We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Simpson Bay Resort & Marina

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Simpson Bay Resort & Marina
Simpson Bay Resort & Marina
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Simpson Bay Resort & Marina
See the most recent reviews
Showing 966: English reviews
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We (my boyfriend and I; 34 & 38) attended the SXM Festival in St. Maarten and stayed at the Simpson Bay Resort & Marina in March 2017 and if it wasn't for the hotel and awesome weather, I would have been pretty cranky. We had initially booked a Studio with a kitchen, but were pleasantly surprised that when I arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Naomi S
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Naomi, Thank you for sharing your comments with us and the community. Let us take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Simpson Bay Resort & Marina for your recent trip to St. Maarten. We feel very happy that you had a comfortable stay at our resort. We are proud to welcome satisfied guests and look forward to many...

Hammond, Louisiana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I LOVED the Friendly staff upon checking in, Exeptional Cleaning staff for our Beautiful Village Junior sweet room on 5th floor!!!! I LOVED all the Staff FRIENDLINESS and HELP/guidance as this was our first time here!!! We enjoyed Beautiful clean room, resort, and making new Friend!!!! Our only request is that your statt would provide a free shuttle service from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jayner680
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments with us and the community. We want you to know how much we enjoy serving you, every guest we welcome is a family member for us. Of course we appreciate your visit, but we also appreciate the positive lift we get from your comments. We feel truly honoured to be part of your vacation...

Los Angeles, California, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room we booked wasn't available so we were upgraded to a junior suite with an ocean view. WOW! Waking up every morning to see the beautiful turquoise waters was breathtaking! The room was amazing, loved the shower, super comfy bed and ice maker in the fridge. We didn't use a ton of the facilities on the grounds but it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NatashaRatliff
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Natasha, Thank you for sharing your comments with us and the community. It has been a pleasure serving you. Simpson Bay Resort & Marina takes pride in giving priority to their guests and looking after their needs. Quality and customer service are what distinguish us. We always strive to exceed our guests’ expectations and meet their requirements and we...

British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were in the worst location of the resort but the beds were so comfy. Gym was great but turning on the fans would have been appreciated. Nice beach and beach bars. We would go back! We don't have a timeshare.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda P
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Linda, Thank you for sharing your comments with us and the community and thank you for giving Simpson Bay Resort & Marina the opportunity to be your chosen resort for your recent trip to St. Maarten. We are happy that you were pleased with the service and our accommodations. We appreciate your comments, insofar as that is the best...

Toronto
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great Facilities. You will have to do some walking up hills, which was no problem for us, but the resort was vacation home to many older folks. The renovated unit, 1 bedroom deluxe, was very spacious, clean, and the bed was fantastic. We had to pay for use of the gym, and the resort isn't really as pedestrian friendly as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fishingman
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you very much for reviewing Simpson Bay Resort & Marina. We constantly work on improving our guests’ satisfaction; therefore, your feedback, helps us to see our resort through the eyes of our guests and is highly valuable to us. Again, thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We would be more than happy to welcome you again soon.

Cape Cod
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

In a recently updated building 2 bedroom, accommodations are nice, safe, convenient to beach's and attractions. Plenty of things to do. Everyone including guests and staff are friendly. Definitely would come back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank boatguy1
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments with us and the community. We would like to take a moment to thank you for your selection of Simpson Bay Resort & Marina as your accommodations of choice when you visited St.Maarten. You are now one of our valued guests, and it was always a pleasure and an honor to serve you. Your...

Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

We booked our hotel room through BookIt.com, it was a pretty good deal for the length of time we wanted to stay, but still expensive because we can't fly direct. We arrived at the hotel around 11:30a, very hungry. We checked in and were forced to meet with our "personal concierge" who walked us through the events of the week...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Abbey H
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Abbey, Thank you for sharing your comments with us and the community. It has been a privilege to have you as a valuable guest and being at your service during your recent trip to St. Maarten. We have always made sure to provide all our guests with the best quality work. Here in Simpson Bay Resort we consider every...

Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

The new renovations at the original Pelican, now Simpson Bay Resort, have transformed the resort back to its world class look. The staff are attentive and respond to any situation. We made a maintenance request and it was answered within hours. The furnishings are modern and functional. The beach has been reworked and doesn't have all the shells in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Js S
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Js, Thank you for sharing your comments with us and the community. We are truly grateful to you for choosing us as your best option for your recent trip to St.Maarten. As one of our valued guests it has been a sincere pleasure serving you. Speaking on behalf of Simpson Bay Resort & Marina, we feel very happy that...

Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Simpson bay resort has been a home away from home making it the perfect spot for family gatherings, romantic vacations, gatherings of friends and even weddings. Marcel Jamois is the resorts manager and he takes care of every detail to perfection. And he has a staff that follow his example right down to laura at the marina beach bar to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn C
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Lynn, Thank you for sharing your comments with the community and us. I would like to thank you for visiting us again at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina. As always it was truly a pleasure to serve you. We feel very happy that the accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal. We love...

Redwood City, California
Reviewed 1 March 2017

I was with group of friends and had booked four basic (“deluxe”) studios. Some of us received a superior studio that was OK and some, including me, received a basic studio that was not OK for a 4 star resort. Our room was relatively small, dark, on the first floor with a view to the alley between the building and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Travelbliss
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments with us and the community. It has been a pleasure serving you during your last trip to St.Maarten. We feel very happy that you were pleased with our service and accommodations. We are sorry that the Studio accommodations did not live up to those goals for you, however we feel so glad that you...

1,480 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (772)
Viewed
View from Room (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (118)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (94)
Viewed
Room/Suite (137)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (300)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (691)
Viewed
Other (111)
Viewed
Amenities (99)
Viewed
Beach (27)
Viewed
B Pool (32)
Viewed
Marina Pool (31)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (82)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
Studio (58)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (113)
Viewed
Villa Pool (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Simpson Bay
0.0 km away
The Villas at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina
1.5 km away
Mary's Boon Beach Resort and Spa
8.4 km away
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Oyster Bay Beach Resort
Oyster Bay Beach Resort
#3 of 8 in Oyster Pond
1,170 reviews
3.9 km away
Divi Little Bay Beach Resort
3.1 km away
Sonesta Maho Beach Resort, Casino & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled on a hillside overlooking Simpson Bay, one of the most popular spots on St. Maarten, Simpson Bay Resort & Marina is a peaceful Mediterranean-style holiday village offering comfortable suites and all the services guests could possibly need during their Caribbean vacation. With a sheltered private beach, five pools and colorful gardens full of bougainvillea, hibiscus and Allamanda, Simpson Bay Resort & Marina is a captivating island hideaway where you can enjoy the best family vacation ever. A varied activity program, tennis courts, a spa, water sports, dining and evening entertainment make it a favorite with visitors of all ages. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Simpson Bay Resort & Marina

Address: Billy Folly Road #37, Simpson Bay, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Region: Caribbean > St. Maarten-St. Martin > Sint Maarten > Simpson Bay
Price Range: $139 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Simpson Bay Resort & Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 342
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Simpson Bay Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Simpson Bay Resort And Marina
Simpson Bay Resort & Marina Hotel Simpson Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Simpson Bay Resort & Marina staff and other travellers.
121 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (121)

Questions? Get answers from Simpson Bay Resort & Marina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a full kitchen and there was a grocery store on site to get everything you needed and prices were reasonable.”
brylin2015, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“M Block is the newest building, close to the ocean and the best pool!”
NaomiS203, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a room with a Ocean View with your PRIVACY!!!”
jayner680, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were 4th floor and had a lovely view of the ocean. We loved the balcony view and enjoyed many of our meals there.”
fishingman, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid first floor basic studio rooms”
Travelbliss, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5