We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Villas at Simpson Bay Beach Resort & Marina

Save
Share
Billy Folly Road No. 37A, Simpson Bay St Martin / St Maarten
4 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!50% off room rate
Expedia.com
US$311
View deal
Booking.com
US$326
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Algotels
US$209
View deal
Hotels.comUS$311
Official WebsiteUS$310
Trip.comUS$402
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (681)
360
Panoramas (15)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#3 of 7 hotels in Simpson Bay
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The Villas at Simpson Bay Beach Resort & Marina, your island hideaway, is located on an exclusive waterfront setting on Simpson Bay in St. Maarten offering premium views of the Caribbean bay from your elegant, spacious, fully furnished villa. It also features the largest on-site water sports facility on the island: Aqua Mania Adventures. This is an ideal location on the island, as every important spot at Simpson Bay is located less than 3.5 km away: Paradise Plaza, the Casino Royale, Mullet beach and other fine restaurants and boutiques.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Casino and Gambling
Babysitting
Car park
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Diving
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Additional bathroom
Private balcony
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Whirlpool bathtub
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Tile / marble floor
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Landmark view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Marina View
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Price:50% off room rate
558Reviews76Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 262
  • 182
  • 66
  • 28
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
janice d wrote a review Jan. 2023
St. Catharines, Canada36 contributions16 helpful votes
I have to start with Lilly Brito the young lady whom takes of all our yearly bookings from the simpson bay resort official site.Book directly with her . Amazing service ,impeccable reputation and takes very good care of you if some issues arise. Now about the resort and workers .The rooms at the Villas are newly renovated.,very spacious and the views Wow. Balconies are huge. I was alone for the last 10 days of my visit and I have to thank all who took very good care of me and kept safe. First Kery the security gentleman. He helped carry my things off the beach as I have difficulties. He made sure I was in my room safe and always checked if I was out for dinner that I was back safely. Outstanding. Ramone, well such a hard worker ,fast efficient along with Minerva. Ziggie and Laura Kenisha who also helped me off the beach up to her bar. And down the stairs. These staff go beyond to help their guests. They sure do need recognition for a job well done. Looking forward to the end of the year to be with them again. Thank you so much . The breakfast staff extremely friendly fast service and thanks to Keisha the hostess checked on me everyday to make sure I was ok because I was alone. Hats off to Simpson bay Villas and all staff . It really shows they care about their guests. I was greeted everyday as I passed many staff and all had smiles on there face. The cleaning ladies for my room. This unit I was in on 5th floor they did amazing job. The rooms were kept upto very high standards .The beach chair gentleman were fantastic every day. Cheers see you in 11 months . Please share this with staff .
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: 4th floor and up for the views
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gerardo González, Other at The Villas at Simpson Bay Beach Resort & Marina
Responded 3 days ago
Hello Janice, Thank you for sharing your comments with us. It has been a pleasure serving you and we feel so happy to know that you have a wonderful time with us. We appreciate your review about our resort. We always strive to exceed our guests’ expectations and meet their requirements, that is why we also appreciate your feedback; it is what keeps us improving. Thank you again for choosing us. Looking forward to having you as one of our valued guests for many years to come.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Roxxi G wrote a review Dec. 2022
West Bloomfield, Michigan43 contributions14 helpful votes
+1
This was the first time I traveled alone. It was very invigorating and relaxing. Simpson Bay Villas were very accommodating and I felt safe. Claudia Desquens Pedroza helped me upgrade my reservation to fit my needs. I needed an ocean view, lol! She was very nice!!! The customer service provided at this resort is outstanding. They are very friendly, courteous and caring. I would definitely stay there again!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gerardo González, Other at The Villas at Simpson Bay Beach Resort & Marina
Responded Dec. 26, 2022
Hello Roxxi, Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We want you to know how much we enjoy serving you, every guest we welcome is a family member for us. Of course we appreciate your visit, but we also appreciate the positive lift we get from your comments. We feel truly honoured to be part of your vacation on recent trip to St. Maarten. Our service is our best quality and we are glad that you could experience it. Thank you again for your comments and have a wonderful day.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
4everamused wrote a review Dec. 2022
Racine, Wisconsin110 contributions48 helpful votes
This is our third time staying at the resort and our second time at the villas. We absolutely love this property! The rooms are great with balconies (or patios) overlooking the pool and Simpson Bay and the landscaping is beautiful. The resort has everything you could ask for: multiple restaurants, several pools (almost all with their own pool bar), a beautiful beach, a casino, a mini mart, shops, and Aqua Mania Adventures. The staff all throughout the resort are super friendly and we were very impressed with the superior level of cleanliness and sanitization of all public areas. We are already looking forward to our next stay.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gerardo González, Other at The Villas at Simpson Bay Beach Resort & Marina
Responded Dec. 23, 2022
Hello, Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We want you to know that we truly enjoy serving you and feel honored to be your chosen resort for your recent trip to St.Maarten. Your trust is much appreciated, and we will do our very best to continue to meet your expectations. Your continued patronage and suggestions are a vital part of our growth. And for that, we are most grateful. Thanks again! We look forward to serve you for many years to come.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
By the beach wrote a review Dec. 2022
Ocean City, New Jersey488 contributions245 helpful votes
+1
My wife and I stayed at The Villas at SB for 10 days. The location was perfect as it allowed us to walk to great restaurants and stores. We booked through Expedia and were to receive an upgraded room and a bottle of wine during our stay. We did not ask about this during our check in as we were tired and just wanted to get to our room (which was ready). The next day we went to the front desk to check on the wine since we did not receive it. We needed to show them proof that we were to get the wine. I’m not sure if the room was an upgrade but we were satisfied with the room as it was further away from town and the load music. Also, it was a third floor room right next to the only ice machine and the washer and dryer was across the hall. I think that 2 bottles of water is provided initially in your room at check in but we did not receive it. The room was fine for our needs (a junior suite) and had a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. It was clean and housekeeping came daily to empty the garbage, replace towels and make the bed. The only downfall was the loud music from town. One night we heard the music until 2:00am. You can also hear it earlier in the day which makes lounging peacefully problematic. The ice machine broke down for a day or so and as our unit did not have a full refrigerator we called the front desk. Our call was greeted cheerfully and we were brought a bag of ice. The next day the machine was still out of service so we called again and received the same response except when we thought that the delivery of ice had arrived two maintenance men showed up and said that the ice machine is broken and that we should go across the street to buy ice. A call to the front desk this time was met with hesitation until we voiced our concern (only one ice machine on the whole complex?). Overall, a well-maintained property with great proximity to a number of good eateries and sweeping views of the bay. In addition, a courtesy shuttle is provided to nearby stores and restaurant. The big negative is the load music that can be heard across the bay.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gerardo González, Other at The Villas at Simpson Bay Beach Resort & Marina
Responded Dec. 23, 2022
Hello, Thank you for sharing your comments with us. It has been a pleasure serving you during your last trip to St.Maarten. We feel very happy that you were pleased with our service and accommodations. The growth we have experienced over the years is thanks to all the comments we have received, each one of them is an opportunity to learn and some comments like yours are an incentive that lifts our spirits in our daily work. We appreciate your trust, and we’ll do our best to continue to give you the kind of service you deserve.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dwayne F wrote a review Dec. 2022
32 contributions14 helpful votes
Upon check in I was given the worst room on the resort overlooking a parking lot. NO help at the front desk trying to get a better room. They claimed nothing available unless I pay $$$. I had to speak to someone in Cancun yes Mexico to get an upgrade. After negotiating and getting frustrated I accepted the $$$ upgrade. Room is comfortable and clean but adjoining door to other suite is ridiculously thin and noise comes thru. Most staff are friendly except for the salty manager of the sports bar. This resort has multiple buildings and is VERY HILLY requiring shuttles to get around. Do yourself if a favor if you stay and pick the main building (Villas) that has the lobby so you can easily just walk to your room and forget about the shuttle nonsense! I will pick Maho Beach resorts next time. Overall very unhappy with check in and having to pay extra for a suitable room. Sent hotel a message about my concerns and NO response.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Gerardo González, Other at The Villas at Simpson Bay Beach Resort & Marina
Responded Dec. 16, 2022
Hello, We would like to offer our deepest apologies for the trouble you had to experience. This situation is not ordinary and these incidents are not typical of us. We are very serious when it comes to our client’s satisfaction and have a zero tolerance policy in this respect. To make things even better, we have taken a number of measures to ensure that this error and similar mistakes do not happen again in the future. It is due to you that we have realized this and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. We prefer to learn and improve under better conditions but sometimes this is just not possible. One more time we apologize for this error and we hope to keep you as part of our valued customer base for a very long time. Please do not hesitate to share your thoughts and feedback with us at any time. We are here for you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ivy J wrote a review Nov. 2022
1 contribution
The resort is very nice. The ocean view was excellent. Where we stay in our room was nice. We could see the airplanes come and go. Room was good 605 B. The concierge was a good service. It help the front desk. Aniek and Chanya thanks for helping us, with every question we get an answer. The shuttle service was also nice. The drivers they all give a good service especially Anthuane. Restaurant and casino also good.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The big bus have to park down in the parking lot and let the guest go to them. The bus block the...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gerardo González, Other at The Villas at Simpson Bay Beach Resort & Marina
Responded Dec. 16, 2022
Hello Ivy, Thank you for sharing your comments with us and thank you for giving The Villas at Simpson Bay Resort, Marina & Spa the opportunity to be your chosen resort for your recent trip to St. Maarten. We are happy that you were pleased with the service and our accommodations. We appreciate your comments, insofar as that is the best means that we have for learning first hand if the representations of quality that are made to us are accurate. We will look forward to hearing from you and hope that you will afford us the opportunity to serve you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Edwin A wrote a review Nov. 2022
Glendale, California5 contributions1 helpful vote
Great place, next to the beach. Perfect customer service. Family friendly & large room. close to all activities. If you rent a car you can drive around the island & enjoy the view & the French & sea food
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Don't ever go during summer it gets too high
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gerardo González, Other at The Villas at Simpson Bay Beach Resort & Marina
Responded Dec. 16, 2022
Hello, Thank you for your positive comments. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope your next stay and just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Judith C wrote a review Oct. 2022
Caribbean56 contributions24 helpful votes
Concierge are Fabulous! Thank you Chanya and Ariek for helping get my luggage from Toronto. My luggage was taken off the plane in Toronto and I went 11 days without it. These lovely ladies helped me get it to SXM. Thank you again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Everything is wonderful!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gerardo González, Other at The Villas at Simpson Bay Beach Resort & Marina
Responded Dec. 16, 2022
Hello Judith, Your comments are vital for us to continue improving our accommodations and service.. Wappreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Massachusetts2652 contributions162 helpful votes
+1
Just got back OCT. 15, from a WONDERFUL🎂 B-DAY week stay @ The Villas. 1st time staying there was in AUG. 2019. The JR STE OV #402B was the same one we had in 2019! Thank You FRANCISCO GOMEZ for assigning the same room once again! 👍👍 The room was refurbished/redecorated and we really loved the changes. The new color scheme is great! The ocean/bay view from the room/balcony BEAUTIFUL!!🌴😎🌴 Ck-in was quick and efficient and room ready when we arrived. The Resort is IMMACULATE! Pools, beach, lobby, surroundings very well kept up. We dined @ The COCO BEACH BAR for our lunch everyday with our MS. KEMISHA with her sun🌞 👒bonnet! She's AWESOME! 👍😎👍 Thanks KEM for ALL your services! Love them PASSION FRUIT DAIQUIRIS! 🍹🍹 We ate dinner 2x @ The Replay Sports Bar/Grill and had MS. CHANDRA M. as our nice server both times. Thanks Chandra! 👍😎👍 Both places have the BEST COCONUT🥥🍤 SHRIMP ever and great PIZZAS/SALADS 🍕🥗 Thanks SANDRA @ the MARINA POOL BAR for the yummy 🍹🍹🍺drinks as well! We both enjoyed our week stay once again @ The Villas and hope to return back in 2023! Thank you all again for a WONDERFFUL 2nd STAY! -J & D 10/8-15/2022
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Dasharoundtheworld wrote a review Oct. 2022
9 contributions9 helpful votes
Booked a 4 night stay but flight was canceled due to weather. Hotel refused to give a credit or refund...Would never book , stay or recommend to anyone..STAY FAR AWAY from a hotel that only cares bout taking your money!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$165 - US$341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Villas at Simpson Bay Resort, Marina & Spa
LOCATION
CaribbeanSt Martin / St MaartenSint MaartenSimpson Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
166
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

The Villas at Simpson Bay Beach Resort & Marina - UPDATED 2023 Prices, Reviews & Photos (St Martin / St Maarten, Caribbean) - Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Villas at Simpson Bay Beach Resort & Marina
Which popular attractions are close to The Villas at Simpson Bay Beach Resort & Marina?
Nearby attractions include The Red Piano (0.2 km), Kim Sha Beach (0.2 km), and Jungle Club (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Villas at Simpson Bay Beach Resort & Marina?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Villas at Simpson Bay Beach Resort & Marina?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Villas at Simpson Bay Beach Resort & Marina?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at The Villas at Simpson Bay Beach Resort & Marina?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Villas at Simpson Bay Beach Resort & Marina?
Conveniently located restaurants include Isola Italian Restaurant & Lounge Bar, Avantika, and Roxxy Beach.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Villas at Simpson Bay Beach Resort & Marina?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does The Villas at Simpson Bay Beach Resort & Marina have airport transportation?
Yes, The Villas at Simpson Bay Beach Resort & Marina offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Villas at Simpson Bay Beach Resort & Marina?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does The Villas at Simpson Bay Beach Resort & Marina offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Villas at Simpson Bay Beach Resort & Marina?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.