We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fort Burt Hotel

Orbitz.comUS$99*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Fort Burt Hotel
Fort Burt Hotel
Panoramas (84)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 119: English reviews
Start your review of Fort Burt Hotel
 Click to rate
Cupertino, California
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our original (reasonably-priced) room was small, clean but comfortable at $99/night plus "resort" fees. Unfortunately, the shower in this room only spritzed water. The next morning we reported it to someone who looked as though he was performing maintenance on the property. He turned out to be one of the owners who told us they would gladly move us to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 93scuba
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was fine although decoration was tired. All the hotels on Tortola are expensive - for a single person more so as price reflects that all the rooms could sleep 4! Views are of the sea, harbour and marine police station. Very helpful staff. The water pressure drops a lot when a cruise ship is in the harbour -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IMSOxford
Ian S, General Manager at Fort Burt Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and recommendation. We are honored you chose Fort Burt Hotel and had an enjoyable stay. It was a pleasure having you as our guest; and, we look forward to hosting you in the future when you return to the British Virgin Islands.

Budapest
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed there one night before a sailing week. The hotel is very much outdated, poorly maintaned. Staff was very unfriendly. Restaurant closes at 8 pm. The only positive is the fantastic view. For 260 USD for two rooms very bad value for money. I do not recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GyorgyS
Ian S, General Manager at Fort Burt Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are honored you chose Fort Burt Hotel. I truly apologize for all the mishaps which occurred while staying with us. Your feedback is highly appreciated and will help us to fully improve our abilities to serve you and other guests much better in the future. It was a pleasure having you as our guest...

Christiansted, null, United States
Reviewed 17 March 2017

My fiancé and I spend the weekend (03-10-17 to 03-13-17) at Fort Burt Hotel and I felt bad because of my expectation from the hotel. First off the room has old tiles and the toilet takes forever to flush. (o.m.g) My fiancé told me this is the worst hotel that I've every picked without consulting with her. I promised to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerome A
Ian S, General Manager at Fort Burt Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are honored you chose Fort Burt Hotel. I truly apologize for all the mishaps which occurred while staying with us. Your feedback is highly appreciated and will help us to fully improve our abilities to serve you and other guests much better in the future. It was a pleasure having you as our guest...

Trinidad and Tobago
Reviewed 4 March 2017

My husband and I initially booked this hotel for one night, with hopes of extending our stay after we returned from St. Thomas (on the 2nd day of our vacation we went over to st. thomas for 2 nights then returned to tortola for 2 additional nights). It was a good thing that we did not book this place up...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank seunarine3
Ian S, General Manager at Fort Burt Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are honored you chose Fort Burt Hotel. I truly apologize for all the mishaps which occurred while staying with us. Your feedback is highly appreciated and will help us to fully improve our abilities to serve you and other guests much better in the future. It was a pleasure having you as our guest...

Morro Bay, California
Reviewed 2 March 2017

We were in Tortola for a bareboat charter and stayed a night on each end of the trip. The hotel is close to the water and only a 2 km walk to the main part of Road Town. The rooms were rustic, clean and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SMRB210
Ian S, General Manager at Fort Burt Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and recommendation. We are honored you chose Fort Burt Hotel and had an enjoyable stay. It was a pleasure having you as our guest; and, we look forward to hosting you in the future when you return to the British Virgin Islands.

Richmond Hill, Georgia
Reviewed 25 January 2017

After a long day of getting to the island, my wife and I were very pleased. The staff was so friendly and the room was fantastic. We had a great view and were close to a couple of nice restaurants. The next time we go chartering we will start here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jason B
Ian S, General Manager at Fort Burt Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and recommendation. We are honored you chose Fort Burt Hotel and had an enjoyable stay. It was a pleasure having you as our guest; and, we look forward to hosting you in the future when you return to the British Virgin Islands.

Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed at FBH for 2 nights while in and out of Tortola. The hotel is situated above the main road, you can walk there from the ferry terminal just expect steps and somewhere steep hill. The place itself is neat, clean, not the newest rooms and bathrooms would definitely benefit from an update but for what I expected given...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sylvia K
Ian S, General Manager at Fort Burt Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and recommendation. We are honored you chose Fort Burt Hotel and had an enjoyable stay. It was a pleasure having you as our guest; and, we look forward to hosting you in the future when you return to the British Virgin Islands.

Venice, FL
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Stayed at the Ft Burt Hotel the night before our sailing charter began. It is conveniently located to a number of marinas in Road Town. The restaurant and bar were good and the views from the pool and other common areas were quite outstanding. The hotel room was unspectacular to say the least. Quite tired! The roosters right outside our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John_HVenice_Fl
Ian S, General Manager at Fort Burt Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are honored you chose Fort Burt Hotel. Your feedback is highly appreciated and will help us to improve our ability to serve you and other guests in the future. It was a pleasure having you as our guest; and, we look forward to hosting you in the future when you return to the British...

Springfield, Oregon
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

A nice hotel close to downtown Road Town up on the hill with great views of the harbor and city. This is a small hotel with a restaurant and bar. The rooms are spacious and clean. The staff was great and very helpful. Stayed 2 night's before my sailing trip and would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoadWarrior97478
Ian S, General Manager at Fort Burt Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and recommendation. We are honored you chose Fort Burt Hotel and had an enjoyable stay. It was a pleasure having you as our guest; and, we look forward to hosting you in the future when you return to the British Virgin Islands.

354 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (283)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (28)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (29)
Viewed
Suite (32)
Viewed
Suite with Private Pool (37)
Viewed
Superior Suite with Sea View (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite with Private Pool (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Road Town
7.3 km away
Sebastian's on the Beach
Sebastian's on the Beach
#2 of 13 in Road Town
385 reviews
0.9 km away
Maria's by the Sea
Maria's by the Sea
#3 of 13 in Road Town
265 reviews
7.1 km away
Fort Recovery Beachfront Villa & Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#10 of 13 in Road Town
42 reviews
1.1 km away
Village Cay BVI Hotel
Village Cay BVI Hotel
#11 of 13 in Road Town
68 reviews
4.4 km away
Icis Villas
Icis Villas
#10 of 25 in Tortola
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Fort Burt Hotel

Address: Waterfront Dr | P.O.Box 3380, Road Town, Road Town, Tortola
Region: Caribbean > British Virgin Islands > Tortola > Road Town
Price Range: $178 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fort Burt Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de and Hotels.com so you can book your Fort Burt Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Burt Road Town
Fort Burt Hotel Tortola/Road Town
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Road Town
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Road Town
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fort Burt Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Bradenton Beach, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Fort Burt Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were in three different rooms and all had a nice view.”
93scuba, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I don't even know what to add to be honest”
jeromea507, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Find another hotel”
Shaun030, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There are lots of stairs and I don't recall seeing handicap accessible.”
colleenb275, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Two queen beds yield smaller 2 chair/table balconey, single queen yields larger balconey, several rooms offer hot tub size "pool."”
chipnhsp1969, 30 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$99* /night
View Deal
HOTEL.INFOUS$134
Booking.comUS$99
PricelineUS$99
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates