We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Trinidad & Conference Centre

Save
Share
Lady Young Road, Port of Spain Trinidad
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$180
Hotels.comUS$180
Booking.comUS$180
Orbitz.comUS$180
eDreamsUS$180
TravelocityUS$180
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (781)
Room & Suite (237)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20-07-28 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hilton Trinidad & Conference Centre
Updated 20-07-28 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#5 of 23 hotels in Port of Spain
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The hotel offers 405 guestrooms all with private balconies. Hotel is located within minutes to downtown, business district and walking distance to historical sites. Is famously known as the first built upside-down hotel in the world. Built on a mountain top, surround by 25 acres of lush tropical landscapes, open lobby terraces with spectacular city views. Enjoy dining options in elegant Caribbean ambiance Herbs & Spices or with a contemporary flare LUCE Sushi Bar & Lounge. Other amenities includes 3 bars, in-room dining, 5,000 square feet fitness center and Spa, newly rebuilt large outdoor swimming pool equipped with games corner and 2 tennis courts. Hotel has 10 flexible meeting space. For your convenience, on property, 24 hour taxi service company, Europcar Rental, NK Clothing, Nic Nak Variety Shop, The Chocolate Box and Republic Bank with ATM.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Tennis court
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Poolside bar
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Executive lounge access
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
2292Reviews58Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 669
  • 791
  • 442
  • 211
  • 179
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
mzz_kym wrote a review Apr. 2021
Trinidad1 contribution
Spent my entire easter weekend at the Hilton,a total of 4 days. Service was bleh ..as usual. This I must say is the biggest downfall of this hotel. The guy at the bar was super grumpy,spoke with a stern tone ,quarreled with other staff and was very very very attitudal. Thank God for the server by the poolside. I think his name was MICHAEL/WILLIAM. His service was by far MOST EXCEPTIONAL. Courteous, Friendly and made us feel welcomed. I must commend Hilton on their improvements however. The addition of the skydeck lounge ,garden deck etc was Awesome!! We had dinner every night at the skydeck and I must say kudos on the prices.... sooo affordable. A complete meal for $99 and totally worth it. LUCE Restaurant is also a MUST VISIT . .OMG the linguine with shrimp was Delicious,Drinks were divine. Breakfast as usual was awesome and I love that every morning there was something different. Easter was fun for my kids as you ensured their was activities to keep them occupied. Well done for this! Hilton can you Please, Please work on Customer Service this is the ONLY upperhand Hyatt has on you. I cringed when my husband chose to spend the easter weekend here but only because I already anticipated the poor customer service as I have stayed with you all in the past.Your environment, ambiance,restaurants etc has very much improved but if you don't improve your customer service this is a deterrent. Happy that he choose you all as my kids had fun and not all is lost as some staff is somewhat pleasant and you have the few like the server guy at the pool but step up your service game please. Hilton Honor Member.🙃
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Hilton Trinidad & Conference Centre
Responded Apr. 13, 2021
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us Kimberly and we apologize for your experience at the bar. This service was not in keeping with our standards and we are sorry if it may have affected your stay. We are happy however that your family had a great time over the Easter Staycation Weekend and we will share your feedback with our team especially William who worked at the Cascadoo bar that weekend. We pride ourselves on sharing the light and warmth of hospitality with all our guests. Thank you again and do hope to host you and your family again soon.
Read more
Brighteyezalway... S wrote a review Mar. 2021
Tobago1 contribution
My stay at Hilton was good but not good enough for a Hotel of High expectations . Firstly I had an early check in I must commend them for letting me check in an hour early , however upon check in there was no one at the Front Desk to Greet me ( GHOST TOWN ) . The bell guy greeted me at the front entrance but when i walked in there was no one at front desk except for a lady at concierge who had to check me in . i had no assistance to my room so i had to locate my room and carry all my bags . Breakfast was amazing the food was in abundance and full of taste . The bar guy at cascadoo was awesomely friendly . It was my boyfriends birthday so they sung happy birthday it was a bit abrupt but im not fussy . There was this one security who was on the terrace i decided to go up there to have look and on passing her i said good afternoon , im still waiting for her to respond whilst writing this review . They have no bedroom slippers in the room so my feet was cold the entire trip , when i asked if they had bedroom slippers front desk replied "that's not there standard " in a very sharp tone . All in all if you can help yourself here is the place to be , if your looking for top notch customer service here is not the place . THEY ARE MEDIOCORE. Please do better i beg the ambience is way too gorgeous for a manner less staff .
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: The 8th Floor has no scenic view
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Hilton Trinidad & Conference Centre
Responded Apr. 9, 2021
Thank you for your response and we appreciate your feedback! Please note we take your feedback very seriously and will work with the necessary departments to ensure that the issues outlined do not happen again. If possible please send an email to natasha.larode@hilton.com with your contact information and we will contact you to discuss your experience in more detail. Do have a great day!
Read more
Trish wrote a review Feb. 2021
1 contribution
I was not impressed with the Hilton hotel. It only has the name going for it! Other than that...we had a small, musty suite! No value...this hotel is an old rundown, dump! I am sure there is much better! Regrettably, we did not book the Hyatt!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Hilton Trinidad & Conference Centre
Responded Feb. 26, 2021
Hi Patriciaw thank you for your feedback. We will like to apologize for the issues you had with the room. This is certainly not the experience we will like our guests to have when staying at our property. Can you please send an email to natasha.larode@hilton.com with your contact details so we can discuss your stay further?
Read more
Aneesa M wrote a review Sep. 2020
Miami Beach, Florida26 contributions10 helpful votes
I booked a "Staycation" package to wind down and sum up my weeks vacation. I was absolutely disappointed in the service and the manner in which policies are carried out. Upon check in, the front desk personel was on the telephone, she made no attempt to provide me with eye contact or acknowledgement until a minute later. The second front desk clerk was wearing her mask below her nose and seemed quite frazzled about the check in process, who know's, maybe she was new? Anyway, I read my registration car thoroughly. After all a signatures indicates that you have read over and agreed to the terms. There was one particular line "Guests can have a MAXIMUM of (4) persons in ANY room at one point in time. All persons, however would have to register at the front desk" Great! No problem at all, since the room was only booked for myself and a friend. (2) persons overnighting. I signed, paid, got my room keys and proceeded to my room. Numerous calls to Guest services went unanswered. Could not have gotten any answers to my questions until i physically went down to ask. I decided to order take out, upon walking to the lobby, I noticed a group of 8-9 persons sitting drinking at the bar lounge area. Strange right? Given the current times and the LAW which mandates EVERYONE to wear a mask in public spaces. Collected my take out went back to my room after which a friend wanted to stop by. I called guest services to indicate, I'd like to have a friend of mine stop by, they're going to come to the FD to register and ofc follow all safety procedures before entering, mandatory temperature check before entry as well as sanitization of hands. The gentleman told me NO. NO ONE is ALLOWED in your room. It struck me by surprise because that was not what was signed when I checked in. Me, following instructions and procedures, called and informed prior. Maybe I should've just told them come up. No one would've known, trust me. They wouldn't. But we are not in usual times and it's important to follow policies and procedures. I wasn't asking for something unusual, one person passing by for a drink in my rented space after following proper checks . Change your registration policy then, because it is INCORRECT! Anyway, I went down to the car park to meet my friend and I came back up. The persons I mentioned that was at the bar lounge might I add was still there drinking without masks. At this point I was ANGRY! The gentleman at the FD was sure to let me know with the most arrogance, that that was his General Manager and friends. Wow, so what does that mean? Does a position make you above the law? Does your position make you exempt? I would think the ones formulating policies would for the hotel would be the one's to adhere to it? But here we are again where rules apply to some but not others because of position. Great job Hilton! Bravo! Moving on the ordering breakfast, can't get guess services again, can't even call them to get a roll of toilet paper. Check out again was terrible, they didn't even have there float organized for check out, mind you this was 1PM. The gentle man did not ask me how my stay was, it was a transaction from start to end. This is not the Hilton i've stayed internationally, and this is definitely a disgrace to the Hilton brand. To say I am disappointed would not cover it.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Simone Young, Other at Hilton Trinidad & Conference Centre
Responded Sep. 30, 2020
Good afternoon Aneesa M Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We understand that the stay experience with the current COVID-19 measures are not as a regular stay and may seem a bit difficult, however these measures are made to protect our guests. We are indeed saddened that we did not meet your expectations during your visit and sincerely apologize for any inconvenience. We will quickly address and correct the matters you detailed. As for your comments on “Guests can have a MAXIMUM of (4) persons in any room” this refers only to registration that is the actual number of guests staying in the room for the duration of the hotel stay. We do apologize for any misunderstanding which may have transpired. Thanks for following the policies and procedures as you quite rightly stated these are not usual times. We would welcome an opportunity to further review these matters and hope that you will forward your contact details. Regards.
Read more
Reena C wrote a review Sep. 2020
Caribbean2 contributions
The stay was an unpleasant one to say the least. Upon check in, front office management outlined the restricted areas in light of the pandemic which was mainly the pool area. My friend wanted to take birthday pics with a photographer, and the manager Genevieve Joseph informed we can do so outside on the compound and on the terrace as the pool was no longer accessible. The next day the photographer arrived all that changed. Genevieve who was not present stated via phone call by the supervisor on duty, (she was on speaker phone) absolutely no photoshoot on the compound. When we confronted her on the phone about what she advised earlier, she shouted, was rude and blatantly lied. The supervisor Frank also informed that the terrace was now off limits to us as it was reserved for an Energy Company. This was shocking as Genevieve communicated that the area was available during check in and it only changed during this dispute, hence we were banned on spot. While in bed that night around 9pm I was given a call stating that we can access the terrace if we want. I was very disapointed in how the situation was handled and how unprofessional mangement was. It appeared that Genevieve was spiting us by making up rules along the way. She was also very unprofessional by her tone and shouting. On another note, the room was dirty. There was dust caked in the corners of the bed, the lamps and chairs, were dusty and the cleaning service did not clear the overnight garbage we left at the door. Basic towels were not replenished during the 2 night stay. Poor standards. I am so disappointed with the quality of the room and the attitudes of the management. I WILL NOT recommend staying at Hilton Trinidad.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Simone Young, Other at Hilton Trinidad & Conference Centre
Responded Sep. 22, 2020
Good afternoon Reena C Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We do sincerely apologize for any inconvenience which may have been caused and regret any miscommunication which may have transpired with respect to the taking of photographs at our property. As a guest you are certainly allowed to take photos during your stay, however, the staging of a photo shoot must be preapproved by our Management for legal purposes. Your comments on the cleanliness of the room will be addressed as this is certainly not in keeping with our service standards. We would welcome an opportunity to further review these matters and hope that you will forward your contact details. Regards.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$130 - US$196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton trinidad and conference centre hotel port of spain, hilton hotel trinidad, port of spain hilton, hilton trinidad hotel, hilton port of spain
LOCATION
CaribbeanTrinidad and TobagoTrinidadPort of Spain
NUMBER OF ROOMS
405
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Trinidad & Conference Centre
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Trinidad & Conference Centre?
Nearby attractions include Royal Botanical Gardens (0.8 km), Emperor Valley Zoo (0.9 km), and Queen's Hall (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Trinidad & Conference Centre?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Trinidad & Conference Centre?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a view of the mountains.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Trinidad & Conference Centre?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Trinidad & Conference Centre?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Trinidad & Conference Centre?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chaud, Trotters, and Apsara Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Trinidad & Conference Centre?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Trinidad & Conference Centre?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hilton Trinidad & Conference Centre offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hilton Trinidad & Conference Centre?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Hilton Trinidad & Conference Centre?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Fort George (4.0 km).