We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rendezvous Resort

2,652 reviews
Save
Traveller (2353)
Pool & Beach (592)
Room & Suite (546)
Overview
  • Excellent74%
  • Very good19%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“lazy river”(271 reviews)
“trysting place”(485 reviews)
“champagne bar”(295 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,652)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Rendezvous Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
2,634 results
Traveller rating
1,895
515
135
50
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,895
515
135
50
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy rivertrysting placechampagne barterrace restaurantverandah suitespa poolmalabar beachseaside suitele sportbody holidayst luciamain terraceour honeymoonmarine parklocal airportluxury beachfronthelicopter transfer
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 2,634 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Spent 10 days in this wonderful resort. I will admit to being underwhelmed when we were taken to our room(garden room) which was much smaller than I expected and not luxurious as advertised. This was the last disappointment of the stay. The food in all...More

3  Thank Lynne K
Response from General-Managers1, General Manager at Rendezvous ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Lynne K, It was truly an honor to take care of you for 10 days. Although you room did not meet your expectations, we are very happy to know that this did not dampen your experience in any way. It is great to read...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Have avoided writing this review before as I did not want to be too negative. To start with a positive the staff were very welcoming and friendly. We moved from our initial room at our expense as the room was damp. However the room on...More

1  Thank 633jenny
Response from General-Managers1, General Manager at Rendezvous ResortResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 633jenny, We are disappointed to know that this was your experience and very sorry that we did not meet your expectations. However, we are pleased that you found a good fit with our sister property. We have looked into our records and note that...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for a week in Jan. this year. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay, & I would echo most of complimentary comments made by the charming John Sangster, whom we met during our week. The staff were outstanding, more so than most places we've...More

4  Thank JackGlasgow
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Have just, reluctantly, returned from 2 glorious weeks at this resort. We we delighted to find that we had been upgraded and a bottle of champagne awaiting in our room. This was to help celebrate our Anniversary. The room was comfortable and well appointed, although...More

1  Thank Kate M
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I first came to Rendezvous 20 years ago on our honeymoon and had not been back to St Lucia since. So much of what we remembered from 20 years ago was still there - the friendly staff, the good food at the...More

3  Thank TexasTX_Travelers
Response from General-Managers1, General Manager at Rendezvous ResortResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear TexasTX_Travelers, Thank you very much for taking some to share your amazing experiences here from 20 years ago, until now. We all put our best work forward to ensure that our guests are satisfied and comfortable. Thank you for the comments about our team....More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456527
About
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice
2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Spa
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$438 - US$750 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Style
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Castries
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Castries
#2 Romantic Hotel in Castries
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$438 - US$750 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Style
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Castries
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Castries
#2 Romantic Hotel in Castries
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (2353)
Pool & Beach (592)
Room & Suite (546)
Dining (245)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (31)
Amenities (18)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
SB2412
19 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from taffandhubby | Reviewed this property |
Hi! I tend to attract any mosquitos that are around, so used repellant on wrists and ankles, particularly in the evenings (in October). Still had the occasional bite, but did not have strong reactions to them, no problem in... More
1
Vote
SB2412
19 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Rob W | Reviewed this property |
They will spray the room on request! However we too the plug in repellents and never had any issue. just remember to close the door if you go out on the veranda.
1
Vote
l0nd0ntraveller52
18 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from johnsangster | Reviewed this property |
All sockets at the Rendezvous are the U.K. 13amp square pin type. Everything was working perfectly when we were there 2 weeks ago.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
123456111
Room Tips
"Look at the countless photographs on the website. They tell you everything."
Read review
"Beach Front Villas are well positioned"
Read review
"Beach cottage. The furthest from the main resort are closet to the beach but they're all literally just..."
Read review
"room 147 beachfront room but all lovely"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing