We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Scout's Place Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Scout\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 143: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Stayed for a week in the last week of august and the stay was extremely comfortable. From the owners to the front desk ladies and the restaurant staff, everyone was extremely helpful. I stayed in C5 and it very nice and cosy and away from the road and the restaurant. This cottage has amazing views of the ocean and always... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Athar M
Ramnicu Valcea, Romania
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

First of all the view is spectacular. Room is big enough and very clean. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Quite place, nearly restaurants, bars and markets. WIFI network works fine, very good upload and download. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
2 Thank Tudor Cristian E
SabaDivers, Owner at Scout's Place Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Christian. We are always happy to make the best for our guests and it's a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay at Scout's Place. Have a great trip and safe travels. More 

Simpson Bay, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Level Contributor
87 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel employees and owners are great. Service is perfect. From the prompt responses to emails to the fact we could check in early and check out late! Breakfast was good and we enjoyed the pool. To be honest the room really needs a bit of touch ups (paint, cleanliness etc) but for our purpose was fine. Maybe add a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jolanda V
SabaDivers, Manager at Scout's Place Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Jolanda, was good meeting you and your husband. Thank you for the suggestions. We are glad you had a good time on Saba and at Scout's Place. We wish you all the best. More 

Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

I spent 6 nights at this quaint, Caribbean property. First, the staff were top notch, responsive, friendly, and polite...all of them. I stayed in one of the south facing rooms with a balcony. The views were sweeping, the room was clean and comfortable. As with all hotels on Saba, there was no air conditioning but you really don't need it... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Timothy F
ScoutsPlace, Owner at Scout's Place Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Timothy, it is our pleasure to make your stay convenient and fun. We are very happy that you enjoyed it and we thank you very much for your review. I personally think you get it. The island, Scout's Place and the way you should spend your time on a Caribbean island. First of all, enjoy it, breeze it in... More 

Willemstad, Curacao
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2016

I have stayed a couple of times this year at this hotel. I love it and I felt at home both times. They remembered my face also and were very friendly to me when answering my questions. I don't think I would stay anywhere else on Saba anymore. This has become my home when I'm there! The breakfast was great!... More 

Helpful?
Thank TruusjeF
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2016

We never have high expectations when we travel but even so we were still disappointed with Scout's Place. Although it was clean it was very run down; the bathroom especially. Icky is the verb I would use for the bathroom. We stayed in a "cottage" with a balcony. The doors to the balcony took up most of the balcony. On... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ginger M
ScoutsPlace, Owner at Scout's Place Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, just noticed that you second the review your husband wrote a few days ago. Basically you wrote the same review twice after I posted a response online. I’m not sure if you’re on a mission to bring down our small Caribbean Inn but while you were here you gave us the impression everything was fine and never approached... More 

Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2016

The room was OK, we had a great view but the bathroom was small and not very clean. The TV reception was poor but the wifi was actually pretty good. The grounds could look great with just a little TLC but it appears the owner is not interested in cleanliness or appearance. The location is outstanding, close to shops, markets... More 

Helpful?
Thank donscrab1
ScoutsPlace, Owner at Scout's Place Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, It’s a petty that you didn’t talk to me directly while you were vacationing at our hotel. I know, we met several times and even had a nice chat when you were checking in. I even remember we high-fived during the live entertainment and you seemed to have the time of your life. Even stranger that you didn’t... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Scout's Place is quite lovely. We are very pleased with everything; the rooms are very comfortable, your staff is pleasant and very helpful. Also, the food, it was well prepared and delicious. Everything was excellent, I'm looking forward to a return visit, sometime before year end. In the meantime, I'll certainly recommend Scout's Place to my friends and associates, in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ebbie S
ScoutsPlace, Owner at Scout's Place Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Ebbie, we are very, very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the food we serve. I know it was the first time for you at Scout's Place and I hope we can serve you many more times. More 

Road Town, Tortola
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2016

The Scouts Place Hotel including the Bar & Restaurant were like the best place to be in Saba. Central location on getting a sense of this mystic and epic Island. The views from the Scouts are indescribable, since you experience the contrast of the characteristics of the environment with the modern and updated Restaurant and Bar. The view over the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Prakaash R
SabaDivers, Owner at Scout's Place Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Prakaash, Scout's Place staff and management is very exited out your review. It is very good to read that you had such a great experience in our establishment and on Saba in general. It's a beautiful island. Thank you very much for your visit and we are looking forward seeing you again. Stay safe. More 

Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2016

This hotel is extremely tired and in dire need of some paint although the people on the island are extremely friendly I wouldn't say the same of the staff. My wife and I had read on Tripadvisor that the bar could be very noisy so we asked for a room as far away as possible so they gave us the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris B
SabaDivers, Owner at Scout's Place Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Traveler. I remember you very well. I was expecting you to write this review but didn't expect that you would forget to mention that you started off on the day of your arrival to demand things that were not in your booking from your tour operator. The tour operator even had to send you a message that you obviously... More 

204 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (162)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windwardside
30.5 km away
The Old Gin House
The Old Gin House
#1 of 4 in St. Eustatius
113 reviews
30.9 km away
Golden Era Hotel
Golden Era Hotel
#4 of 4 in St. Eustatius
32 reviews
1.6 km away
Hampshire Hotel - Queen's Garden Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
El Momo Cottages
El Momo Cottages
#1 of 3 in Windwardside
239 reviews
0.3 km away
The Cottage Club
The Cottage Club
#3 of 4 in Windwardside
106 reviews
0.3 km away
Selera Dunia Boutique Hotel
Selera Dunia Boutique Hotel
#2 of 4 in Windwardside
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Scout's Place Hotel is your all-in-one-resort on Saba. A cozy Caribbean Inn with a local bar, excellent restaurant and an award winning dive center round off the picture. Our friendly staff can organize all your activities on Saba and provide you with the informations you need to spend a great time hiking, diving or just relaxing on our lovely island. We are committed to make your stay unforgettable and fun. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Scout's Place Hotel

Address: Fort Street 9 | P.O. Box 543, Windwardside, Saba
Region: Caribbean > Saba > Windwardside
Price Range: $183 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Scout's Place Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Scout's Place Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scout's Place Hotel Saba/Windwardside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Scout's Place Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cottage 5 is nice and cosy and you get your privacy”
 of 5 bubbles 670atharm, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No AC so try to get a room with a balcony away from the kitchen back door. I think the good room is C2.”
 of 5 bubbles donscrab1, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with twin beds, good space or double bed, all very comfortable. Eat every meal at Scout's without ever being bored.”
 of 5 bubbles 376ebbies, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles prakaashr, 20 May 2016 | Read review
“As far from the bar as possible”
 of 5 bubbles chrisbO2068LX, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay