We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Divi Little Bay Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Divi Little Bay Beach Resort
Divi Little Bay Beach Resort
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Divi Little Bay Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,982: English reviews
East Sandwich, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have been going to the Divi Little Bay Beach Resort since our wedding there in 1999. We try to go back every two or three years or so and we just returned to the cold and snowy weather in Boston. As usual our trip was wonderful. Our accommodations, the food, the beach, and staff were great. Under the new...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meditationroom2
Divi2017, General Manager at Divi Little Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much for visiting our beautiful beach and resort for so many years! We are happy you have enjoyed your experience and our level of service. Our team hopes to welcome you back to our resort again very soon! sincerely, Celine

Sioux City, Iowa, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our second visit to the Divi, the first time we had to fight to get a good room that we requested. This time they put us up on what my wife and I now call the "mountain". It's the farthest away from anything. Nice part is, it's so high you can see your room from most of the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Toddbrenda
Divi2017, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Little Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your taking the time to write this review. We take these types of reviews very seriously and we will be going over it with my management and staff.

Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I vacation at Divi as an owner each year. In previous years there wasn't much improvements in the units,but the exterior improvements such as lobby,restaurants etc were fine. This year was just great! The interior was painted,new microwave,toilet, plumbing fixtures and kitchen accessories. It really makes a difference when you love the place and then you see these improvements. When...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DavidS46354
Divi2017, General Manager at Divi Little Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much for visiting our beautiful beach and resort for so many years! We are happy you have enjoyed your experience and our level of service. Our team hopes to welcome you back to our resort again very soon! sincerely, Celine

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The ordeal started from arrival, when there was no one at reception to give us a ‘welcome pack’ or explain anything about the resort. I appreciate the fact that we arrived quite late, at maybe 10 pm, but that is no excuse to not get any information from a supposedly 4* Resort. We were then taken by a guy called...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank globalcitizenlon2017
Divi2017, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Little Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your taking the time to write this review. We take these types of reviews very seriously and we will be going over it with my management and staff. We are sorry that you did not experience the vacation you hoped for.

Marlboro, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I just got back from the Divi last week. Please do not expect a 4 to 5 star resort at the Divi. I was actually quite disappointed with the service of this property. Many times, I felt that that they were doing me a favor for serving me! The staff is slow..older employees who do not go over and beyond...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JRebmann
Divi2017, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Little Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your taking the time to write this review. We take these types of reviews very seriously and we will be going over it with my management and staff. We are sorry that you did not experience the vacation you hoped for.

New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This resort sits on the Little Bay in Sint Martteen. This is a Timeshare resort and they will try to have you spend 90 minutes with them during your stay. The beach is lovely and you have plenty of lounge chairs and umbrellas even if you get to the beach at 11am. The water is beautiful and clear. I was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Grebss
Divi2017, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Little Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are very sorry that we have not been able to meet your vacation expectations. We will be sharing your concerns with our Management Team.

Arlington, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nothing could have been better than two weeks at Divi little bay resort in St Martin this year ! Undisturbed sunny days with warm trade winds that kept the humidity away was perfect weather for relaxing poolside, doing some shopping at resort shops or enjoying a meal at three restaurant choices. For those wanting more activity, Aquamania at the beach...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jane F
Divi2017, General Manager at Divi Little Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our resort during your visit to Sint Maarten! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation experience with us and appreciate your positive feedback. Thanks to thoughtful reviews like yours, we are able to constantly improve our resort to better satisfy our valued guests. We hope that you will visit us again for another...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked a one bedroom suite to accommodate two adults and was told that there would be a pullout sofa bed in the living room. When we arrived to check in at 4 PM we were given a room that was filthy, stifling with a broken air conditioner, had patio doors that didn't open and most importantly .... a sofa...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 787Suzy000
DiviResorts, General Manager at Divi Little Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are very sorry that we have not been able to meet your vacation expectations. I personally spoke with you on the day of your arrival and we feel that we have done everything possible to accommodate your wishes. When you shared with me your sofa bed concerns (and only your sofa bed concerns, no...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I spent a week at this resort and we really enjoyed ourselves. The location is one of the best on the island. We were in building D which was up the hill a little on the right facing little bay. My husband and I both loved being between the two bays, The grounds and beach areas are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Irish4052
Divi2017, General Manager at Divi Little Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our resort during your visit to Sint Maarten! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation experience with us and appreciate your feedback. Thanks to thoughtful reviews like yours, we are able to constantly improve our resort to better satisfy our valued guests. We hope that you will visit us again for another memorable...

Temecula, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just got home from Divi. We spent 5 days there in March. The weather was AMAZAING and we would totally go again. Divi has one of the best hotel beaches and not a lot of Cruise ship people. It is in a little cove so the wind is not as bad and the wave are calmer. Some of the best...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank colleenjkelley
Divi2017, General Manager at Divi Little Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our resort during your visit to Sint Maarten! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation experience with us and appreciate your positive feedback. Thanks to thoughtful reviews like yours, we are able to constantly improve our resort to better satisfy our valued guests. We hope that you will visit us again for another...

2,695 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2026)
Viewed
Dining (83)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (420)
Viewed
View from Room (186)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (424)
Viewed
Room/Suite (206)
Viewed
Bathroom (55)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (647)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (550)
Viewed
Amenities (123)
Viewed
Beach (28)
Viewed
Other (214)
Viewed
Double Room with Ocean View (51)
Viewed
Infinity Pool (15)
Viewed
King Room with Ocean View (54)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (119)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Philipsburg
5.6 km away
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
10.1 km away
Grand Case Beach Club
Grand Case Beach Club
#3 of 8 in Grand Case
1,733 reviews
1.7 km away
Holland House Beach Hotel
Holland House Beach Hotel
#1 of 12 in Philipsburg
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
Alamanda Resort
Alamanda Resort
#4 of 8 in Orient Bay
490 reviews
0.8 km away
Sonesta Great Bay Beach Resort, Casino & Spa
7.0 km away
Sonesta Maho Beach Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Divi Little Bay Beach Resort

Address: Little Bay Road, Philipsburg, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Region: Caribbean > St. Maarten-St. Martin > Sint Maarten > Philipsburg
Price Range: $229 - $511 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Divi Little Bay Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, West Indies, Hotels.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Divi Little Bay Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divi Little Bay Beach Hotel Philipsburg
St Maarten Divi Little Bay
Divi Little Bay Resort
Divi Little Bay Beach Resort St. Maarten-St. Martin/Philipsburg
Hotel Divi Little Bay Beach
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Philipsburg
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Philipsburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Philipsburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Divi Little Bay Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
226 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (226)

Questions? Get answers from Divi Little Bay Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have a medical problem, rooms on the ground floor are the best. If you want quieter rooms w/no noise, select the higher floors.”
 of 5 bubbles 7snooky9, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Beachfront deluxe room had wonderful view. Resort is wonderful but not wheelchair accessible as far as the hotel rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles sacs12, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have some sort of balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles elizabethmZ6148FK, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We went low end so we were on the west side towards Great Bay. We had an excellent view of the Cruise ships coming/going and the Boardwalk”
 of 5 bubbles 670vicj, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Farther from lobby and suites are nicest.”
 of 5 bubbles ginal327, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5