We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Alicia's Palace

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port of Spain
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Alicia's Palace
See the most recent reviews
Showing 66: English reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2016

So I decided to surprise my fiance' and took him to Alicia's Palace. I must say those flight of stairs are very exhausting especially if your room is on the third floor like ours. When I arrived at my room I was surprised to see 2 beds but I didn't make it a problem. The room was very clean. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank juliet p
Alicias House L, Guest Relations Manager at Alicia's Palace, responded to this review

Alicia’s Hospitality group seeks to provide the Highest Quality of Customer Service at ALL times. Therefore we always seek to engage customers for feedback/suggestions in an effort to improve the quality of service provided. We would like to personally apologize for the discomfort you experienced during your stay with us. We have noted the issues you outlined and in an...

Countryside, Illinois
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Decided to stay on the island a bit longer this time away from the traditional Hyatt, Marriott, Hilton. What a view. Best part of the stay was the trek up and down the hill of Lady Chancellor Road to the Savannah. That is a heart pumping experience. The local cuisine is exceptionally good. The staff is very friendly and the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Errol D
Alicias House L, Guest Relations Manager at Alicia's Palace, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our establishment. Our commitment to making your experience an unforgettable one will continue. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip. Best Regards

Reviewed 9 September 2015 via mobile

Aliciahs palace is a 2 star accommodation. The rating is merely on the quality of accommodation. Staff were ok, room was spacious but in need of an update. Bathroom was ok although the thin shower curtain was annoying. The cleaning lady was lovely and really helpful. Breakfast was boring and repetitive and had it not been included in the stay...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank elidenni
Alicias House L, Guest Relations Manager at Alicia's Palace, responded to this review

We always seek to engage customers for feedback/suggestions and complaints in an effort to improve the quality of service provided. We would like to take note of the issue/s that affected you and see what can be done to correct and improve the service provided. We invite you to contact us at 621-1014 or via email at info@aliciaspalace.com, to discuss...

Trinidad and Tobago
Reviewed 15 August 2015

I recently stayed in this hotel over the weekend, it was recommended to me by a friend because it was my birthday and I was looking for a nice place to just relax and enjoy my day. Let's begin shall we I have to say the lady at the front desk was quite pleasant,the rooms are as advertised and the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Khaliesha B
Alicias House L, Guest Relations Manager at Alicia's Palace, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We always seek to engage customers for feedback/suggestions and complaints in an effort to improve the quality of service provided. We would like to take note of the issue/s that affected you and see what can be done to correct and improve the service provided. We invite you to contact...

Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile

The room was nice, the bed was quite comfortable also but the staff was rude...i dont even know if they offered breakfast or what because they never offered...but at least its in an easily accessible area as it's located on the main road...therefore travelling visitors wont have a problem getting there.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lovern A
Alicias House L, Guest Relations Manager at Alicia's Palace, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. Alicia’s Hospitality group seeks to provide the Highest Quality of Customer Service at ALL times. Therefore we always seek to engage customers for feedback/suggestions in an effort to improve the quality of service provided. We would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences you experienced during your...

Reviewed 23 July 2015

Alicia's Palace was an ok stay, we arrived early but was told we had to wait until 2 pm to check in. The stairs were the most terrible thing there, we were on the third floor so lots of stairs to climb, there is no elevator we were exhausted before we even got into the room. The room was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Janelle N
Alicias House L, Guest Relations Manager at Alicia's Palace, responded to this review

Alicia’s Hospitality group seeks to provide the Highest Quality of Customer Service at ALL times. Therefore we always seek to engage customers for feedback/suggestions in an effort to improve the quality of service provided. We would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences you experienced during your stay with us. We have noted the issues you outlined...

Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

Was a good first stay, we had an incredible view from our room which I must say was quite clean. What I would say on the negative is the breakfast could be less traditional but overall it was a good place to stay for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Nicolette G
Alicias House L, Guest Relations Manager at Alicia's Palace, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! We have also taken note about the breakfast. Best Regards

Caribbean
Reviewed 23 June 2015 via mobile

Arrive early for checking and was told checking is 2pm. After waiting for a short while 1hr - i was lead to my room . The first thing that made my trip go south was the horible smell of the room. I went straight back to front desk to ask what was causing that fowl smell. Apparently some type of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew J
Alicias House L, Guest Relations Manager at Alicia's Palace, responded to this review

Alicia’s Hospitality group seeks to provide the Highest Quality of Customer Service at ALL times. Therefore we always seek to engage customers for feedback/suggestions in an effort to improve the quality of service provided. We would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences you experienced during your stay with us. I can assure you that the problem...

Reviewed 23 March 2015

The worst place ever. Would not recommend to a rat. The food is horrible. Staff at front desk is rude and a bunch of thieves. Tell me how does 12.00 plate of food becomes 99.00 after thay apply taxes and fees. Since when do people charge a fee for eating food. On top of that the food was disgusting. Made...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank marshalynch
Alicias House L, Guest Relations Manager at Alicia's Palace, responded to this review

Alicia’s Hospitality group seeks to provide the Highest Quality of Customer Service at ALL times. Therefore we always seek to engage customers for feedback/suggestions in an effort to improve the quality of service provided. We would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences you experienced during your stay with us. There was clearly some misunderstanding with regards...

Reviewed 25 February 2015

Pros: great breakfast, very clean rooms, no noise and helpful staff Cons: no iron or ironing board in room, no rags in shower. This place was perfect, the cons are very minimal things that can be changed by tomorrow. The staff especially the lady cleaning the rooms are extremely polite and helpful. I always left cash out on the tables...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RegisEsq
Alicias House L, Guest Relations Manager at Alicia's Palace, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We always seek to engage customers for feedback/suggestions and complaints in an effort to improve the quality of service provided. We took note of the issue/s that affected you and see what can be done to correct and improve the service provided. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and...

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
0:24
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port of Spain hotels
1.0 km away
Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre
2.6 km away
Courtyard Port of Spain
Courtyard Port of Spain
#1 of 21 in Port of Spain
841 reviews
2.7 km away
Radisson Hotel Trinidad
Radisson Hotel Trinidad
#5 of 21 in Port of Spain
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Cascadia Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 km away
Kapok Hotel
Kapok Hotel
#6 of 21 in Port of Spain
295 reviews
2.8 km away
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
#2 of 21 in Port of Spain
1,929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our friendly staff and comfortable accommodations will welcome you with the magic that Trinidad is famous for. Just minutes from the capital city, an absolute oasis of peace and tranquility await your arrival. Set in the midst of tropical flora and fauna The Palace abounds with scenic decks and modern-styled rooms to its mid-sized conference rooms and multiple reading nooks, it’s just the refreshing escape you were looking for. Alicia’s Palace can accommodate you today. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Alicia's Palace

Address: 3/4 Mile Post, Lady Chancellor Road | St. Anns, Port of Spain, Trinidad
Region: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Trinidad > Port of Spain
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Alicia`s Palace Hotel Port Of Spain
Alicias Palace Port Of Spain
Alicia's Palace Trinidad/Port Of Spain
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Alicia's Palace staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Port of Spain, Trinidad
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Alicia's Palace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for rooms facing the mountains with a balcony.”
Chino71, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Very nice views, Clean rooms”
593julietp, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Quiet floors,good view,rooms in the back are quieter”
  • Mini fridge space
  • View from the room window
  • The beds although plain looking quite comfortable
  • Mini fridge and ac unit
  • Normal tv but comes with Cable
  • Toilet and sink very clean
  • Shower
KhalieshaB, 15 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Corner suites are large and sunny.”
KayShea2014, 21 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Rooms with a balcony give a great viewpoint of POS and environs”
  • Trees
ShodaS, 6 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5