We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Flamingo Beach Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Flamingo Beach Resort
Flamingo Beach Resort
Panoramas (45)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Flamingo Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,083: English reviews
North Aurora, Illinois
Reviewed 1 February 2017

We love this resort because of it's setting. The views are spectacular, and unsurpassed in St. Maarten. The grounds are lovely. The accomodations are ok, but could use some updating. The suites are nicely outfitted with full kitchens and private balconies. We enjoy a variety of restaurants within walking distance, but often cook in our unit or on the outdoor...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brenda S
Reviewed 31 January 2017

always a delight to stay here... check in and out is very quick and easy .. staff is super friendly. rooms always clean and comfortable... stayed a couple times nd definetly wont be my last. great for kids as well, pool is big accomodates for all ages. great place, quiet and lots to eat nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ES16-deli
CT
Reviewed 29 January 2017

We have been coming to ST Marten for 16 years. We usually stay at the Royal Palm which is the sister resort. Loved it there, especially having Benito, front desk manger helping us. Royal are mostly 2 bedroooms and we use points, so to come to the Flamingo and book a studio allows us to stay longer. The grounds at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank frands
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Great beds&showers. mini kitchen, gift shops, laundry, safe deposit, security, wi-fi, outdoor pools, bbq &beach access, tennis, volleyball, near by banking, beauty salon, grocery,bar& restaurant.&more

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kdkw410
Milford, Connecticut
Reviewed 23 January 2017

My wife and I were able to escape the cold Northeast for a 5 day trip and were given some recommendations by a friend on where to stay. We chose the Flamingo Beach Resort and glad that we did. Upon arrival (3pm) we told our room would not be ready until 4pm. We gathered as much information while in the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank William G
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 17 January 2017

we loved to stay at Flamingo. clean rooms friendly staff. Beautiful quiet smaller beach. we like it because we have a sm kitchen and dont have to go out for breakfast. its close to many restaurants. on the dutch side so there is plenty to do

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank izabellek30
Brantford,Ontario
Reviewed 15 January 2017

We traveled as a group of 5 to this resort. We had 2 Ocean view rooms side by side on the ground floor in the 7th building. When we checked in, we were greeted by the staff and were on our way to our rooms in short order (less than 30 minutes). We had received everything that was asked from...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank adventureme
The Valley, Anguilla
Reviewed 14 January 2017

Booked two Rooms and stayed in Building 5 - Room 7504 Beach Front Suite, it offered scenic views of Simpson Bay. The Room itself was adequate, fairly cleaned but Wi-fi intermittent and Check in/Out was ridiculously slow. Not to mention, there was one Security Guard in particular that needs customer service training in greeting and talking to Guests as they...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MissBonafide
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

Room was dirty with broken glas on the floor. Stuff was lazy and not really helpful. we needed nearly half an hour for check-in just to get a room with unmade beds. price would be allright if we wouldnt get such a room. but be careful you have to pay some service fees on top of it

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank freshmac m
Diamond R, Manager at Flamingo Beach Resort, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the anomalies you experienced as we do not want any hazards exposed to our guests. While delays can occur during periods of high occupancy, we try our best to ensure a quick check-in. All information pertaining to the fees charged are disclosed on your reservation confirmation, we apologize for any misinformation.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Food at the on-site restaurant (other than breakfast) was poor. Excursions were a disaster - we hired thru the in-house excursion service a horseback riding trip - we were told it didn't matter what clothes we wore - but this was bad info - i was rubbed raw by the ride - ending up with open wounds - the ride...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank legal2017
Diamond R, Manager at Flamingo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Please understand that the excursions are provided by a third party and any cancellations or refunds are at their sole discretion. While we cannot speculate on the location where you experienced your horseback adventure we must note that the Island is small and currently undergoing expansion. Any issues with the unit should be brought to the attention of the staff...

1,632 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1261)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (279)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (242)
Viewed
Room/Suite (265)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
View from Room (91)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (328)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (354)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Beach (44)
Viewed
Oceanfront One-Bedroom Suite (45)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Studio with Pool View (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (77)
Viewed
Two-Bedroom Suite (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Philipsburg
1.7 km away
Mary's Boon Beach Resort and Spa
0.3 km away
Simpson Bay Resort & Marina
8.6 km away
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Holland House Beach Hotel
Holland House Beach Hotel
#1 of 12 in Philipsburg
752 reviews
3.1 km away
Sonesta Maho Beach Resort & Casino
0.9 km away
Royal Palm Beach Resort
Royal Palm Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Cole Bay
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beautiful white sand, sparkling blue waters, sunny skies - where else can you find all of this but in Saint Martin/Saint Maarten in the Caribbean? When you stay at Flamingo Beach Resort, you will have all of this, and more. Here you can have the most relaxing vacation of your life, or enjoy some of the many outdoor adventures in the area. If you love water sports, you can go windsurfing, swimming and snorkeling. See the scenery on horseback, or go for a hike along the many trails. You will never be bored while you are staying here, unless of course you simply want to sit back and do nothing, which you are more than welcome to do. Just imagine spending a week or longer just lying around on the beautiful beaches. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Flamingo Beach Resort

Address: Billy Folly Road 6 | Pelican Cay, Simpson Bay, Philipsburg 29572, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Region: Caribbean > St. Maarten-St. Martin > Sint Maarten > Philipsburg
Price Range: $144 - $405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flamingo Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, West Indies, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Flamingo Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Beach Hotel Philipsburg
Flamingo Beach Resort St. Maarten-St. Martin/Philipsburg
Hotel Flamingo Beach
Sunterra Flamingo Beach Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Flamingo Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
76 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (76)

Questions? Get answers from Flamingo Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request Ocean or pool view.”
 of 5 bubbles psanton, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Bldg 6 or 7-convenient to beach. Bldg 6-small "Villas" section on beach or pool. Bldg 7- both beach & parking lot views.”
 of 5 bubbles Soap900, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms behind beach bar. Rooms at back of building by parking lot can be noisy”
 of 5 bubbles Scooter1951, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The kitchen is good but you will need to buy groceries but it is expensive. I'd pack some pantry items. Local food is amazing!”
  • The view from our room
 of 5 bubbles mcvruth, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 7409 has views of the pool/sea gardens.”
 of 5 bubbles alang151, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5