite Villa, and Ti Taurus.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Résidence Villa Melissa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Résidence Villa Melissa have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Résidence Villa Melissa offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Résidence Villa Melissa?
Yes, dry cleaning and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Résidence Villa Melissa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Résidence Villa Melissa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Chinese.
Are there any historical sites close to Résidence Villa Melissa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting La Savane des Esclaves (3.2 km), Fort Saint-Louis (5.7 km), and Plantation Leyritz (5.7 km).