We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Divi Little Bay Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Divi Little Bay Beach Resort
Divi Little Bay Beach Resort
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,986 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Divi Little Bay Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,858: English reviews
Kirkland, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just spent a glorious week in Sint Marten at Divi's Little Bay Resort which is situated on a private pininsula just outside of downtown Phillipsburg. Our experience from check-in to check-out was effortless and stress free thanks to the front desk staff. The resort has just completed renovations and the decor is amazing. Every day at Divi is a day...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maryse L
DiviResorts, General Manager at Divi Little Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our resort during your visit to our beautiful island! We are delighted to see the wonderful photos you have posted with your review and appreciate the time taken the write your review. We are so happy that you appreciated the service from our staff. We hope that you will visit us again for another memorable stay!...

Windermere, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had just one night to stay. The resort was beautiful and very spread out. The 4pm check in is strictly enforced. The nicest staff members we met were the bellman who stored our luggage for us, Gizmo's handler, and Juan at the bar. The front desk is very busy and didn't seem to have time for niceties. The bars...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rowan813
DiviResorts, General Manager at Divi Little Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the service from our bell and bar staff, the studio you have stayed in and the cleanliness of our grounds and resort. We are sorry that our front desk team did not impress you with their service, we will make sure to share your feedback with them. Thanks to thoughtful reviews...

Trinidad and Tobago
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

clean, serene, entertainment galore, everything at your fingertips, wish that I can go back, once was not enough. service with a smile, they aim to please, beautiful and comfortable rooms, ideal place for a vacation.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jemma918
DiviResorts, General Manager at Divi Little Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review of our resort! We are delighted and feel so proud that you gave us such a wonderful review and that you have experienced such great vacation with us. Our entire staff is very appreciative that you took the time to share your comments with us, so thanks again! Sincerely, Celine van Meer

Flatwoods, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Well after visiting a Divi Resort in Aruba we felt pretty safe visiting one in St Maarten. Wrong. The door on our balcony would not lock (thank goodness we were on the second floor). We had to ask for wash clothes and hand towels almost daily. Ate at Pure Ocean and it was the worst meal of our entire trip....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lcallihan
DiviResorts, General Manager at Divi Little Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your thoughtful review! Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will help us to continually improve the guest experience at our resort. We are very sorry that we did not exceed your vacation expectations! We hope you will still visit our wonderful island in the future. Sincerely, Celine

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We just got home last night from a week long stay. Upon arrival we had to wait for the employees to stop socializing to be checked in. Once we did get to the front desk the gentleman who helped us, I can't remember his name, was extremely helpful and friendly. We got to our room, number 1006, and started putting...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amyd5475
DiviResorts, General Manager at Divi Little Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your thoughtful review and we are happy to hear that our front desk staff member has been helpful to you and that you have enjoyed our beach with the beautiful snorkeling. We are very sorry to hear that we did not impress you with our service! And that housekeeping did not perform well during your stay with us....

CENTRAL NJ
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Recently back from our 4th trip to the Divi Little bay. This trip was on par with our previous trips and will keep us coming back in the future. The hotel staff is very friendly and accommodating to our needs. They are currently doing construction on several areas of the resort but it did not cause much if any inconvenience...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James D
DiviResorts, General Manager at Divi Little Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our resort for the 4th time during your visit to our island! We are delighted to read that our staff made your stay enjoyable and that you will be returning! Also happy to hear that you have appreciated your well mixed drinks and that you refer to our meals as excellent. We absolutely look forward to...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We took an impulse vacation to St Maarten and the Divi Little Bay. It was a beautiful place to visit. Easy access via taxi or walk to Philipsburg for shopping and other dining experiences. The restaurants all serve different and enjoyable foods. The bartenders are fantastic. The property is in excellent condition. The only reason for not receiving 5 stars...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Pete V
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Divi Little Bay is in need of an update. The room had that mildewed smell that you can get in the tropics. An overhaul, fresh paint etc. will fix that but I'm not sure it will get that soon. Staff can be very friendly but our last experience left a bitter aftertaste in our mouths: We booked a diving trip...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank larissakorporaal
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

An excellent hotel with good service. Fantastic location close to front and back street with a beautiful stretch of beach. Family friendly. A rental car would be a good investment to get around since the island is very easy to navigate.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Carla-Dale N
DiviResorts, General Manager at Divi Little Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our resort during your visit to beautiful Sint Maarten! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation experience with us and appreciate your positive feedback. We hope that you will visit us again for another memorable stay! Sincerely, Celine

Carneys Point, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room and grounds were clean. Unit was fully stocked. Nice restaurant, very nice beach area. Made for a relaxing vacation. Everything we needed was there. You could spend a week hear and not have to leave the resort. We will return

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dmurphy35
DiviResorts, General Manager at Divi Little Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review of our resort! We are delighted that our rooms, beach and restaurants provided you with a great vacation experience. Our entire staff is very appreciative that you took the time to share your comments with us, so thanks again! Sincerely, Celine

2,468 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1876)
Viewed
Room/Suite (203)
Viewed
View from Room (172)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (394)
Viewed
Bathroom (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (392)
Viewed
Dining (77)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (580)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (550)
Viewed
Amenities (123)
Viewed
Beach (28)
Viewed
Other (214)
Viewed
Double Room with Ocean View (51)
Viewed
Infinity Pool (15)
Viewed
King Room with Ocean View (54)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Philipsburg
5.6 km away
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
1.7 km away
Holland House Beach Hotel
Holland House Beach Hotel
#1 of 12 in Philipsburg
693 reviews
10.1 km away
Grand Case Beach Club
Grand Case Beach Club
#3 of 8 in Grand Case
1,660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Princess Heights Hotel
Princess Heights Hotel
#1 of 7 in Oyster Pond
688 reviews
0.8 km away
Sonesta Great Bay Beach Resort, Casino & Spa
7.1 km away
Sonesta Ocean Point Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Divi Little Bay Beach Resort

Address: Little Bay Road, Philipsburg, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Region: Caribbean > St. Maarten-St. Martin > Sint Maarten > Philipsburg
Price Range: $200 - $534 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Divi Little Bay Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, West Indies, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Divi Little Bay Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divi Little Bay Beach Hotel Philipsburg
St Maarten Divi Little Bay
Divi Little Bay Resort
Divi Little Bay Beach Resort St. Maarten-St. Martin/Philipsburg
Hotel Divi Little Bay Beach
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Philipsburg
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Philipsburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Philipsburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Divi Little Bay Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
196 questions
Ask a question
Trevor, Wisconsin
over a year ago

See all questions (196)

Questions? Get answers from Divi Little Bay Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from the Casitas”
 of 5 bubbles 44fourfour, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Time Shares Bldg E”
 of 5 bubbles wayneb622, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room away from Gizmo's Grill. Nightly entertainment can get noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles 274summerh, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room types are motel, condo or casitas.”
 of 5 bubbles tflyonhigh, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Suites facing Great Bay are more breezy. Those on Little Bay have a beach view.”
 of 5 bubbles Ctguide, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay