We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 90: English reviews
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 31 December 2016

We stayed at this hotel for three days and two nights. The website promised the construction would be completed before we arrived, but unfortunately they had a delay until the second day after arrival. We checked in at 3PM, but our room was not ready (room 216) because they said these are popular. They offer us to us a room...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank BackC08
WestinGrandCayman, General Manager at The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Please allow me to extend our sincere apologies for the shortcomings during your stay. We strive to provide a truly exceptional experience for each guest we welcome, and we regret that we fell short in some areas. We were happy to read that this didn't detract from enjoying your overall visit. Thank you for sharing your feedback, and it's our...

Grand Cayman
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

The lobby was so good.I have been with my family .. it's lovely coffee shop .The staff are very friendly with us...The sandwiches and salad looking good ...when I went to had my breakfast in coffeeshop it's was so busy there.. so in a mean time I talk with the "little Indian chef Jana" he was arranging the sandwich.. He...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stefaniajames
WestinGrandCayman, General Manager at The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your meals and appreciated our staff's friendly service. We will share your praises with Jana; it will certainly make his day! We hope to see you again soon at The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa!

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 31 December 2016

We stayed the week prior to Christmas at the Westin. To our shock and disappointment the hotel was under renovations in the lobby and many other common areas. The lobby was reduced to a tent. It appeared very greedy of the hotel to keep this property open and charge full rates during this large of a construction project. We are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmaze1325
WestinGrandCayman, General Manager at The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We would like to extend our sincere apologies for any inconvenience and frustrations you felt during the last stage of our renovation. Our staff worked diligently to provide updates and to minimize any impact it may have had on guests. We do, however, regret you were unaware. It is our hope that you'll give us another opportunity to welcome you...

Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Great Family vacation. Pool is close to the beach so going back and forth with kids is convenient. Check out the SPG kids eating plan which Ivan be a good value. The breakfast buffet is excellent, and if you go ask for Jeff Manik. He is nice, a super attentive server, and great with the kids. Ask to sit in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
WestinGrandCayman, General Manager at The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to welcome you and your family here at The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa! We couldn't be happier to know you enjoyed your beach vacation and loved waking up to a delicious breakfast buffet! Your kind compliments for Jeff and Morty are greatly appreciated, and we'll be sure share your comments with...

Grand Cayman
Reviewed 30 December 2016

I am fortunate to live in the Cayman Islands, so when I want to "getaway" I usually just grab a hotel room on SMB (in addition, I absolutely, positively hate getting on a plane!). So, when my daughters wanted a girls getaway with some friends (daughters aged 11 yrs, 10 yrs, 7 yrs and 2 yrs at the time) plus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HibiscusMeg
WestinGrandCayman, General Manager at The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We were thrilled to welcome you to the Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa for your girl's getaway! What an awesome gift to give you daughters and we are glad to hear their stay was a special one! Thank you so much for rating us so highly and sharing your praises for our staff! We'd love to...

Clemmons, North Carolina
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

The beach waiters were perfect and always polite. The food was good for beach food. Get out early (9am) for good beach chair location! Red sail sports offer different water sports activities, including hover boarding attached to the jet ski.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin E
WestinGrandCayman, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Enjoying the beach and water recreation from Red Sail Sports is a perfect way to spend your days here. Thank you, Benjamin, for sharing your experience with us. We hope you visit the Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa again soon!

Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

This is my first review ever. I travel frequently and if the service is good, I acknowledge it to the staff, and if it's not I try to take care of it in a similar fashion. This was our second trip to the Westin and I will never return to this hotel! On the positive side, the staff was pleasant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy Patty B
WestinGrandCayman, General Manager at The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Guest satisfaction is always our top priority, and we are deeply disappointed to read that we did not meet your expectations or our high standards of service on this occasion. Your feedback will be shared with the rest of our management team and staff to ensure we are delivering a quality stay for each guest we welcome. We hope to...

New York, NY
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Had a blast at the Westin Grand Cayman. The facilities are very family friendly (12 kids, ages 6-12). Start at the pool, take a couple of steps to the beautiful white sand beach, and then go back to the pool. What more do you need from life? Great service. That's what you need! And big shout out to Morty, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wolly77
WestinGrandCayman, General Manager at The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Sun, beach, pool we agree, what more could you ask for? All of us at the Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa are thrilled to learn you fully enjoyed your Grand Cayman vacation. We will share your kind sentiments for Morty, Jeff and the rest of our dedicated team with each of them, thank you! We hope...

Boston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Terrible customer service, hotel under construction when due date was prior to our arrival. Front desk staff could care less that we were disappointed upon arrival. Strong smell in the guest rooms. Loud noise....saws, hammering, etc all day and night. Elevators not working. Smoke outside of our rooms from work on the elevator. We were underwhelmed and more disappointed that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mcnameesandy
WestinGrandCayman, General Manager at The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

It's truly disheartening to learn your holiday was disappointing. Our team is doing the very best they can to make our guests visit as comfortable as possible, and we sincerely apologize that we missed the mark during your stay. We do hope you will consider staying with us again so that you can enjoy all the enhancements we have made.

Landenberg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

This is our third time in Grand Cayman. The renovations to the lobby and pool area of this hotel are very nice. However, the rooms are incredibly out dated. Our specific room had a water leak and the carpets were soaked. When I went to hang my clothes the closet knob fell off. This is not my idea of luxury....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jaclyn C
WestinGrandCayman, General Manager at The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are delighted you enjoyed our fresh new look of our lobby and pool, but we do wish that we impressed you at every turn. Your feedback is appreciated and please know that we are looking ahead to enhance our guestrooms and suites. Thank you, Jaclyn, and we hope you'll reconsider, we would love to welcome you back

131 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
2:31
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
0.3 km away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,659 reviews
2.5 km away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,226 reviews
1.4 km away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
569 reviews
2.4 km away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#3 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4,761 reviews
0.4 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
2,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of Grand Cayman fronting the famous beach, guests at the Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa can enjoy scuba diving, shopping, or just relaxing on their getaway. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa

Address: PO Box 30620, Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman (Formerly Westin Casuarina)
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Price Range: $534 - $1,043 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 343
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Casuarina Resort And Spa, Grand Cayman
The Westin Casuarina Resort & Spa, Grand Cayman Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Westin Casuarina Resort Grand Cayman
Westin Seven Mile Beach
Seven Mile Beach Westin
Westin Grand Cayman
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa Cayman Islands
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#4 Spa Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#5 Luxury Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
94 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (94)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ocean view room TOTALLY worth it!!! AMAZING views of the sunsets.”
 of 5 bubbles grifcrews, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the corner rooms over the lobby on 2nd floor 3rd floor or higher I'm sure would offer better fires and less noise”
 of 5 bubbles penelopelou2017, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for the first floor with quick access to the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles Friday100, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I would pay the extra charge for a west, bay facing room.”
 of 5 bubbles 854gilm, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the water located on south end of the hotel seemed a little quitter.”
 of 5 bubbles cdecdd28, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5