We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,483 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,411: English reviews
Monroe Rd,Cunupia, Trinidad and Tobago
Reviewed 11 November 2015

When we arrived the concierge were in a predicament luckily my sister wrote some information regardinng our stay on a piece of paper.We could not even have peace and quiet to enjoy one another especially during the night! No variety of breakfast for $30 US; no laundry service and over the phone bookings are not very helpful especially for first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Muhammad A
HiltonTrinidad, General Manager at Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and please accept my apologies for your experience. Please contact me at Leroy.browne@hilton.com so we can discuss this in detail.

Arouca, Trinidad and Tobago
Reviewed 11 November 2015

This was a first time experience for me and I must say Hilton met and exceeded my expectations. The staff and facilitators of the hotels very professional and helpful. They always had a smile on their face. If I had a choice I would have stayed for a week. My boyfriend and I had a blast and it will be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily C
HiltonTrinidad, General Manager at Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre, responded to this review

We hope so too! Thank you for staying with us.

Roseau, Dominica
Reviewed 7 November 2015

I stayed at this hotel and must admit that it is one of the best that I have stayed at. The greeting from the vehicle drop off is excellent. I was very impressed with the fact that someone offered to carry my luggage to reception from the get go without having to ask for assistance. This level of service is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrentonHilaire
HiltonTrinidad, General Manager at Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thanks for your response. We do provide service to your room; we will review what transpired with your check-in experience. We will also investigate the WIFI issue with your room. We do have WIFI available in various locations around the hotel so depending on where you are service may not be continuous. Thank you for staying with us!

Chaguanas, Trinidad
Reviewed 6 November 2015

I've stayed at this and other Hilton facilities before so my expectations were the usual upon check in. Being a HHonours member the staff payed just a bit more attention to me at check in.The room was clean and cozy (high Hilton standard). Everything was perfect until the A/C didn't turn off. A quick call to the front desk and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank t2d2a2l2y
HiltonTrinidad, General Manager at Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us.

Dobbs Ferry, New York
Reviewed 4 November 2015 via mobile

My friend and I enjoyed our stay at the Hilton in Trinidad due in large part to the great staff we had the pleasure of meeting. Amanda at the Front Desk is amazing!!! My friend has stayed at the Hilton on a couple of occasions and each time was greeted very warmly by Amanda who provided service beyond what we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TandTfan
HiltonTrinidad, General Manager at Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre, responded to this review

You are very welcome and we have shared your comments with our team. Thank you for staying with us!

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 3 November 2015

The rooms have been upgraded but feels at times that it's not maintained as it should. There isn't much of a view (stayed on the 6th floor) since there are trees blocking the city view. The breakfast on the executive lounge is quite tasty. Overall this hotel is good but needs a good revamping.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maurice J
HiltonTrinidad, General Manager at Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are constantly upgrading the product and services with our guests in mind. You have our committment that this will continue. See you again soon!

Trinidad
Reviewed 1 November 2015

I booked a night at this hotel for a special occasion and was pleasantly surprised to find out that our room was upgraded. Special thanks to the guy at reservations (I believe his name is Derek), who made our stay even more enjoyable. PROS: 1. The entire room was spotless 2. The bed was extremely comfortable 3. The staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tnjshy
HiltonTrinidad, General Manager at Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your response which we will share with our team.

Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Reviewed 31 October 2015

Stayed at Hilton for 10 days on business. Overall service was low. Food service below average. Room cleaning and make up service poor. Frequent had to call for missing items. While packing up realized my jacket was removed from premise. Very disappointing response from staff. Did not seem bothered with the loss, or attempting to find. Had to call back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steventogo
HiltonTrinidad, General Manager at Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and appologies for your experience. We are aware of your reported missing jacket and we have communicated with you directly on the matter. We were not informed of any other service issues during your stay but I am very keen to have that conversation with you at your convenience. Please contact me directly at leroy.browne@hilton.com....

Parker, Colorado
Reviewed 30 October 2015

Hotel has crappy over-priced food. Rooms have been updates but show signs of poor maintenance after the upgrades. Very poor selection of restaurants at the hotel and local area. Local area is not the safest place to walking around.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
HiltonTrinidad, General Manager at Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. I am keen to learn about your concerns in more detail and I invite you to contact me directly at leroy.browne@hilton.com. Looking forward to hearing from you.

Portmore, Jamaica
Reviewed 27 October 2015

Facility is huge, room was huge. Good place to relax. nice variety at the buffet, especially if you have a sweet tooth. Nick-named the upside down hotel - 1st floor at the top and 6th down below (according to the elevator options). It's a little distance from town and taking cab to and from hotel was costly. The daily (every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Omar A
HiltonTrinidad, General Manager at Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and looking foward to your return!

675 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (397)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (83)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (67)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Other (146)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (176)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Guest Room King (45)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (102)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port of Spain hotels
2.5 km away
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
#1 of 21 in Port of Spain
1,740 reviews
3.1 km away
Courtyard Port of Spain
Courtyard Port of Spain
#2 of 21 in Port of Spain
797 reviews
2.3 km away
Radisson Hotel Trinidad
Radisson Hotel Trinidad
#5 of 21 in Port of Spain
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Kapok Hotel
Kapok Hotel
#6 of 21 in Port of Spain
265 reviews
0.1 km away
The Carlton Savannah
The Carlton Savannah
#12 of 21 in Port of Spain
279 reviews
1.9 km away
Cascadia Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel offers 418 guestrooms, a State of the Art Fitness Centre, Executive Club lounge and 10 flexible Meeting rooms. The hotel is strategically located just minutes away from the busy downtown shopping centre, but ideally situated away from the congestion of the city. Enjoy dinning in the cool Caribbean ambiance of the Pool Terrace Garden Restaurant or in the modern contemporary décor of LUCE Sushi Bar & Lounge. The hotel is famous for being one of the few upside-down hotels in the world, is built into the mountainside and set on 25 acres of lush, green landscape. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre

Address: Lady Young Rd. | St. Ann's, Port of Spain, Trinidad
Region: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Trinidad > Port of Spain
Price Range: $199 - $347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 418
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Trinidad And Conference Centre Hotel Port Of Spain
Hilton Hotel Trinidad
Port Of Spain Hilton
Hilton Trinidad Hotel
Hilton Port Of Spain
Hilton Trinidad And Conference Centre Port Of Spain
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question
Montezuma, Indiana, United States
1 month ago
Indianapolis, Indiana
over a year ago

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If on business bring a good laptop and cables”
 of 5 bubbles ChiefCynic, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“best view is of the pool area”
 of 5 bubbles shondenb, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that would provide a view of the Savanah.”
 of 5 bubbles 230christinem, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Hotel is upside down so if you want a higher floor pick a lower number.”
 of 5 bubbles Ledroc, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“View of the dity”
 of 5 bubbles ozziemckenzie, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay