We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Little Bay Road, Philipsburg St Martin / St Maarten
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
US$358
Vio.com
US$254
travelup.comUS$348
TravelocityUS$358
Trip.comUS$404
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (3602)
360
Panoramas (12)
Pool & Beach (1168)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#4 of 11 hotels in Philipsburg
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Explore the beauty and otherworldly charms of St. Maarten when you vacation at Divi Little Bay Beach Resort. This resort is completely renovated and opening May 2018. Nestled on a private peninsula between two crystal clear bays — Little Bay and Great Bay — our Caribbean resort offers stunning beaches and close proximity to Phillipsburg, the Dutch capital.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Diving
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Snorkelling
Tennis court
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Picnic area
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Harbour View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
3476Reviews543Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,701
  • 1,020
  • 415
  • 191
  • 149
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Vacationer694077 wrote a review Jan. 2023
2 contributions
Amazing service from Lew at Gizmos! All the staff were great but he made our stay a great one. Wifi can be sketchy at times, but overall it worked fairly well. Pureoceans restaurant is a must...the food was fabulous and the staff are very attentive. We will definitely return to the Island and stay here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anne-Marie Brooks, General Manager at Divi Little Bay Beach Resort
Responded yesterday
Dear valued guest, Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to read you had a nice stay and Lew made your stay great. We will share your comments with him and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Anne-Marie Brooks General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LaVerne M wrote a review Jan. 2023
Milwaukee, Wisconsin9 contributions5 helpful votes
I'm ending my first week stay at DiVi Resort, Little Bay, St Maarten. To say I am beyond pleased by the outstanding customer service I've received by the hospitality manger and her staff during my first week is an understatement . Ann Marie is the epitome of going the extra mile in providing the very best customer experience for all of her guests. She is personable, knowledgeable, and charming to everyone on site. She thinks out of the box to solve minor issues. She clearly has her finger on the pulse of the island vibe! I am very impressed with her. Period! The beautiful resort is in the very best location on the island. Sun, beach, and fun for days. It's perfect!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anne-Marie Brooks, General Manager at Divi Little Bay Beach Resort
Responded 5 days ago
Dear valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Divi Little Bay. We are happy to read you had a perfect vacation. We appreciate you highlighting the team for providing the best customer experience. Our motto is "Team work makes the dream work!!!" We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Anne-Marie Brooks General manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
pdv354 wrote a review Jan. 2023
Montreal, Canada2 contributions
Very nice resort. The view was breathtaking from the resort. We stayed in a 1 bedroom unit and there was lots of space for 2. Plenty of on-site activities for all ages The staff was very helpful and accommodating Will definitely go back
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anne-Marie Brooks, General Manager at Divi Little Bay Beach Resort
Responded 5 days ago
Dear valued guest, Thank you for your review. We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay at Divi Little Bay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Anne-Marie Brooks General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jet460753 wrote a review Jan. 2023
Gloucester, Virginia3 contributions
Highly recommend. Beautiful resort, plenty of activities & restaurants. Staff is very friendly & welcoming. Rooms are very accommodating & every room has a view of the beautiful Caribbean sea. So much fun that you really never leave the resort
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anne-Marie Brooks, General Manager at Divi Little Bay Beach Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We are happy to read you had a nice vacation at Divi Little Bay and our staff was friendly and welcoming. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Anne-Marie Brooks General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Orlando_Vagabond wrote a review Jan. 2023
Orlando, Florida179 contributions110 helpful votes
Check in was smooth and front desk is friendly. Room in the oceans tower are beautiful, views are amazing. Grounds are clean and quiet, pools are beautiful. Overall experience was good except the Food and Beverage experience. I’m glad that we didn’t purchase the All inclusive because the food service is terrible. Food is mediocre if you can get some. All restaurants seem to be short handed and service takes forever. Tried to experience on numerous occasions during our stay but quite frankly gave up. Average wait for a server was 10-15 minutes: I walked up to the kitchen just to get a menu. The only place with a relatively short wait is the pizza place. We decided to leave the property to eat out meals because of such poor food service.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Don’t get the meal plan, you’ll starve due to poor service
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anne-Marie Brooks, General Manager at Divi Little Bay Beach Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear valued guest, Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your vacation experience. We are glad you enjoyed the room at Oceans and the resort grounds and pools. We are sorry we were unable to provide you with speedy service in our restaurants. We are working diligently to improve our services and are committed to make it better. We hope to see you return in the near future. Kind regards, Anne-Marie Brooks General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bartholomew S wrote a review Jan. 2023
Rose Hall, Jamaica8 contributions3 helpful votes
The service was poor (nonexistent) and the place was dirty and shaby looking... construction noise all around and the place was generally a poorly run dump of a hotel. Save yourself some hassle and stay anywhere else....................
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Stay away
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Anne-Marie Brooks, General Manager at Divi Little Bay Beach Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear valued traveler, We are trying to ascertain that you placed this review under the right Resort. Did you stay at Divi Little Bay or Oceans at Divi Little bay Beach Resort? We do not have any ongoing construction on property and our place can definitely not be described as a poorly run dump of a hotel. We find this offensive. We are sorry that your vacation expectations were not met where ever you may have stayed. Sincerely, Anne-Marie Brooks General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Yaya B wrote a review Jan. 2023
2 contributions
We have stayed at Divi Resort several times and it was very lovely once again. This time we spent the new years on the patio of our comfy room watching the fireworks. It was quite romantic and an unforgettable experience. We decided to book an extra night because we did not want to leave just as yet. What I love the most about the rooms, are the fancy bathrooms with spacious bathtubs. I can't stay there without enjoying a nice hot bath, it's so relaxing. Also it was great that our patio had beach chairs to lounge on in addition to regular chairs and a table. Walking around on the property was also very pleasant. It's clean, well maintained and has a wonderful tropical and lively vibe. It's nice to be able to choose between multiple restaurants and pools on the property. This gave our stay some variation and we could switch it up. Also the walk up to the historical Fort Amsterdam, which is on property, offered breath taking views. Staff was friendly and food was good. I'm looking forward to my next stay at Divi and will definitely try out their new restaurant/lounge Mix by Oceans.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anne-Marie Brooks, General Manager at Divi Little Bay Beach Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear valued repeat guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Divi Little bay. We are happy to ready you had an unforgettable experience and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Anne-Marie Brooks General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sue K wrote a review Jan. 2023
Burlington, Canada2 contributions6 helpful votes
The unit we had was large and well equipped, but there were very large cockroaches in the room 3 days in a row leading to us leaving the hotel. The staff tried spraying the first night and moving us to a new unit the second night but it was right next door and had the same problem. We couldn't relax, we left at considerable expense to salvage our vacation somewhere bug free. There was also a lot of pressure on check in to attend a presentation which we were not interested in and service in the restaurant was really slow. The beach was okay, it had plenty of seating and good snorkeling with calm water, but We will not return.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Anne-Marie Brooks, General Manager at Divi Little Bay Beach Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear valued Guest, Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Little Bay. We sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations. We appreciate you taking the time to share with us the areas we did not meet your vacation expectations. We do have a pest control program in place and have addressed your comments with the pest control company. We hope that you will give us another chance in the future to show you the friendly customer service and quality you expect and deserve. Sincerely, Anne-Marie Brooks General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wesley K wrote a review Jan. 2023
1 contribution
Divi Little Bay has always been our favorite resort. We’ve been there at least twice last year. My girlfriend booked us a room and the view was great. We had a perfect view of the fireworks for the New Year’s celebrations in Philipsburg. The room was also very cozy and clean. The property is also well maintained. The general manager Mrs. Anne-Marie Brooks is very friendly and accommodating, she always provides us with great help when needed. The food at the Sea Breeze restaurant was great (we recommend the sea breeze burger, very tasty). We’ll most definitely be returning again this year.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anne-Marie Brooks, General Manager at Divi Little Bay Beach Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear valued guest, Thankyou for your review. We are happy to read you had a great experience and enjoyed the room and Seabreeze Restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Anne-Marie Brooks General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Larry S wrote a review Jan. 2023
Calgary, Canada7 contributions3 helpful votes
Gorgeous beach front resort with newly built/renovated suites. Fridge didn’t work. Phone didn’t work. Couldn’t plug in two cpap machines. Patio doors didn’t lock. Couldn’t turn AC down. Most of the machines in the gym were broken. Complained twice to front desk but never saw a manager or maintenance person. Would never stay there again. Too bad.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Make sure everything works
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anne-Marie Brooks, General Manager at Divi Little Bay Beach Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We apologize for not meeting your vacation expectations and for the lack of follow up on the issues mentioned. We have addressed this internally and are committed to make it better. We hope you will give us a chance in the future to show you we can not only meet, but exceed your vacation expectations. Kind regards, Anne-Marie Brooks General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$238 - US$445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
divi little bay beach hotel philipsburg, st maarten divi little bay, divi little bay resort, divi little bay beach resort st maarten, hotel divi little bay beach
LOCATION
CaribbeanSt Martin / St MaartenSint MaartenPhilipsburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
220
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Divi Little Bay Beach Resort - UPDATED 2023 Prices, Reviews & Photos (St Martin / St Maarten, Caribbean) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Divi Little Bay Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Divi Little Bay Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Little Bay Beach (0.1 km), Fort Amsterdam (0.4 km), and Float-N-Splash Waterpark (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Divi Little Bay Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Divi Little Bay Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Divi Little Bay Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Divi Little Bay Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Divi Little Bay Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pink Pearl Bar & Restaurant, Lay Back Bar & Grill SXM, and Gingerbread Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Divi Little Bay Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Divi Little Bay Beach Resort?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Divi Little Bay Beach Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Divi Little Bay Beach Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Divi Little Bay Beach Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Fort Amsterdam (0.4 km) and The Rusty Parrot - Sint Maarten Pirate Experience (1.7 km).