We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor: This place is temporarily closed due to a natural disaster.

Windward Passage Hotel

713 reviews
Save
Traveller (289)
Room & Suite (121)
Pool & Beach (38)
Overview
  • Excellent11%
  • Very good24%
  • Average30%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible18%
9 Aug 2017
“6 week stay - ok, bar staff friendly, breakfast not great and slow”
21 Jul 2017
“A bit nervous”
Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (713)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Windward Passage Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
679 results
Traveller rating
75
165
200
118
121
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
75
165
200
118
121
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
271 - 275 of 679 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2015

Spent two nights here one before our trip to Roadtown BVI and the other on our way back. The location is perfect for walking across the street to the catch the ferry. The rooms are clean and the beds comfortable. The courtyard is very nice,...More

Thank scubagrrl
Response from Pam K, Director of Sales at Windward Passage HotelResponded 7 February 2015

Thank you for your review and look forward to your next visit. Regards Pam

Reviewed 3 February 2015 via mobile

I picked this spot because of the harbor view. Seeing ships in the distance means many stores are open. Comings & goings of various ferries, the landings of the seaplanes and my favorite-waking up to the morning sun-the best feeling of all. So imagine my...More

Thank Joey00
Response from Pam K, Director of Sales at Windward Passage HotelResponded 7 February 2015

Thank you for your review and being our guest. We look forward to your next visit. Regards Pam

Reviewed 3 February 2015 via mobile

hotel right in the city and can walk to all the shops. suite good size with water view that was fantastic. only, issue it is on a busy street and noise of cars are bothersome. if heavy sleeper not an issue, but if light sleeper...More

Thank sjntraveler
Response from Pam K, Director of Sales at Windward Passage HotelResponded 7 February 2015

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We look forward to your next visit Regards Pam

Reviewed 2 February 2015

this hotel has nice rooms very close to the ferry to the BVI and great for staying before you fly or ferry the next day. Room service is a bit slow but the portions are filling and there is a great chinese next door for...More

1  Thank John T
Response from Pam K, Director of Sales at Windward Passage HotelResponded 7 February 2015

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We look forward to your next visit! Regards Pam

Reviewed 30 January 2015

I recently went to Tortola to charter sail boats with 24 friends. We all decided to go into St Thomas a day early prior to us departing for our sailing adventure. We reserved a block of rooms for our group. The rooms were fine no...More

1  Thank DCrall2013
Response from Pam K, Director of Sales at Windward Passage HotelResponded 7 February 2015

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. Your suggestion has been given to our managment team. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit Regards Pam

View more reviews
PreviousNext
15354555657136
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$200 - US$333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$200 - US$333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (289)
Room & Suite (121)
Pool & Beach (38)
Dining (32)
Amenities (38)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
hockeyeh
24 October 2017|
Answer
Response from Reaganp89 | Reviewed this property |
Reservations at windwardpassage . com is where they are telling people to cancel their rooms. If no response try messageing on Facebook. May take a little bit for refunds due to no internet at the hotel since it will be... More
1
Vote
Missy050715
21 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 14 answers
Response from LauraVER88 | Reviewed this property |
I would only stay here for a night, period. It's close to the airport and ferry. I definitely wouldn't take small children here for a vacation.
2
Votes
Sarah W
16 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Lilybeth S | Reviewed this property |
$6
0
Votes
PreviousNext
1234567
Room Tips
"Prime vacation location, dining and shopping!!!"
Read review
"Don't stay here... trust me, there are better values on the island."
Read review
"ASK what type of room your getting because they wont tell you, back of hotel is scary"
Read review
"try for a seafront room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing