We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Alexandra Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Alexandra Resort
Alexandra Resort
Panoramas (79)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,565 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Alexandra Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,526: English reviews
NY
Reviewed 29 April 2015

Due to a weather, our family of 4 (with little children) have arrived a day and a half later becuase our original flight was cancelled by United. Another disappointing story but I' wont' go there now. Upon arriving at TCI airpot, we were very exhausted but very excited. Our cap driver made a few stops for other guests who are...

 Report
Helpful?
15Thank designbluesky
Resort_Team, Manager at Alexandra Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking to post comments regarding your recent stay at the Alexandra Resort. We regret that your flight delay caused you to be disappointed with the resort. Our team did their best to accommodate your requests, and it is unfortunate you did not find their efforts to be acceptable.

Huntington Beach, California
Reviewed 28 April 2015

Perfect! The Alexandra was just as advertised and the staff was the best. The value was great and we are planning a return trip with just my wife and I. If you like to snorkel bring your own mask & snorkel because the few they have for guests go fast. Mango Reef has excellent food and barefoot dining on the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todd N
Resort_Team, Manager at Alexandra Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing kind feedback regarding your recent stay at the Alexandra Resort. Our team extends their appreciation for acknowledging the service that you received. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 27 April 2015

This is our second trip to Turks and Caicos, and this time we stayed at the Alexandra Resort. Last year we were at the Sands, and wound up eating at Mangoes, at the Alexandra Resort, most nights. Mangoes has the best beach location on the beach, as well as great food and value prices. Mangoes is still great ( special...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Maggie0203
Resort_Team, Manager at Alexandra Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your recent stay at the Alexandra Resort. We regret that you did not receive proactive customer service from our team during your stay. We will address your feedback immediately with team members. As you noted, we currently do not operate Mango Reef. The resort will take commence operating on-site food and beverage services at...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 27 April 2015

This was our third stay and the Alexandra and it continues to be a happy one. The grounds are well maintained and the staff is very friendly and courteous. Because it is only part hotel and parttime timeshare/condo it has a very quiet no-frills feel to it. At the same time, there is a fabulous big pool and access to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LeeBee386
Resort_Team, Manager at Alexandra Resort, responded to this review

We very much appreciate your continued patronage. Thank you for sharing positive feedback about your recent stay. The resort will take over food and beverage operations in the fall, and will introduce a renovated restaurant and expanded F&B experience. For the benefit of other readers, we wish to clarify that the Alexandra Resort is a condotel, like most other resorts...

Grand Haven, Michigan
Reviewed 27 April 2015 via mobile

WOW!!! Is all I can say about the location of this resort on Grace Bay. My wife and I arrived on April 18th 2015 and fell in love with the beach there. The water was amazingly blue and very warm. If you like to snorkel you could take a 15 minute walk to the west and go right off the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alanandjeant
Resort_Team, Manager at Alexandra Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review and great photos. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. On your next visit, please take advantage of our Market kiosk at the reception centre, which sells sundry and snack items, or take our free shuttle to grocery shop at MARKET, which is located at Blue Haven Resort and Marina, our sister property....

Whitehouse Station, New Jersey
Reviewed 27 April 2015

My wife and I were looking for a relaxing vacation that allowed us to do as much or as little as we liked. The Alexandra hotel fit the bill perfectly. We were surprised to learn on our arrival we were upgraded to a beach front view. I asked to have basic groceries in the room since we were arriving later...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ray N
Resort_Team, Manager at Alexandra Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing kind feedback regarding your recent stay at the Alexandra Resort. We hope you will stay with us again.

Waldorf, Maryland
Reviewed 27 April 2015

My husband and I had a phenomenal stay at the Alexandra Resort. The entire staff was friendly and customer service oriented. The rooms were immaculate and clean. Sandra was an absolute amazing host. We will return soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M H
Resort_Team, Manager at Alexandra Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing kind feedback regarding your recent stay at the Alexandra Resort. We look forward to being of service on your next visit.

Reviewed 25 April 2015 via mobile

We just returned from a week at the Alexandra. We rented a 1 bedroom pool view suite via VRBO, but checked in just like a regular hotel guest with all the same amenities. This is a great resort in the middle price range for Provo. Many options on island are $1,000 + a night for two with nothing but maybe...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Figawi
Resort_Team, Manager at Alexandra Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to being of service on your next visit.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 25 April 2015 via mobile

Upon check in the resort claimed we didn't have a reservation. As it was 9pm this was disappointing. Called booking.com. Apparently the resort had me under my first and middle name. So much for a reservation confirmation code. They put us up in a larger room, but never fixed our last name which continued to perplex the staff. Concierge was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MMRParis
Resort_Team, Manager at Alexandra Resort, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apologies with regards to the issues you experienced with your reservation. Your suggestion to have area rugs is a good one and we will take it under review. The resort will open a new restaurant in mid October, and address guest concerns with respect to food and beverage service at the beach. If we may have...

Sibley, Louisiana
Reviewed 25 April 2015 via mobile

I went to Providenciales, Turks and Caicos on a girls trip and The Alexandra Resort was our first choice from the beginning. I had wanted to go there for years and it was everything I hoped it would be! You are greeted with smiles and an ice cold rum punch as soon as you get there. The employees there, from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Catherine S

1,879 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1450)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (331)
Viewed
Dining (110)
Viewed
Room/Suite (207)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (250)
Viewed
View from Room (115)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (406)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (384)
Viewed
Amenities (74)
Viewed
Beach (9)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Garden View (50)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Ocean View (62)
Viewed
Pool (50)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)
Viewed
Other (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
1.8 km away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#4 of 45 in Providenciales
2,291 reviews
0.2 km away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#12 of 45 in Providenciales
347 reviews
5.5 km away
Blue Haven Resort
Blue Haven Resort
#11 of 45 in Providenciales
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#5 of 45 in Providenciales
1,757 reviews
1.9 km away
West Bay Club
West Bay Club
#10 of 45 in Providenciales
951 reviews
1.3 km away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#9 of 45 in Providenciales
1,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located directly on Grace Bay Beach, one of the most beautiful beaches in the world, The Alexandra offers the dream vacation of a lifetime; spacious accommodations, warm friendly service, and amazing oceanfront dining. Guest can also take our complimentary dining shuttle to our two on-island sister resorts to enjoy their restaurants facilities. The Alexandra provides a delightful Caribbean atmosphere, fantastic ocean views, powder white sand, and activities and amenities including complimentary non motorized water sports, tennis courts, free use of pedal bikes, and so much more! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Alexandra Resort

Address: Princess Drive | Grace Bay, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Price Range: $397 - $1,041 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alexandra Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, West Indies and Jetsetter so you can book your Alexandra Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexandra Resort Providenciales
Alexandra Hotel Providenciales
Alexandra Resort Turks Caicos
Alexandra Turks Caicos
Alexandra Resort Turks And Caicos/Providenciales
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#13 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#15 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Alexandra Resort staff and other travellers.
154 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (154)

Questions? Get answers from Alexandra Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A beach view makes a difference!”
 of 5 bubbles jgouvea2017, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 2400 was quite nice for a studio room.”
 of 5 bubbles 334LaurenJ, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are nice, but you need to he higher up for an ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles Will920, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“nothing like a ocean view.....”
 of 5 bubbles getawayRI, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view on fourth floor in the middle of the building has a beautiful view”
 of 5 bubbles carolmV9097AV, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5