We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor: This place is temporarily closed.

The Ritz-Carlton, St. Thomas

1,084 reviews
Save
Traveller (712)
Pool & Beach (129)
Room & Suite (114)
Overview
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good24%
  • Average8%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“club level”(87 reviews)
“lady lynsey”(46 reviews)
“water sports”(50 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
5.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from The Ritz-Carlton, St. Thomas
Special Offer: Book Now & Earn More
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,084)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for The Ritz-Carlton, St. Thomas
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,055 results
Traveller rating
647
254
97
31
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
647
254
97
31
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub levellady lynseywater sportscoconut covegreat baybeautiful propertyred hookgolf cartpaddle boardshobie catsnespresso machineincluded in the resort feeturn down servicebreakfast sandwichesinfinity poolblue waterbottle of champagne
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
821 - 825 of 1,055 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2015 via mobile

Sadly, this property is not a good reflection of Ritz Carlton! We paid Ritz Carlton prices for a 3 star experience. Very disappointing. Restaurant choices for dinner last night was the beach cafe only! Front desk girl, sent us to the Concierge, no concierge to...More

7  Thank AlittleGucci
Response from STTRZGM, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, St. ThomasResponded 12 February 2015

Dear AlittleGucci, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our resort and for the constructive feedback. I’m sorry that we did not meet your expectations, and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay with you personally. At your convenience, feel...More

Reviewed 11 February 2015

Still a nice place but you can tell this Ritz is tired. There are just a lot of little things that degrade the high standards of world-wide Ritz. We had lunch at the pool bar and it was really VERY good, but also expensive. Fish...More

4  Thank elindoo
Response from STTRZGM, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, St. ThomasResponded 12 February 2015

Dear elindoo, Thank you for the feedback from your recent stay at our resort. Providing the finest services and facilities to our guests is our highest mission, and we are committed to continually making updates to our beautiful property. Thank you for your observations, which...More

Reviewed 10 February 2015

What can I say, but FANTASTIC! The rooms had just been remodeled and were extremely comfortable and relaxing. Our room overlook the pool and ocean and couldn't have been better. I would highly recommend the Ritz Carlton if you are planning a trip to St....More

2  Thank Cathy M
Reviewed 10 February 2015

I've been lucky enough to stay at a few different Ritz Carlton's but this one is by far my favorite! The property is set up like a horseshoe with 10 or so buildings (each has a name based on a flower and they are in...More

1  Thank Nicolle J
Response from STTRZGM, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, St. ThomasResponded 16 February 2015

Dear Nicolle J, Thank you so much for sharing your fantastic experience at our resort. I’m always especially happy to see when guests enjoyed the personalized service given by our Ladies and Gentlemen. Thank you for your kind words about Luke, which I will definitely...More

Reviewed 9 February 2015

We stayed there just for one night, but I have to say service was excellent!! People very friendly and very helpfull. Our room was nice, with a baclony and great batroom with double sink, tub and shower. Would definitelly go back, if it would not...More

1  Thank forjoes01
Response from STTRZGM, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, St. ThomasResponded 12 February 2015

Dear forjoes01, Thank you so much for sharing your great experience at our resort. I'm especially happy to see that you enjoyed our service, and agree that our Ladies and Gentlemen are exceptionally friendly and helpful. Thank you again for sharing, and I hope to...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1163164165166167211
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$695 - US$1,121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 On the Beach Hotel in St. Thomas
#3 Spa Hotel in St. Thomas
#3 Top resorts Hotel in St. Thomas
#3 Luxury Hotel in St. Thomas
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$695 - US$1,121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 On the Beach Hotel in St. Thomas
#3 Spa Hotel in St. Thomas
#3 Top resorts Hotel in St. Thomas
#3 Luxury Hotel in St. Thomas
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (712)
Pool & Beach (129)
Room & Suite (114)
Dining (32)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Dawn D
30 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from jbsss | Reviewed this property |
No and no
1
Vote
lmtspofford
3 December 2017|
Answer
Response from Jennie Y | Reviewed this property |
Last time I called a month ago, they were closed through the winter bc of the hurricane
0
Votes
tlc6629558
3 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from STTRZGM | Property representative |
Good morning and thank you for your question. We do not have poolside cabanas, but we do have beachside ones, as well as a gazbeo that can be rented out for the day. Please visit our website for more information-it's on the... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12345656
Room Tips
"No bad views...."
Read review
"Building F was great."
Read review
"Be sure to book Cllub Lounge Level. If you do, you may end up not going to the restaurant s. The breakfast..."
Read review
"Try to stay closer to ocean to get more wind and ocean breeze and be away from noisy pools"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing