We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sunshine Suites Resort

1465 Esterley Tibbetts | Seven Mile Beach, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1201, Grand Cayman
Special Deal
Food and Beverage Credit
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Governor's Beach
    1.2 km
  • 3 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed yesterday
Best deal ever
If you don't mind walking across the road to the beach, and not... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,639 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,588: English reviews
Dallas , TX
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Not bad in the Grand Cayman. it take 5 minutes to cross street through Westin Hotels Every Grand Cayman hotel's price becomes sky high in holiday season. I had to pay over US$300' per night, after fees and tax $400 per day. the quality less than US$50 hotel in Texas. the breakfast included , even the breakfast has nothing to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cgigate
Gloucester, Massachusetts
Reviewed yesterday NEW

If you don't mind walking across the road to the beach, and not having a view, this place is for you! half the price of the Westin, but I went to the Westin every day and hung out on their beach, used the Westin free yoga classes, free towels, beach chairs - all for half the price of Westin guests....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank snowydog18
MA
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We returned to the Sunshine Suites a bit apprehensive after learning that they were sold and now managed by the same company that manages the Westin, a much larger luxury hotel across the street. I am pleased to report that they have retained their warm, customer friendly feeling that originally attracted us to stay there years ago. If you do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shoppit
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed at Sunshine Suites for 10 days during my stay in Cayman. The room was okay, clean, I found it a little on the dark side lighting wize even with the blinds open. The breakfast was okay. Location was good . Just a block from the beach at the Westin. Office staff very friendly and helpful. Restaurant was great known...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carole Anne L
SunshineSuitesResort, General Manager at Sunshine Suites Resort, responded to this review

It was a pleasure welcoming you, Carole Anne, for your stay in Grand Cayman. Thank you for sharing your feedback and compliments to our dedicated team. We are pleased you enjoyed your time with us overall and appreciated a newfound love for our kitchen sink burger! We hope to see you again soon at The Sunshine Suites Resort!

Grass Valley, CA
Reviewed 1 week ago

We needed a one-night stay before flying out in the morning (We typically stay on the East End) This was our first visit and we were pleasantly surprised. The grill provided complimentary coffee which my husband really appreciated. We enjoyed the pool and the neon lighting. Walked over to the Westin beach and did some snorkeling (better fish at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank freshimage
SunshineSuitesResort, General Manager at Sunshine Suites Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to let us know about your overnight stay. We're delighted that the comfort and convenience of our resort made your stay here so pleasant. We would love to welcome you back to the Sunshine Suites Resort the next time you plan a visit to our side of the island.

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

For the price, I think Sunshine is a great! :) Pros: - breakfast is included! - great staff and very accommodating! I asked to change rooms due to strange smell in my room. They moved me same day! - office cat - decent pool - froyo and sushi right around the corner (literally) - pretty central location - beach is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Winny C
SunshineSuitesResort, General Manager at Sunshine Suites Resort, responded to this review

Thank you, Winny, for sharing all that you loved about the Sunshine Suites Resort and for your feedback. We are pleased we could provide you with an affordable vacation and meet all your expectations. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back the next time you plan a trip to Grand Cayman.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here when the property seemed full but service from staff was great. Thanks to the great team at the front desk it was one of the best vacations! They made it all happen by being friendly and helpful, and by helping to create special moments. Thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sherihh
SunshineSuitesResort, General Manager at Sunshine Suites Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the five-star rating, it made our day to read that our staff made your stay so special. We are grateful you chose the Sunshine Suites Resort for your Grand Cayman vacation and hope you will plan a return trip soon!

London, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had heard fish tacos at the Sunshine Grill were amazing and having visited twice in the last month, we can say that is absolutely correct. We have both eaten in and taken out and both services are excellent. We enjoyed the "chit chat" with the bar tender who took our take out order- very busy guy but very attentive....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martha D
SunshineSuitesResort, General Manager at Sunshine Suites Resort, responded to this review

Thank you, Martha, for letting us know how much you loved the fish tacos at the Sunshine Grill, and we would have to agree, they are amazing! We will share your comments with our team, they will be thrilled by your delight. We hope to see you again at the Sunshine Suites Resort!

Northborough, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the sunshine suites in October while attending a medical conference. It has an agreement with the Weston across to share facilities. Unfortunately the Weston was undergoing renovations so the property was noisy and the pool and hot tub were not fully operational. The room at the Sunshine Suite was large and clean with a well equipped kitchen....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maribeth w
SunshineSuitesResort, General Manager at Sunshine Suites Resort, responded to this review

We were happy to have had the opportunity to welcome you to the Sunshine Suites Resort for your business trip. We are glad you found our resort to be an excellent value and enjoyed your stay overall. As you shared, while we don't have in-room safes, our resort offers safety deposit boxes at the front desk. Thank you for taking...

chicago
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our room literally smelled like black mold. The room was filthy dirty but it was our only choice on the busiest travel week of the year. We would have left the hotel in an instant but everything was sold out.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dawnkorman
SunshineSuitesResort, General Manager at Sunshine Suites Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Korman, we are sorry to hear that even after we diligently assisted you with a room move and addressed your concerns on property, we still weren’t able to meet your expectations. Your concerns and feedback are very important to us, and we take it very seriously. We hope we get the chance to welcome you again.

1,067 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (627)
Viewed
Room/Suite (106)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (130)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (100)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
0:44
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (208)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (403)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Beach (47)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (58)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (79)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (58)
Viewed
Studio (59)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
2.4 km away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,198 reviews
0.9 km away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
565 reviews
1.5 km away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#3 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4,660 reviews
0.3 km away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#8 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
52 reviews
0.4 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
2,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Sunshine Grill
Sunshine Grill
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, Seafood
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sunshine Suites Resort offers the best in affordable boutique lodging. We're a short walk from the sparkling ocean waters and white sand of Grand Cayman's famous Seven Mile Beach. Enjoy the convenience of our prime location near dozens of shops, restaurants and activities. Our amenities include free continental breakfast and wireless internet. In addition, Guests enjoy the amenities at our neighboring sister property on Seven Mile Beach including charging privileges to your hotel room: Use of the beach, beach chairs and towels, Beach Ambassadors to service your needs and assist you with beach lounge chair placement, unlimited use of the Fitness Center and spa. We offer our guests high end accommodations, excellent services and convenience at affordable prices. Whether your visit is for business or pleasure, a warm and friendly team awaits you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sunshine Suites Resort

Address: 1465 Esterley Tibbetts | Seven Mile Beach, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1201, Grand Cayman
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Price Range: $322 - $509 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunshine Suites Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Sunshine Suites Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunshine Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Sunshine Suites Resort Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sunshine Suites Resort staff and other travellers.
55 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (55)

Questions? Get answers from Sunshine Suites Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A corner room might have more light”
 of 5 bubbles 121tandyw, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms next to stairs can be a little noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles 596mc5, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in a room on the ground floor which provided easy access to sitting outside on the lounge chairs under the palm trees.”
 of 5 bubbles alexwesson, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Hidden Fees, Clean Rooms, Good Location”
 of 5 bubbles alimA9114WT, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor was perfect, closer to the beach”
 of 5 bubbles cbredman, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5