We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mafolie Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mafolie Hotel
Mafolie Hotel
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

538 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 530: English reviews
Start your review of Mafolie Hotel
 Click to rate
Blacksburg, Virginia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We've eaten at the wonderful Mafolie Restaurant for many years and have always wondered what it would be like to stay at the hotel. We were not disappointed! We had a lovely room with a spectacular view. It's not the Ritz Carlton, but it was clean and adequate with a very comfortable bed. Also enjoyed the view from the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary H
Gloucester, Massachusetts
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I don’t think anybody can beat the location and the unbelievable view over Charlotte Amelie and the harbor and far on the horizon St Croix. Not so good: We had booked online a room with a king bed, a sofa, and a balcony. What was offered was a tiny room, with a balcony and a queen bed. Facing our disappointment,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christian D
Norfolk, Virginia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here on an overnight back home from the BVI and found the hotel to be quaint, calm and friendly with a great view of Charlotte Amalie Harbor. Our suite room was comfortable and met all our basic needs with a nice balcony and view. The food at the adjoining restaurant was fantastic Caribbean cuisine. Nice staff, great food, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tyler L
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

The only good thing about this hotel is the magnificent view! I should add the staff is very nice too. However, this hotel is more of a motel in my opinion. If you're used to staying at a normal hotel or resort, you will not be happy here whatsoever. My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights. When we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank areinlatif
Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We arrived late and checked into a very small room. It was clean and cool. Our group was going on a sailing trip for 10 days and we stayed here at beginning and end. The views are AMAZING!! It's got lots of character. Great pool!Our room at the end was bigger and great. Nice people. We will be back!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SDoozen
Rancho Santa Fe, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Worst hotel we have ever stayed at. Didn't sleep for the car noise. Floor broken- yes the floor. A dump. Car noise all night long. Nice people at the bar but the hotel service was nonexistent. Buyer beware

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 169jennifer
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We initially booked this hotel for four nights through the Booking .com. Per Booking.com website the cancellation was free until April 24. We cancelled this reservation a week later due to changing our itinerary.The hotel charged us $ 260 which is not refunded.We informed our bank to dispute these charges based on the free cancellation policy of Booking.com .A month...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leldeb
MafolieManagement, Owner at Mafolie Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Leldeb, Our cancellation policy is and has always been 100% penalty free up to two weeks prior to your stay with us. If you cancelled outside of two weeks prior to your stay and we did not refund your money I apologize. This is certainly not a practice or ours. We are are human and we make mistakes. If...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great location, beautiful views; helpful and pleasant staff 24/7 !! Great value for money food was excellent and well presented. Our junior sweet was perfect in so many ways! Will defiantly visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily M
Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Mafolie 4 years ago for a couple of extra nights of St. Thomas following a charter in the BVI's, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay and meals at this hotel restaurant. We returned this week with our crew for our last dinner of the trip, to take in the incredible view, and enjoy a delicious meal. My...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank borealowl13
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night on our way back from the BVI. I was somewhat concerned since some of the reviews were not too positive. For us, the staff was extremely pleasant and helpful- front desk, restaurant, beach bar. The views are magnificent. We had a wonderful dinner in the restaurant - during a quick major downpour- but that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hup1

620 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (387)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
View from Room (66)
Viewed
Dining (59)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (109)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (218)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (49)
Viewed
Pool (40)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Standard Room (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlotte Amalie
9.0 km away
Secret Harbour Beach Resort
8.6 km away
Crystal Cove Beach Resort on Sapphire Bay
3.6 km away
Island Beachcomber Hotel
Island Beachcomber Hotel
#5 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort
6.8 km away
Point Pleasant Resort
Point Pleasant Resort
#1 of 5 in East End
615 reviews
9.8 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, St. Thomas
The Ritz-Carlton, St. Thomas
#3 of 22 in St. Thomas
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Mafolie Hotel

Address: 7091 Estate Mafolie | Mafolie Hill, Charlotte Amalie 00802-3419, St. Thomas
Region: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Thomas > Charlotte Amalie
Price Range: $311 - $616 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mafolie Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mafolie Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mafolie Hotel Charlotte Amalie
Mafolie Charlotte Amalie
Mafolie Hotel St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands - Charlotte Amalie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mafolie Hotel staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Mafolie Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great view if you are lucky...”
 of 5 bubbles 950christiand, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors are best if you have any back, knee or mobility issues as they are no elevators.”
  • View from the bar
 of 5 bubbles commodoredavem, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Just saw our room. Only book that one if you are reasonably fit because of the many stairs. Other rooms have easier access and great views.”
 of 5 bubbles MarcelleWijnand, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Specify your needs and desires up front!”
 of 5 bubbles joelz793, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“they are all good.”
 of 5 bubbles TodUSA, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5