We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Divi Little Bay Beach Resort

Expedia.comUS$189*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Divi Little Bay Beach Resort
Divi Little Bay Beach Resort
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Divi Little Bay Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,981: English reviews
Coral Springs, Florida
Reviewed 17 May 2015

The views and rooms were awesome. The divi did not have that many places to eat. The menus were limited and Gizmo which is the bar the food was awful. The drinks are expensive unless you go to happy hour. We had to go out every night for entertainment and food. I gave it 3 stars because the divi was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank L S
Divi R, General Manager at Divi Little Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our views, rooms, cleanliness and staff! At Divi Little Bay, we always strive to provide the best hospitality on the island. We are sorry that we didn’t exceed your food & beverage expectations. We do have...

Campbell, Ohio
Reviewed 16 May 2015

Year after year I spend 2 glorious weeks at Divi Little Bay. The property itself with the lush landscaping and breathtaking views of the sea is the reason I purchased a timeshare at Little Bay. Nightly entertainment, the choices of different restaurants, the beach, grocery, jewelry and souvenir stores make it a community within its self. The island is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judie C
Divi R, General Manager at Divi Little Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review! We are delighted that our entire resort provides you with a great vacation experience year after year! Our staff is very appreciative that you took the time to share your comments with us, so thanks again and looking forward to welcoming you back next year! Sincerely, Celine

Ridge New York USA
Reviewed 15 May 2015

Beach front room just a little too busy for us( Little Bay Side) We like the Great Bay side. View if Great Bay, Phillipsburg and watchint the cruise ships pull in.(They are in the distance, not close) Wonderful staff, clean beautiful resort, beautiful beach. Staff goes above and beyond to make sure everything is perfect for you. We have come...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KayS635
Carthage, New York
Reviewed 10 May 2015

We just returned from a trip to St Maarten where we stayed for 5 nights 6 days at the Divi Little Bay Beach resort. We usually go to Aruba but this year we wanted to try something different. Let me just tell you there is no comparison!! The views were beautiful and our room was very nice however there are...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kathy C
Divi R, General Manager at Divi Little Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your thoughtful review. I am sorry to read that you were not impressed by our island and resort. However, I’m glad that you liked the room you stayed in and that you think all our resort views are beautiful. When our resort is fully booked, it does sometimes happen that the room is not ready before the...

Cranbrook, Canada
Reviewed 6 May 2015

We visited St. Maarten for the first time in March 2015 with our 3 children, aged 13, 15 & 17. It was a wonderful experience for everyone. The friendly Divi staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. We felt completely at home. The Spa offered a nice line of products. Enjoyed a wonderful massage. Shandra at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MamaBear820
Divi R, General Manager at Divi Little Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review! We are delighted that your first visit to our resort and island was such a wonderful experience for you and your children. We’re happy to read that our friendly staff made you feel welcome and that you felt at home. Our entire staff is very appreciative that you took the time to...

Corona, California
Reviewed 6 May 2015

The pictures make this place look fabulous and I can't deny the views were beautiful but that is all Divi has going for them. My new husband and I chose this place for our honeymoon and I wish we splurged on a trip to Bali after our experience. First off I emailed ahead of time(4 months) letting them know we...

 Report
Helpful?
15Thank Ashley S
Divi R, General Manager at Divi Little Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your thoughtful review and your comment that our resort has beautiful views. We are very sorry that we didn’t exceed the rest of your expectations. You write that you didn’t mention any complaints about your room during your stay because you hoped that you would get a new room, but it’s very important to inform us of any...

Lantana, TX
Reviewed 5 May 2015

I booked this trip on recommendation of my parents, who have stayed here 3 times over the past 12 years. Love, love, love the location and the resort was exactly what I expected! Large, spread out, private, charming, relaxed, never felt crowded, and plenty to do...or not, depending on our mood. Restaurants are good, especially loved the Seabreeze Cafe, right...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank RLSmyers
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Reviewed 5 May 2015

The property at little bay is beautiful but they Are Not an all inclusive. First they only have one restaurant that is closed on Tuesdays. The restaurant is open for breakfast and dinner and has very limited selections. There is No buffet for dinner except on Thursday where they have a bbq buffet, but is not included in the package....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie S
Divi R, General Manager at Divi Little Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review; we greatly value your feedback. We are so happy to read that you think our resort is beautiful. You write that we only have 1 restaurant, but in fact, we have 3 restaurants and also offer the Thursday Caribbean BBQ buffet as part of our All Inclusive package. We have...

Garnerville, New York
Reviewed 5 May 2015

We have been timeshare owners at the Divi Little Bay resort for 5 years. We are also members of RCI. We haven't gone anywhere else because we love St. Maarten, particularly the Divi Little Bay so much. The rooms are nice, the people are great and the food is great. The staff are like family & always smiling. You owe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary M
Oakland, California
Reviewed 4 May 2015

Loved everything about this resort, we traveled with my family which included small children and it was fantastic. Beach crew puts up umbrellas for you in the morning, you can snorkled off beach, play in the ocean, have lunch poolside. We had two great massages while we were there the spa is very nice. Ate on the french and dutch...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TTM525
Divi R, General Manager at Divi Little Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review! We are delighted that you feel our staff is friendly and attentive, and indeed, all of our rooms have spectacular views since we are on our own peninsula. Our entire staff is very appreciative that you took the time to share your comments with us, so thanks again! Sincerely, Celine

2,695 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2026)
Viewed
Dining (83)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (420)
Viewed
View from Room (186)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (424)
Viewed
Room/Suite (206)
Viewed
Bathroom (55)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (647)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (550)
Viewed
Amenities (123)
Viewed
Beach (28)
Viewed
Other (214)
Viewed
Double Room with Ocean View (51)
Viewed
Infinity Pool (15)
Viewed
King Room with Ocean View (54)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (119)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Philipsburg
5.6 km away
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
10.1 km away
Grand Case Beach Club
Grand Case Beach Club
#3 of 8 in Grand Case
1,731 reviews
1.7 km away
Holland House Beach Hotel
Holland House Beach Hotel
#1 of 12 in Philipsburg
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
Alamanda Resort
Alamanda Resort
#6 of 8 in Orient Bay
490 reviews
0.8 km away
Sonesta Great Bay Beach Resort, Casino & Spa
7.0 km away
Sonesta Maho Beach Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Divi Little Bay Beach Resort

Address: Little Bay Road, Philipsburg, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Region: Caribbean > St. Maarten-St. Martin > Sint Maarten > Philipsburg
Price Range: $230 - $511 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Divi Little Bay Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, West Indies, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Divi Little Bay Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divi Little Bay Beach Hotel Philipsburg
St Maarten Divi Little Bay
Divi Little Bay Resort
Divi Little Bay Beach Resort St. Maarten-St. Martin/Philipsburg
Hotel Divi Little Bay Beach
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Philipsburg
#2 Family Hotel in Philipsburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Philipsburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Divi Little Bay Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
226 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (226)

Questions? Get answers from Divi Little Bay Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have a medical problem, rooms on the ground floor are the best. If you want quieter rooms w/no noise, select the higher floors.”
 of 5 bubbles 7snooky9, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Beachfront deluxe room had wonderful view. Resort is wonderful but not wheelchair accessible as far as the hotel rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles sacs12, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have some sort of balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles elizabethmZ6148FK, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We went low end so we were on the west side towards Great Bay. We had an excellent view of the Cruise ships coming/going and the Boardwalk”
 of 5 bubbles 670vicj, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Farther from lobby and suites are nicest.”
 of 5 bubbles ginal327, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$189* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$189
AMOMAUS$430
Bookit.comUS$209
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates