We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Scout's Place Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Scout\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

181 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Scout's Place Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 150: English reviews
Flagstaff, Arizona
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

I spent 6 nights at this quaint, Caribbean property. First, the staff were top notch, responsive, friendly, and polite...all of them. I stayed in one of the south facing rooms with a balcony. The views were sweeping, the room was clean and comfortable. As with all hotels on Saba, there was no air conditioning but you really don't need it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Timothy F
ScoutsPlace, Owner at Scout's Place Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Timothy, it is our pleasure to make your stay convenient and fun. We are very happy that you enjoyed it and we thank you very much for your review. I personally think you get it. The island, Scout's Place and the way you should spend your time on a Caribbean island. First of all, enjoy it, breeze it in...

Willemstad, Curacao
Reviewed 1 September 2016

I have stayed a couple of times this year at this hotel. I love it and I felt at home both times. They remembered my face also and were very friendly to me when answering my questions. I don't think I would stay anywhere else on Saba anymore. This has become my home when I'm there! The breakfast was great!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TruusjeF
Reviewed 13 July 2016

We never have high expectations when we travel but even so we were still disappointed with Scout's Place. Although it was clean it was very run down; the bathroom especially. Icky is the verb I would use for the bathroom. We stayed in a "cottage" with a balcony. The doors to the balcony took up most of the balcony. On...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ginger M
ScoutsPlace, Owner at Scout's Place Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, just noticed that you second the review your husband wrote a few days ago. Basically you wrote the same review twice after I posted a response online. I’m not sure if you’re on a mission to bring down our small Caribbean Inn but while you were here you gave us the impression everything was fine and never approached...

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 11 July 2016

The room was OK, we had a great view but the bathroom was small and not very clean. The TV reception was poor but the wifi was actually pretty good. The grounds could look great with just a little TLC but it appears the owner is not interested in cleanliness or appearance. The location is outstanding, close to shops, markets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donscrab1
ScoutsPlace, Owner at Scout's Place Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, It’s a petty that you didn’t talk to me directly while you were vacationing at our hotel. I know, we met several times and even had a nice chat when you were checking in. I even remember we high-fived during the live entertainment and you seemed to have the time of your life. Even stranger that you didn’t...

Reviewed 6 July 2016

Scout's Place is quite lovely. We are very pleased with everything; the rooms are very comfortable, your staff is pleasant and very helpful. Also, the food, it was well prepared and delicious. Everything was excellent, I'm looking forward to a return visit, sometime before year end. In the meantime, I'll certainly recommend Scout's Place to my friends and associates, in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ebbie S
ScoutsPlace, Owner at Scout's Place Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Ebbie, we are very, very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the food we serve. I know it was the first time for you at Scout's Place and I hope we can serve you many more times.

Road Town, Tortola
Reviewed 20 May 2016

The Scouts Place Hotel including the Bar & Restaurant were like the best place to be in Saba. Central location on getting a sense of this mystic and epic Island. The views from the Scouts are indescribable, since you experience the contrast of the characteristics of the environment with the modern and updated Restaurant and Bar. The view over the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Prakaash R
SabaDivers, Owner at Scout's Place Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Prakaash, Scout's Place staff and management is very exited out your review. It is very good to read that you had such a great experience in our establishment and on Saba in general. It's a beautiful island. Thank you very much for your visit and we are looking forward seeing you again. Stay safe.

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 April 2016

This hotel is extremely tired and in dire need of some paint although the people on the island are extremely friendly I wouldn't say the same of the staff. My wife and I had read on Tripadvisor that the bar could be very noisy so we asked for a room as far away as possible so they gave us the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
SabaDivers, Owner at Scout's Place Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Traveler. I remember you very well. I was expecting you to write this review but didn't expect that you would forget to mention that you started off on the day of your arrival to demand things that were not in your booking from your tour operator. The tour operator even had to send you a message that you obviously...

Reviewed 11 March 2016 via mobile

The Hotel, supervised by Wolfgang and his wife is perfect. The Team is totally unstressed and helpful, so my Stay of two weeks was a real vacation. The rooms are clean and the Restaurant is also advisable. Thanks for the holiday.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mathis K
SabaDivers, Owner at Scout's Place Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, we enjoyed reading your review. It is always great to see that our guests had a great time and could fulfill their expectations. Have a great trip and always travel safe. Greetings from the whole team.

Ashland, Massachusetts
Reviewed 8 February 2016

This island is extremely friendly and is the highest point in Holland... The 24 hr.ATM is behind this hotel and some people on the island do their banking early and play loud reggie music while they are in the bank. Next time I will steal there keys out of the ignition and through them to the bottom of the pool....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank motorcycletraveler52
SabaDivers, Owner at Scout's Place Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, thank for the review. I sometimes wish all guests would tell us WHILE they are staying at Scout's Place if something borders them. Maybe we could have helped you with your sleeping problems by giving you another room or find a better bed for you. I can't remember that you came to the reception to talk to us...

Quebec City, Canada
Reviewed 28 January 2016

Scout's place is the place to be in Saba. The rooms are clean, the pool is nice, the restaurant/bar is very cool and the view is amazing!! It's close to everything you need (grocery store, nice restaurants) and there is a great dive shop right next door (literally! check out Saba Divers). I proposed to my girlfriend while we were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ckpoulin
SabaDivers, Owner at Scout's Place Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest: it was our pleasure helping you and it wasn't too much to ask. Its always great to see when our guests enjoy their stay and if there is anything we can do to make their vacation more enjoyable, we will certainly do so. We are very proud of our committed staff and your review is just one more...

204 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (164)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windwardside
30.5 km away
The Old Gin House
The Old Gin House
#1 of 4 in St. Eustatius
116 reviews
30.8 km away
Golden Era Hotel
Golden Era Hotel
#4 of 4 in St. Eustatius
33 reviews
1.6 km away
Hampshire Hotel - Queen's Garden Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
El Momo Cottages
El Momo Cottages
#1 of 3 in Windwardside
249 reviews
0.3 km away
Selera Dunia Boutique Hotel
Selera Dunia Boutique Hotel
#2 of 4 in Windwardside
42 reviews
0.2 km away
The Cottage Club
The Cottage Club
#3 of 4 in Windwardside
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Scout's Place Hotel is your all-in-one-resort on Saba. A cozy Caribbean Inn with a local bar, excellent restaurant and an award winning dive center round off the picture. Our friendly staff can organize all your activities on Saba and provide you with the informations you need to spend a great time hiking, diving or just relaxing on our lovely island. We are committed to make your stay unforgettable and fun. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Scout's Place Hotel

Address: Fort Street 9 | P.O. Box 543, Windwardside, Saba
Region: Caribbean > Saba > Windwardside
Price Range: $140 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Scout's Place Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Scout's Place Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scout's Place Hotel Saba/Windwardside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Scout's Place Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the third level and the views were amazing.”
  • View from our room
 of 5 bubbles DAguillard2014, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Find out if there will be a disco night when you are there.”
 of 5 bubbles 290RobertP, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles DivingSagitarius, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Second floor rooms have a better view.”
 of 5 bubbles Mosslady53, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I would ask for one of the cottage rooms as they face the water a bit more directly and I think they are likely quieter than the other rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 849jennyc, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5