We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,616 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,537: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre
 Click to rate
Toronto
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Yes, the concierge is above the rooms, you go down to get an excellent vie of the centre of the capital Port-Of Spain. Its located on the side of a hill with a lush surrounding. The service is excellent and the rooms very spacious. It has an extremely friendly and happy ambience with excellent nightly entertainment. Taxis are always outside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrtropical
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

We checked in yesterday and after a looooong day from Toronto and an even longer wait through customs we were pleasantly surprised with the Hilton. The foyer is beautiful with staff out front welcoming guests in. Front desk was very fast and accommodating. We had pre-ordered beer and food for the room but unfortunately, it was not there. We'll have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Liza V
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Trinidad-Hilton, General Manager at Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Liza V, Thank you for sharing your recent experience. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as all the great amenities that the hotel has to offer including all the F&B options. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards, Jaap van Dam Director of Operations

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

it was nice but it need some peoples live and the whole place was like..at..black out...u would like some caribean life. maybe it was too quiet for me and all food expensive but it was no bad and the hotel services was just fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pedro Manuel S
Beltsville, Maryland
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel was close to the Carnival "action." With a suite, we had access to a "club" for breakfast and evening hors d'oeuvres. Very nice offerings. Nice hotel and well-appointed suite. One area that needs improvement: service in the restaurant. It was extremely slow-paced, and there were fewer than 15 diners there during the 2 occasions we dined there. Yet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank juliad104
Valencia, Spain
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed at this hotel for one week, I had a basic room which was comfortable and well appointed, the staff were friendly and helpful, one or two of the front desk staff seemed to possibly be a bit unfriendly but I personally did not experience any problems with them. This is my go to hotel when I am in Trinidad...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bahamain
Trinidad
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

It was my wife birthday and she enjoy the stay we look forward to come back .the location was very convenient to the city and for UA to get to the hotel the breakfast was amazing it was well layed out

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank waynep517
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice hotel. I think it was extraordinary in it's heyday. Too much reconstruction around that makes it an eye-sore in certain areas. Is the hotel under reconstruction? This is still a nice hotel though. Just a little more TLC will return this hotel to its glory days.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ljbIII
port of spain, Trinidad and Tobago
Reviewed 1 week ago

not a good experience. our tea cup at breakfast was dirty, the pool was filthy and not to mention when we booked our honeymoon package and entered the room there were no honeymoon amenities present. My husband and I were very upset.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sarahaN7919AN
Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited here for Valentines Night with my bf. Of course it was luxurious as it's a five star hotel. The balcony was calming. The food was ordered via room service. It was on time and extremely delicious. The price is high but you are paying for superior service which was well received during our stay. Friendly and alert security guards...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Varuna V
Trinidad-Hilton, General Manager at Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Varuna V, Thank you for your review and for spending the very special Valentines Night with us at the Hilton. We are thrilled to see that you had a great time and delicious food. We look forward to welcome you back for many special occasions. Warm Trini regards, Jaap van Dam Director of Operations

New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff is rude, disgusting attitudes. Very unwelcoming. I'd only stay here again if there were no other options. I never even wrote a review however this is the only time because I felt this was the only way to address the staff. Rooms were fine and comfortable but customer service is the worst.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank julianclass1
Trinidad-Hilton, General Manager at Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear julianclass1, We are sorry that you had a disappointing experience during your stay with us. At Hilton, we always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected. Your feedback will help us deliver this brand promise. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a...

726 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (456)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (92)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (189)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (175)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Guest Room King (45)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (95)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port of Spain
2.5 km away
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
#2 of 21 in Port of Spain
1,870 reviews
3.1 km away
Courtyard Port of Spain
Courtyard Port of Spain
#1 of 21 in Port of Spain
827 reviews
2.3 km away
Radisson Hotel Trinidad
Radisson Hotel Trinidad
#6 of 21 in Port of Spain
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Kapok Hotel
Kapok Hotel
#5 of 21 in Port of Spain
287 reviews
0.2 km away
The Carlton Savannah
The Carlton Savannah
#14 of 21 in Port of Spain
282 reviews
39.4 km away
Cara Suites - Pointe a Pierre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel offers 418 guestrooms, a State of the Art Fitness Centre, Executive Club lounge and 10 flexible Meeting rooms. The hotel is strategically located just minutes away from the busy downtown shopping centre, but ideally situated away from the congestion of the city. Enjoy dinning in the cool Caribbean ambiance of the Pool Terrace Garden Restaurant or in the modern contemporary décor of LUCE Sushi Bar & Lounge. The hotel is famous for being one of the few upside-down hotels in the world, is built into the mountainside and set on 25 acres of lush, green landscape. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre

Address: Lady Young Rd. 1B | St. Ann's, Port of Spain, Trinidad
Region: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Trinidad > Port of Spain
Price Range: $177 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 418
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter, Despegar.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Trinidad And Conference Centre Hotel Port Of Spain
Hilton Hotel Trinidad
Port Of Spain Hilton
Hilton Trinidad Hotel
Hilton Port Of Spain
Hilton Trinidad And Conference Centre Port Of Spain
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
36 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (36)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get a room facing the savannah, closer up to the concierge”
 of 5 bubbles mrtropical, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“any executive room”
 of 5 bubbles , 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Wifi only free with the suites. No free wifi in the lobby but computers available with a printer to print your boarding pass etec.”
 of 5 bubbles vla62, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The lower your floor, the higher you are (the lobby is on the top floor)”
 of 5 bubbles , 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for floor 4 and above, the higher the better the view.”
  • room
  • room
  • view from balcony
  • room
  • washroom
  • view
  • room
  • room
 of 5 bubbles aquauomo, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5