We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Flamingo Beach Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Flamingo Beach Resort
Flamingo Beach Resort
Panoramas (45)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Flamingo Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,082: English reviews
Antigua
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We only stayed a few nights actually and we are not timeshare owners. It was a nice studio, good size, good views and has a lot of things to do close by. Everything was clean and the room service girls were very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nathan K
Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewed 18 February 2014

The resort is generally well maintained; and most importantly, is very clean. However, I found our room, although generally up to date, either need some refurbishment. The laminate on the bathroom and kitchen cabinets had peeled off in a number of spots. Also, rather than replacing the toilet seat, a non-standard screw was inserted in the side and needed to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cookiebob
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Best things - we were in a studio unit but it was very spacious and comfortable for the two of us. The overall facilities are very well maintained. View of the ocean from our balcony was beautiful and you had the choice of two beaches or the pool on the property. Within walking distance of several excellent restaurants. Could be...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Patti A
Punta Gorda, Florida, United States
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We stayed in Flamingo Beach Villas. Our friends have timeshare property and chose to have a 4 person suite. It actually turned out to be two separate, complete condos with a connecting door. They had promised her an ocean frontage but instead we were in a building up a hill with one view of a fence and another building and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Carol D
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Reviewed 7 February 2014

In fairness, the goods out weigh the bads. But the bads are pretty bad. Pay what you must to get an ocean view room. The Good: Probably THE BEST location on the Dutch side. Easy walk to spectacular dinning options. The rooms, while dated, are spacious and with a large balcony. We had a one bedroom suite and never got...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Slyclone
Philipsburg, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Reviewed 1 February 2014

This is third time to St Maarten second time this resort... Love it there but.. this time we got a view of a building, I do not mind graden view( thought that was what we would get) but looking at a building was very disappointing.It should state somewhere if view is a building! I would have paid more but it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 715Kathy
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Big hotel with several separate buildings, main part of the rooms have view to the sea. We stayed in a building located further from the sea, but which still had limited sea view. Our apartment had one bedroom, living room and well equipped kitchen. Everything was ok, but the place lacked personality. One lady at reception was excellent and gave...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kasawa
new jersey
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We stayed at the Flamingo the 3rd week of January, 2014, it started off a little shakey with the check in, we had arrived around 3pm and were told our room wasn't ready, by 3:45 it still wasn't ready, finally at 4pm we were in. Our room was 7245 facing the garden side, which was very lovely, music from the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jersey080
diamondresorts, Manager at Flamingo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words, we are delighted that you had a pleasant stay. We would like to clarify however that our official check-in time is 4pm and although we are always trying to accommodate our guests earlier, unfortunately this in not always possible. It is good to read that this has not marred your stay, however,...

canada
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We just returned from this resort. Before going I reviewed trip advisor and found that the area around Toppers Restaurant had very poor views. I requested by e-mail and telephone that I did not want to be beside Toppers and my request was ignored. When I phoned them at the resort they didn't bother following up. We just gave up...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank inuvit
diamondresorts, Manager at Flamingo Beach Resort, responded to this review

We regret to read that you feel that we have ignored your request for accommodation, we would like to assure you however that we always pay attention to our guests requirements yet we can only fulfil them within the availability at our disposition at the time. We are sorry if you were in any way inconvenienced, nevertheless we are somewhat...

Ellicott City, Maryland
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Enjoyed my stay at the Flamingo Beach Resort. Stayed in building 7 which was clean but not brought up to date with the latest furnishings but that did not take away from me enjoying my stay. The bed was comfortable and relaxing. The beach was rocky so bring aqua shoes if your feet are sensative to walking on rocks. Taxi...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Nevisisforme

1,632 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1261)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (279)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (242)
Viewed
Room/Suite (265)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
View from Room (91)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (328)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (354)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Beach (44)
Viewed
Oceanfront One-Bedroom Suite (45)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Studio with Pool View (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (77)
Viewed
Two-Bedroom Suite (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Philipsburg
1.7 km away
Mary's Boon Beach Resort and Spa
0.3 km away
Simpson Bay Resort & Marina
8.6 km away
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Holland House Beach Hotel
Holland House Beach Hotel
#1 of 12 in Philipsburg
751 reviews
3.1 km away
Sonesta Maho Beach Resort & Casino
0.9 km away
Royal Palm Beach Resort
Royal Palm Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Cole Bay
899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beautiful white sand, sparkling blue waters, sunny skies - where else can you find all of this but in Saint Martin/Saint Maarten in the Caribbean? When you stay at Flamingo Beach Resort, you will have all of this, and more. Here you can have the most relaxing vacation of your life, or enjoy some of the many outdoor adventures in the area. If you love water sports, you can go windsurfing, swimming and snorkeling. See the scenery on horseback, or go for a hike along the many trails. You will never be bored while you are staying here, unless of course you simply want to sit back and do nothing, which you are more than welcome to do. Just imagine spending a week or longer just lying around on the beautiful beaches. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Flamingo Beach Resort

Address: Billy Folly Road 6 | Pelican Cay, Simpson Bay, Philipsburg 29572, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Region: Caribbean > St. Maarten-St. Martin > Sint Maarten > Philipsburg
Price Range: $143 - $404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flamingo Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, West Indies and Hotels.com so you can book your Flamingo Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Beach Hotel Philipsburg
Flamingo Beach Resort St. Maarten-St. Martin/Philipsburg
Hotel Flamingo Beach
Sunterra Flamingo Beach Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Flamingo Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
76 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (76)

Questions? Get answers from Flamingo Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request Ocean or pool view.”
 of 5 bubbles psanton, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Bldg 6 or 7-convenient to beach. Bldg 6-small "Villas" section on beach or pool. Bldg 7- both beach & parking lot views.”
 of 5 bubbles Soap900, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms behind beach bar. Rooms at back of building by parking lot can be noisy”
 of 5 bubbles Scooter1951, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The kitchen is good but you will need to buy groceries but it is expensive. I'd pack some pantry items. Local food is amazing!”
  • The view from our room
 of 5 bubbles mcvruth, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 7409 has views of the pool/sea gardens.”
 of 5 bubbles alang151, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5