We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Greenacres Holiday Park - Haven

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Greenacres Holiday Park - Haven
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

778 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 775: English reviews
Start your review of Greenacres Holiday Park - Haven
 Click to rate
Wrexham, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

This was a large family trip (13 people in total), our first together in 8 years and we were also celebrating a 40th wedding anniversary and a 6th birthday. I will get the good points out the way as this is the easy part of the review. The caravan, as usual with our previous experiences with Haven, was lovely and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil P
swansea
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We decided to book here last minute after never visiting North Wales. The weather was awful on arrival and we arrived a little bit early but was given our caravan key straight away. Our caravan was kingfisher grove (30) it was a pet friendly deluxe caravan. It was very clean and tidy (1 of the cleanest I've stayed in) and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heidilou89
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great to have the park quite this wet weekend‼‼‼⁉😊👍🏾 The wine was flowing and some great entertainment in the main area‼‼⁉😊🍷🍷🍷🍷🍷🍷🍷🍷🍷🍷🍷 We have heard a rumour that their will be no owners discount at the bar etc later this year I think that their are going to be a lot of owners being unhappy over theses changers if the happen‼‼‼‼‼⁉😳

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TJH2202
GreenacresH, Guest Relations Manager at Greenacres Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi There, Glad you had a great time at the owners welcome back party. I have just double checked with the owners services team and the discount still applies, there is no discussions to remove it. If you have any further enquires do not hesitate to phone the owners services team. Kind Regards Mandy

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we purchased our holiday home here last year and so glad we chose this park, love it, great for families with kids of all ages and right by the lovely beach with fluffy sand, we have 5 grandchildren and they cant wait to be in our caravan right by the sand dunes.the staff are all great and make you feel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tony r
GreenacresH, Guest Relations Manager at Greenacres Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write your lovely review. So glad you chose Greenacres to become owners. We have so much for the children to do they will never get bored. See you around Park Kind Regards Mandy

UK
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

An excellent weekend for a large group booking of 4-8year olds and their families. Our caravan was lovely, clean and situated on the periphery of the site so it was very quiet and close to the beach. As I have small children caravan holidays are now much more desirable and Haven yet again did not disappoint. We are all off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaybean
GreenacresH, Guest Relations Manager at Greenacres Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write your lovely review. It was lovely to read that you all had a good time with us at Greenacres, and everything was to your satisfaction. hope to welcome you all back soon Kind Regards Mandy

Faringdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2017

We had a 3 bed prestige caravan which was very comfortable and in a quiet location on the park which was perfect as we have two small children and my parents were in a caravan adjacent to ours. It was a good weekend considering the time of year and we spent sometime on the beach, flying kites and spent time...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jacqui L
GreenacresH, Guest Relations Manager at Greenacres Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write your lovely review. So glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us at Greenacres making happy holiday memories. Hope to welcome you and your family back soon Kind Regards Mandy

Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 January 2017

yes it was in the 60"s when I last stayed at Greenacres our families all had static caravans there (happy memories),and I am thinking of taking my wife ,son and our grandson (aged two ).in June.so thank you thank you all for your comments ,which I think we will book all being well !.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank babypeewee
GreenacresH, Guest Relations Manager at Greenacres Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for taking time to write your lovely review. what lovely news, that you and your family will be returning to Greenacres for a visit after so many years . hope to see you soon kind regards Mandy

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

We have visited green acres several times before and have never been disappointed. However, on this occasion the resort did not meet up to our expectations. The facilities in the public areas where somewhat unclean, ,for example the play areas for children were not serviced regularly. In the evening and night time the children's soft play area did not have...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank michael m
GreenacresH, Guest Relations Manager at Greenacres Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write your review. I am sorry that you had a disappointing holiday with us at Greenacres. Greenacres does strive to achieve extremely high standards however on this particular occasion it appears that you were let down. Should you decide to return to Greenacres Holiday Park, I would be more than happy to personally arrange...

Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 November 2016

This was an excellent centre for families. All the facilities were excellent. Wonderful indoor pool, crazy golf, loads of different activities for families and children of all ages. A marvellous centre for exploring Snowdonia.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 108KayP
GreenacresH, Guest Relations Manager at Greenacres Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for taking time to write your lovely review. It was great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Greenacres. And as you say a great park to use as a base to explore the surrounding areas. Hope to welcome you back soon Kind Regards Mandy

North Wales
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Had a wonderful break. The staff were extremely helpful. Park is in a lovely location close to the beach ideal for exploring the snowdonia region. The park was very clean and at this time of year very peaceful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bernie52NorthWales
GreenacresH, Guest Relations Manager at Greenacres Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking time to write your lovely review. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Greenacres. It is a great location to use as a base to explore the surrounding areas. Hope to welcome you back next year Kind Regards Mandy

345 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (320)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (247)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morfa Bychan
5.1 km away
Hotel Portmeirion
Hotel Portmeirion
#1 of 1 in Penrhyndeudraeth
1,375 reviews
3.3 km away
Royal Sportsman Hotel
Royal Sportsman Hotel
#2 of 2 in Porthmadog
650 reviews
3.8 km away
Glyn-y-Coed Hotel
Glyn-y-Coed Hotel
#2 of 6 in Criccieth
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Caerwylan Hotel
Caerwylan Hotel
#1 of 6 in Criccieth
341 reviews
31.8 km away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
663 reviews
31.9 km away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Greenacres Holiday Park - Haven

Address: Black Rock Sands, Morfa Bychan, Porthmadog LL49 9YF, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Porthmadog > Morfa Bychan
Hotel Class:4 star — Greenacres Holiday Park - Haven 4*
Number of rooms: 1000
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Greenacres Holiday Park - Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenacres Holiday Park Hotel Morfa Bychan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Greenacres Holiday Park - Haven staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question
Llanelli, Wales, United Kingdom
2 months ago
Preston, United Kingdom

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Greenacres Holiday Park - Haven staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in 'Robin' which is a very short walk to beach.”
 of 5 bubbles flippernorth, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“As these are well appointed caravans and you choose the better range you do not have to bring bedding in some cases towels.”
 of 5 bubbles christopherbD8782EA, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“worth upgrading.”
 of 5 bubbles 234SarahB234, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you can, hire a caravan by the beach”
 of 5 bubbles Lottieyoung, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We paid for luxury - but don't expect to get what Haven advertise as luxury - it is no where near close!”
 of 5 bubbles , 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5