We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fort Burt Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Fort Burt Hotel
Fort Burt Hotel
Panoramas (84)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 110: English reviews
Springfield, Oregon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A nice hotel close to downtown Road Town up on the hill with great views of the harbor and city. This is a small hotel with a restaurant and bar. The rooms are spacious and clean. The staff was great and very helpful. Stayed 2 night's before my sailing trip and would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoadWarrior97478
Montgomery, Alabama
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'll caveat this "average" rating by pointing out that we have not stayed anywhere else on Tortola, so have no local comparison. We considered our experience average compared to other tropical locations. We were chartering with TMM, which is about a 5 min walk, and Fort Burt was one of the places recommended by the TMM staff for this reason....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John C
Reviewed 10 December 2016

We needed a room for one night between the end of our bare boat charter and returning to the US. Beautiful view overlooking the harbor from lobby and room balcony. Old world charm of old fort with added construction for additional rooms. Very comfortable accommodations. Friendly and helpful staff. Dining and pool on site, but not used.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken N
Ian S, General Manager at Fort Burt Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and recommendation. We are honored you chose Fort Burt Hotel and had an enjoyable stay. It was a pleasure having you as our guest; and, we look forward to hosting you in the future when you return to the British Virgin Islands.

LaFayette, New York, United States
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here a number of times but this may well be the last. Room was OK but some of the lamps didn't work and the screen door was gone. No coffee pots in room either. Had dinner in restaurant. One person did the waiting, the cooking and probably the dishes. There was also a rodent in the dining room. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff C
Cypress, Texas
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Nice location overlooking Roadtown Harbor and just a short 10 minute walk into town. Bars and restaurants just a short walk away. Small bar with few amenities. Nice small pool with great view of harbor. Comfortable bed. Lots of stairs to maneuver with your luggage! Spotty Wi-Fi in lobby only. Great place if you're staying just a night or two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Novameister
Ian S, General Manager at Fort Burt Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are honored you chose Fort Burt Hotel and had an enjoyable stay. Your feedback is highly appreciated and will help us to improve our ability to serve you and other guests in the future. It was a pleasure having you as our guest; and, we look forward to hosting you in the future when...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night before launching on a sailing trip. Good location close to ferry dock, and walking distance to a pub and grocery store. Room did not feel secure as you entered though a sliding glass door with a sketchy lock. Shower was dirty (pretty sure there was blood on the curtain), and had zero pressure and no hot water....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne C
Ian S, General Manager at Fort Burt Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are honored you chose to stay at Fort Burt Hotel. Your feedback is highly appreciated and will help us to improve our ability to serve you and other guests in the future. We apologize if we did not meet your expectations. Your room had privacy curtains and the doors are secured and looked from...

Bellingham, Washington
Reviewed 18 November 2016

This hotel is older and pretty basically rundown....$170. A night US and no hot water or water pressure....what a lame place. Was convenient to our charter company, but on a world scale this place is a second or third rate hitel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shaun030
Ian S, General Manager at Fort Burt Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are honored you chose to stay at Fort Burt Hotel. Your feedback is highly appreciated and will help us to improve our ability to serve you and other guests in the future. We apologize if we did not meet your expectations. Fort Burt Hotel has various rooms from Standard Rooms to Suites with Private...

Reviewed 7 November 2016

Needs updated badly. Rooms are clean. AC worked great. Bed very comfortable. Shower is horrible and we had no wifi in our room and were supposed to. The lamp in the room didn't even work. The staff at times appeared grumpy, helpful, but not real friendly. We did eat breakfast there and it was good, and the view very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colleen B
Ian S, General Manager at Fort Burt Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are honored you chose Fort Burt Hotel and had an enjoyable stay. Your feedback is highly appreciated and will help us to improve our ability to serve you and other guests in the future. Wifi and water pressure were a result of issues with external service providers. It was a pleasure having you as...

Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Rustic hotel with very friendly staff and comfortable rooms. We had 4 people in a 2 double bed room and told it might be tight. But we found it to fit us perfectly. Thank you to the wonderful staff for being extremely accommodating and for making us feel very welcome.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matt E
Ian S, General Manager at Fort Burt Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and recommendation. We are honored you chose Fort Burt Hotel and had an enjoyable stay. It was a pleasure having you as our guest; and, we look forward to hosting you in the future when you return to the British Virgin Islands.

Amarillo, Texas
Reviewed 26 September 2016

the room itself was fine. Shower head in very poor condition. bathroom workable but not great by any stretch. Friendly staff. Expensive breakfast. We had a reasonable deal on the price. Very close to marina that ferry comes in to.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 806Cathy
Ian S, General Manager at Fort Burt Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are honored you chose Fort Burt Hotel and had an enjoyable stay. Your feedback is highly appreciated and will help us to improve our ability to serve you and other guests in the future. It was a pleasure having you as our guest; and, we look forward to hosting you in the future when...

353 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (283)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (28)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (29)
Viewed
Suite (32)
Viewed
Suite with Private Pool (37)
Viewed
Superior Suite with Sea View (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite with Private Pool (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Road Town
7.1 km away
Sebastian's on the Beach
Sebastian's on the Beach
#1 of 13 in Road Town
352 reviews
0.4 km away
Maria's by the Sea
Maria's by the Sea
#3 of 13 in Road Town
244 reviews
6.8 km away
Fort Recovery Beachfront Villa & Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#10 of 13 in Road Town
35 reviews
1.0 km away
Moorings Mariner Inn Hotel
Moorings Mariner Inn Hotel
#5 of 13 in Road Town
215 reviews
3.7 km away
Icis Villas
Icis Villas
#10 of 25 in Tortola
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Fort Burt Hotel

Address: Waterfront Dr | P.O.Box 3380, Road Town, Road Town, Tortola
Region: Caribbean > British Virgin Islands > Tortola > Road Town
Price Range: $211 - $627 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fort Burt Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Fort Burt Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Burt Road Town
Fort Burt Hotel Tortola/Road Town
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Road Town
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Road Town
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fort Burt Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Bradenton Beach, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Fort Burt Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Shaun030, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There are lots of stairs and I don't recall seeing handicap accessible.”
 of 5 bubbles colleenb275, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Two queen beds yield smaller 2 chair/table balconey, single queen yields larger balconey, several rooms offer hot tub size "pool."”
 of 5 bubbles chipnhsp1969, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“Suites with private pool and a great view are available.”
 of 5 bubbles Vickiwms, 3 May 2016 | Read review
“Mid-tier upgrade is worth it for space and views. Friendliest family-run operation in the BVI.”
 of 5 bubbles 694charliea, 9 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay