We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fort Recovery Beachfront Villa & Suites Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fort Recovery Beachfront Villa & Suites Hotel
Fort Recovery Beachfront Villa & Suites Hotel
Panoramas (38)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

522 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fort Recovery Beachfront Villa & Suites Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 514: English reviews
DC
Reviewed 17 May 2007

Our first visit to Fort Recovery over 10 years ago started off with an ice storm at BWI airport that stranded us at home for 3 days! To our delight, Pamelah moved our scheduled start date by 3 days, so we had our full week, with no extra charge. That's the kind of customer service that large resorts can't provide,...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank PatDavid
West Linn,Or
Reviewed 16 May 2007

My wife and I were to stay two nights April 14-15, but due to a weather related delay, we only had one (had to stay in San Jaun). I had worked with Pamelah at least 10 months in advancce for a surprise 30th anniversary for my wife. She was always so prompt in answering my questions or request's. We stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Trucker872
Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 14 May 2007

The inside of our “villa” which was an attached one floor condo was very nice. Nothing exotic but adequate. The small refrigerator did struggle to keep things cool, but otherwise the “kitchenette” they supplied was adequate. The Welcome Basket was a nice touch even though it was a day late. The view was beautiful because it was just feet from...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank John_Lee_M
Maniram, Owner at Fort Recovery Beachfront Villa & Suites Hotel, responded to this review

In response to the above review, our villa suites are not attached to a one floor condo. We do not have any condo’s here. All villas are owned by one proprietor. I am sorry about the delayed basket, however the guests were expected very late in the afternoon, so we thought it would be advisable to present it the next...

Washington, DC
Reviewed 12 May 2007

My wife and I were married in January at Fort Recovery Beachfront Villas in the British Virgin Islands. We had a spectactular time. We arrived a few days before our families did in order to get our bearings and relax. We took a cab from the airport (this is an experience in itself) and arrived at the Fort. The whole...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank ChrisLaura
Bonn, Germany, Europe
Reviewed 9 May 2007

Hello Island-lovers und Guten Tag von Tortola!! Want the Caribbean - choose the BVI, Got the BVI - choose Tortola, Got Tortola - then you have to be at Fort Recovery! Here you find some of our impressions: A private atmosphere with tastefully equipped architecture and all accomodations you need, managed with the discrete and light hand of Pamelah accompanied...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Trumbonn
Virginia
Reviewed 8 May 2007

A group of 16 adults stayed at Fort Recovery in April 2007. This was our first trip to Tortola (hopefully not our last). I have to admit that I had read previous reviews and I was very intimidated by Pamalah. Not the case. She could not have been more acommodating and helpful- as was the rest of the staff. Fort...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank bgwood
Mandeville, LA
Reviewed 6 May 2007

Jewel of the Caribbean! A small property - extremely clean, friendly, very resonably priced with all you could want for a laid back island vacation. Pamela has it all together and is absolutely the most organized, responsive ( FRIENDLY! ) and can make nearly anything you need happen. The accomodations were surprisingly comfortable ( compared to ANYTHING you get in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank AMandevilleTraveler
Fort Myers Beach, FL
Reviewed 1 May 2007

My husband and I just returned from Fort Recovery and it was everything that we had hoped to discover. My husband and I can certainly recommend Fort Recovery for a great vacation. I read the prior review from a guest that was disappointed with Pamelah and frankly we were very surprised since we found our entire experience at Fort Recovery...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank FortMyersBeach
Captiva
Reviewed 21 April 2007

Fort Recovery does not have a real beach. It is rocky and the water is full of grass. The beach area is about 20-25 feet to the water and is right in front of other people's patios and balconys. Management is difficult, do not book unless you know what you are getting into.

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank catmancaptiva
Camden, Maine
Reviewed 9 April 2007

My stay at Fort Recovery was a few years ago, so readers should bear that in mind. I was there with my two young children. I have been to about 15 Caribbean islands--the BVI five times. I would probably not stay at Fort Recovery again. Negatives: our "villa" was quite small--one bedroom, a very small living room, and a tiny...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank BVIloverCamden
OliviaStratford, Director at Fort Recovery Beachfront Villa & Suites Hotel, responded to this review

I feel this review does not pertain to the current status of Fort Recovery, primarily because Fort Recovery has undergone the following in the last 1-2years: Staff changes, Room renovations and new construction, Addition of a Restaurant and various other activites now offered. I appreciate any review written by our guests and appologize profusely to those that did not enjoy...

1,086 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (432)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (72)
Viewed
View from Room (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (87)
Viewed
Room/Suite (94)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
1:40
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (99)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (610)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Beach (30)
Viewed
One Bedroom Villa (65)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
The Big House (200)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Villa (140)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Villa (96)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Road Town
1.5 km away
Sebastian's on the Beach
Sebastian's on the Beach
#2 of 13 in Road Town
385 reviews
1.9 km away
Frenchmans
Frenchmans
#1 of 2 in West End
360 reviews
1.8 km away
Long Bay Beach Club
Long Bay Beach Club
#7 of 25 in Tortola
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Peter Island Resort and Spa
Peter Island Resort and Spa
#1 of 1 in Peter Island
930 reviews
18.4 km away
Scrub Island Resort, Spa & Marina, Autograph Collection
36.1 km away
Bitter End Yacht Club
Bitter End Yacht Club
#1 of 1 in North Sound
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fort Recovery Beachfront Villa & Suites Hotel is a small, unique hotel located on Tortola, British Virgin Islands and is family owned & operated since 1969. Chosen by Discovery's Travel Channel, Fort Recovery was the only Hotel Selected on Tortola for their exclusive Caribbean showcase. They were also chosen as the Captain's Guide Magazine's "Best Resort," by the Reader's of the Captain's Guide Magazine. All suites are directly on the beach with Cable TV, A/C, free WI-FI, housekeeping, private balcony/patio/deck, living room, kitchen, master bedroom, full bathroom and more. Views are unmatched and completely unobstructed, right on the calm, Caribbean side of Tortola. On site is a full service Spa with professionally trained staff. There is an in-house, private restaurant also serving breakfast and dinner daily. 24/7 on-site management and knowledgeable front desk staff are always there at your service! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fort Recovery Beachfront Villa & Suites Hotel

Address: Towers | West End, Road Town VG1110, Tortola
Region: Caribbean > British Virgin Islands > Tortola > Road Town
Price Range: $336 - $645 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fort Recovery Beachfront Villa & Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, West Indies, Agoda, getaroom.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fort Recovery Beachfront Villa & Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Recovery Beachfront Villa And Suites Hotel
Fort Recovery Beachfront Villa Hotel Road Town
Fort Recovery Beachfront Hotel
Hotel Fort Recovery Beachfront
Fort Recovery Beachfront Villa & Suites Hotel Tortola/Road Town
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Road Town
#1 Spa Hotel in Road Town
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fort Recovery Beachfront Villa & Suites Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Fort Recovery Beachfront Villa & Suites Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They all seem great!!”
kathleenamrein, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in Penthouse 4”
KarenH8054, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“they are all great we have stayed there 12 times”
162edk, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“From our upstairs suite, we could hear the ocean and also some road noise, but it was very minimal.”
EileenS422, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Any villa is a great choice!”
dpott2016, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5