We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sands at Grace Bay

Bookit.comUS$422*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/05/2017 12/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Sands at Grace Bay
Sands at Grace Bay
Panoramas (83)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,780 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sands at Grace Bay
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,686: English reviews
Nanaimo, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked a one bedroom oceanview condo. The condo was everything we hoped for and more (almost, see below). Lots of marble, nice furniture, excellent bed, and a fully screened porch. (At the time of year we were there, we didn't see many little critters but I understand at some times, you will appreciate the screening.) Beautiful bathroom with walk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Capnhi9er
GeneralManager003_13, Guest Relations Manager at Sands at Grace Bay, responded to this review

Dear Capnhi9er, Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate the time you took to write about your stay, and will share your comments with our entire team. Indeed our rooms are very nice, and we are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Do note for future, even though you may not find a specific item in your...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Sands for a week and had a generally very positive experience. We would return again on future trips to the island. Pros: - The room was very spacious and comfortable and it was great to have the in-room kitchen - The screened-in lanai was terrific and we used it often - Hotel is in a great...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Greg K
GeneralManager003_13, Guest Relations Manager at Sands at Grace Bay, responded to this review

Dear Greg K, Thank you for your recent review and feedback about your stay. We appreciate the time you took to write and will share your comments with our entire team. We were delighted to know who much you enjoyed your stay and apologize for the shortage of towels, and the inner pool. This will be shared with the appropriate...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We just returned from a fabulous week in Turks and Caicos. The Sands served a great base for us by having the perfect location ( short walk to the town ) and comfortable condo style room for our family of 4. We stayed at 3rd floor in building 3 ( the only building with elevator). The room had a beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank trophywife77
GeneralManager003_13, Guest Relations Manager at Sands at Grace Bay, responded to this review

Dear trophywife77, We were delighted to receive your review and appreciate your kind remarks. Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to write about your comfortable room, the incredible beach, and Hemingway's Restaurant & Bar. Their fish tacos are one of our favorites as well! We hope to see you back next week for another great stay. Sincerely,...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great hotel! Got early check in, free upgraded room and a bottle of champagne on arrival which was amazing. We stayed in 3rd building right on beach on 3rd floor. Only three floors for each building so definetely try and get on the top floor. 3rd building is only one with elevator and is largest building on property. Great sunset...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Alicelauraotano
GeneralManager003_13, Guest Relations Manager at Sands at Grace Bay, responded to this review

Dear Alicelauraotano, Thank you for your recent review and kind remarks about your stay and about Providenciales location and activities. We will share your kind remarks about our great and friendly staff, beach amenities, and weekly manager cocktail party. So glad you got to enjoy these and our Beautiful by Nature beaches. We look forward to welcoming you back to...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Sands as a result of a screw up with Air Canada flight. The hotel had very friendly staff and was clean. It was sort of modern, but not too chic or fancy. The location on the beach was excellent , as well we could walk to our favorite two restaurants in Grace Bay, Mr. Grouper and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank flow257
GeneralManager003_13, Guest Relations Manager at Sands at Grace Bay, responded to this review

Dear flow257, Thank you for your recent review of your stay and taking the time to write. We were delighted to know you enjoyed your brief visit and found the staff friendly, rooms clean, facilities excellent and lovely. We will share your feedback with our entire team. As for the pool chairs, we wanted to make sure all the readers...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was slightly disappointed in this hotel. No bottle opener, tv/internet did not work very well, and there was no decor on the walls in the unit. Everything was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the air worked well. I still expected more from The Sands and at their price point.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bryan W
GeneralManager003_13, Guest Relations Manager at Sands at Grace Bay, responded to this review

Dear Bryan W, Thank you for your recent feedback on your stay. We were sorry to learn you did not have a bottle opener and the TV channels did not work well. We hope that you brought this to our attention at the time so that we could have made any corrections as these would have been responded too in...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pros: - Room and resort property was always clean - Location is FANTASTIC and the beach is as beautiful as advertised - Staff is friendly and attentive - Spacious rooms for the price Cons: - Our bed was old and very squeaky. I imagine this isn't the case throughout as many of the rooms have recieved recent renovations. Give this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karyn S
GeneralManager003_13, Guest Relations Manager at Sands at Grace Bay, responded to this review

Dear Karyn S, Thank you for your recent review and we were delighted to know how much you enjoyed your stay, our clean rooms, fantastic location and our attentive and friendly staff. We were sorry to learn the bed was not comfortable, which was puzzling since our mattress are all relatively new. We hope you told us this before you...

Detroit
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This is my second stay on the island (my first was Beaches) and since we were on an adult trip we did not want a large kid friendly resort. We stayed in an ocean view studio in building 1. The room and view were both good. Next year I will upgrade to oceanfront and one bedroom since the beach is...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kate413
GeneralManager003_13, Guest Relations Manager at Sands at Grace Bay, responded to this review

Dear kate413, Thank you for your recent feedback about your stay and your kind remarks about our staff and facilities. Also, we were delighted to know how much you enjoyed your stay and will look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Guest Relations

Morristown, New Jersey
Reviewed 17 March 2017

I have stayed on the island 5 times, and this resort is a nice spot. The suites are a good size, and are nicely appointed. We received a daily cleaning service similar to hotel, and were generally pleased with the beach set up. The restaurant on the property is convenient located for a quick meal (note: that nothing on the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JACK K
GeneralManager003_13, Guest Relations Manager at Sands at Grace Bay, responded to this review

Dear Jack K, Thank you for your recent feedback. We appreciate the time you took to let us know of your stay and that you were pleased! We hope to welcome you back to TCI in the future. Sincerely, Guest Relations

Mendota Heights, Minnesota
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

The hotel was awful from dirty sheets on the bed, dresser drawers that don't close, ants in the coffee cups, old dirty rooms especially for boasting of a 15 million dollar remodel!!! I would highly recommend not staying at this hotel. We complained they promised a room upgrade in two nights to a newer room, two days later oops sorry...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank familyvacatiinsepic
GeneralManager003_13, Guest Relations Manager at Sands at Grace Bay, responded to this review

Dear familyvacatiinsepic, Thank you for your recent feedback. We always look for opportunities to improve our services or product. We were disappointed to read about some of the problems you experience during your stay and apologize for any inconvenience you may have suffered as a result. We did look into your concerns and would like to point out that we...

2,330 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1830)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (621)
Viewed
Room/Suite (214)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (220)
Viewed
View from Room (93)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (64)
Viewed
Other (599)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (468)
Viewed
Amenities (82)
Viewed
Beach (37)
Viewed
Gardenview Studio (43)
Viewed
Hemingway Pool (19)
Viewed
Other (74)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Small Pool (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Oceanfront (84)
Viewed
Waterfall Pool (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
11/05/2017 12/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
1.2 km away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#4 of 45 in Providenciales
2,312 reviews
0.5 km away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#12 of 45 in Providenciales
363 reviews
1.9 km away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#9 of 45 in Providenciales
1,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Alexandra Resort
Alexandra Resort
#17 of 45 in Providenciales
1,613 reviews
1.1 km away
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
2.5 km away
West Bay Club
West Bay Club
#10 of 45 in Providenciales
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Perfect harmony on Grace Bay Beach, Providenciales Experience an earthly wonder of sand and sea at our 114-suite luxury resort on Providenciales, Turks & Caicos Islands, British West Indies. Family-friendly, yet ideally suited for romantic getaways and wedding celebrations, The Sands at Grace Bay offers a harmonious balance of home comforts and sublime Caribbean elegance - as well as a picture perfect location on the sparkling shores of Grace Bay Beach. If you are dreaming of a beach holiday in the Caribbean that gives you the flexibility of having your own fully-equipped suite while enticing you with fine dining, pristine grounds and sigh-inducing vistas, we look forward to welcoming you to The Sands at Grace Bay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sands at Grace Bay

Address: Grace Bay | PO Box 681, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Price Range: $268 - $713 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sands at Grace Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, West Indies, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sands at Grace Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sands At Grace Bay Hotel Providenciales
Sands At Grace Bay Providenciales
Sands Grace Bay
Sands At Grace Bay Turks And Caicos/Providenciales
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#15 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#18 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sands at Grace Bay staff and other travellers.
129 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (129)

Questions? Get answers from Sands at Grace Bay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“NOT ground floor”
GloucesterTracyCH, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“First floor rooms have egress direct from their screened porches which those of us on the first floor found a good feature.”
JMartJr, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Garden view rooms are peaceful”
Jadedbyidiocy, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Building 3 does have elevator; corner suites have nice view of ocean”
SpoiledRottenMom, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Even the garden views are really nice.”
lovethebeach648, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Bookit.com
US$422* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$425
ElvolineUS$529
Expedia.comUS$435
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates