We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sugar Beach Condo Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sugar Beach Condo Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sugar Beach Condo Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 204: English reviews
AL
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

Sugar Beach Condos is a lovely complex. It is right on the beach, a good location in the center of the island and convenient to everything. It has a beautiful and immaculate pool. The problem is unit 210. Not only is it old and tired, but is in terrible disrepair. For $305 a night I would expect the doors to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank alafish
Christopher P, General Manager at Sugar Beach Condo Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry that the unit you were in was not in good condition and will certainly be addressing these issues with the owner. We did speak to you about this and had made some concessions to you. We do appreciate your comments about our location, the proximity to the beach and the pool and hope that you will join...

Colorado
Reviewed 12 March 2016

We stayed at Sugar Beach for a month. The individual condo units vary in quality -- some are superb, some have owners who haven't updated the place in years. We've stayed in #104 (2-bedroom), #203 (3-bedroom), and #303 (3-br). All are clean and modern. All first-floor units open right out onto the beach, which is convenient. On the other hand,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Kathmandu678
Christopher P, General Manager at Sugar Beach Condo Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at Sugar Beach. We do have a wonderful pool and Club House as well as great snorkeling and swimming off our beach. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Shelby Twp., MI
Reviewed 5 March 2016

We recently spent a week at Sugar Beach. The best feature of this property is it's proximity to the water, about 30 feet. That is hard to find on any island for this price. The beach is well maintained, but could use a little attention to replacing some beach chairs. It is quiet and relaxing and has a perfect combination...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank hollyShelbyTwp_MI
Christopher P, General Manager at Sugar Beach Condo Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and we are pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay and the facilities. We have since rectified the cleaning issues in the first condo you stayed in and apologize that you had to move to a different unit. Most of the condos have been updated and are in great shape and we are encouraging some...

White Stone, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 2 March 2016

We departed Richmond in 24 degree temperature and snow, then arrived at Sugar Beach to find 75 degrees and a very nice, newly renovated two bedroom, two bath condo on the beach. Sugar Beach is located about ten minutes west of Christiansted. A great location as one can reach all points of the island in a very easy drive. The...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Peter C
Christopher P, General Manager at Sugar Beach Condo Resort, responded to this review

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Sugar Beach. Yes we do have a wonderful beach and pool and are very convenient to everything. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Thank you.

Reviewed 26 February 2016

We stayed at this resort for 5 nights. The beach is not the prettiest but is very quiet and calm. There are hammocks and beach chairs on the beach for free use. You can also rent kayaks, snorkel gear. There is a pool and tennis court. The rooms are very nice and the balcony views are beautiful. The balcony holds...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jessica G
Christopher P, General Manager at Sugar Beach Condo Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do have nice condos, the activities for our guest's use are great and we are conveniently located. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Thank you.

Montclair, NJ
Reviewed 24 February 2016

Sugar Beach is on the water just outside of Christiansted. Nice condos, friendly management. Good pool, decent beach. Good places for lounging. Our 3rd floor room room had a balcony looking over the ocean. The sleeping loft was comfortable albeit a little inconvenient in the middle of the night. enjoyed our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RFM3
Christopher P, General Manager at Sugar Beach Condo Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at Sugar Beach. We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Washington
Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile

Very nice, quiet resort. Beautiful views, friendly owners, comfortable units. Very nice for a family vacation. Good snorkeling steps from your unit. Very comfortable pool. I like this place because it is not touristy. Great vacation to relax and actually refresh yourself. If you need to be entertained this is not the place but if you want a nice quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank M S
Christopher P, General Manager at Sugar Beach Condo Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about Sugar Beach and we are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes we are quiet and relaxing but not too far from the sights and sounds of Christiansted. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Springfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 13 February 2016

I have organized week long dance conferences on St. Croix for 23 years. Centrally located on the north shore just outside Christiansted, Sugar Beach is a perfect place from which to explore the rest of the island or just kick back and relax. All the suites overlook the beach and ocean so they enjoy cooling trade winds and provide an...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dancetraveler2016
Christopher P, General Manager at Sugar Beach Condo Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and it is always a pleasure to have the dance group at our resort. We are pleased that we are the "perfect place" and look forward to hosting the group and yourself again next year.

Bear, Delaware
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

The location of Sugar Beach is great. It is right on the beach and only a short drive to Christiansted where there are plenty of restaurants and shops. Our condo #212 did need updating. There was rust on the stove hood and refrigerator, grout was needed in the bathroom, the faucets in the bathroom were pitted, the kitchen floor needed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Joannnnn
Christopher P, General Manager at Sugar Beach Condo Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and we are glad that overall you enjoyed your stay. I apologize for the deficiencies in the condo with the items that need updating and will correct them. We appreciate that you enjoyed the grounds and our staff and that we are convenient to the other restaurants. We look forward to you returning to the...

Beverly Hills, California
Reviewed 8 February 2016 via mobile

Watch the Schooner,Yachts,Dive boats & seaplanes transit Christiansted Harbour, great staff, beautiful pool with sugar-mill, convenient to town, but out of the way, night security, great locals in residence, bought conch from the diver out on the beach, 2 restaurants within about 100 yards, 50 feet to the water (unless the surf is really high, then it can be at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Concierge G
Christopher P, General Manager at Sugar Beach Condo Resort, responded to this review

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Sugar Beach, especially the staff and the facilities and thank you for your comments. We look forward to serving you again in the future,

160 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (126)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christiansted
5.3 km away
Tamarind Reef Resort, Spa & Marina
1.9 km away
Hotel on the Cay
Hotel on the Cay
#3 of 14 in Christiansted
474 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Caravelle on St. Croix
Hotel Caravelle on St. Croix
#5 of 14 in Christiansted
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
The Buccaneer St Croix
The Buccaneer St Croix
#1 of 14 in Christiansted
1,299 reviews
1.4 km away
The Palms at Pelican Cove
The Palms at Pelican Cove
#2 of 14 in Christiansted
1,085 reviews
11.9 km away
Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sugar Beach is a condominium resort on St. Croix, USVI with studio, one, two, three and four bedroom units - all directly on the beach! We welcome you to stay in your own private condo - complete with balconies, fans, central air conditioning, beautiful furnishings, and your very own kitchen. The resort also offers complementary WiFi in all condos, 2 tennis courts, hammocks and lounge chairs on the beach plus kayaks and Zayaks (glass bottom snorkel sleds). Sugar Beach is ideal for Active Travelers looking for accommodations in the middle of the action with a "home" base to come back to at the end of the day. The choices of island activities are endless - days can be filled with diving and snorkeling, kayaking, nature hiking, horseback riding, golfing, sailing, jeep tours through the rain forest and so much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sugar Beach Condo Resort

Address: 3245 Estate Golden Rock, Christiansted 00820-4338, St. Croix (Formerly Sugar Beach Condominiums)
Region: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Croix > Christiansted
Price Range: $250 - $474 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sugar Beach Condo Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Sugar Beach Condo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sugar Beach Condominiums Hotel St. Croix
Sugar Beach Condo Resort St. Croix/Christiansted, U.S. Virgin Islands
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Christiansted
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Christiansted
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sugar Beach Condo Resort staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Sugar Beach Condo Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for Unit 208, which the owner refers to as Theater on Sugar Beach.”
 of 5 bubbles MickyD19, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Only stayed in one unit - it had been upgraded - I would make sure you get an upgraded unit.”
 of 5 bubbles Bethie2014, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Unit #215 Corner Unit Beautifully decorated. The owner has thought of everything.”
 of 5 bubbles tohnyaa, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Second or third floor have better views.”
 of 5 bubbles ml3456, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get a ground level do you can be right on the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles williamsj95, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5