We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
7338 Estate Bakkeroe, Charlotte Amalie 00802-3011 St. Thomas
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
MarriottUS$639
Trip.comUS$639
Expedia.com
eDreams
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1633)
Room & Suite (364)
Pool & Beach (325)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 20-06-29 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Marriott's Frenchman's Cove
Updated 20-06-29 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 6 hotels in Charlotte Amalie
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Take your next vacation in St. Thomas and stay with us at Marriott's Frenchman's Cove. Featuring stylish two- and three-bedroom villas that accommodate your friends and family comfortably. Spacious living and dining areas and full kitchens allow you to spread out. Discover all the amenities and activities our resort has to offer and enjoy your island vacation.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Kids club
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Spa
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Harbour View
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

Full view
51Somewhat walkable
Grade: 51 out of 100
14Restaurantswithin 1 km
6Attractionswithin 1 km
1780Reviews273Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,096
  • 486
  • 125
  • 40
  • 33
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
mossquad wrote a review Apr. 2021
United States141 contributions74 helpful votes
My friend and I rented a two bedroom condo and had a very nice couple of days at this property. The beds were comfy and the unit was clean. It was well located and easy to catch taxis everywhere we wanted to go. On the negative side, the check in took way too long. And the on site restaurant was pretty bad. They served us blah food and wine that had turned into vinegar, undrinkable! And no offer to take it off the bill. I would return to this property but be prepared to either cook or go out to eat.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's Frenchman's Cove
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your feedback, we are glad you both had a nice weekend away with us. Your comments will be reviewed by our food and beverage management team for the future. We look forward to your return.
Read more
Michael B wrote a review Apr. 2021
Dearborn, Michigan, United States22 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
This is a beautiful resort. The view from every building is great, overlooking the ocean. This was our first trip to USVI and it was everything we dreamed it would be. The Marriott was in great condition and we only had 2 problems with the resort. The first one is that the Sunset Cove Restaurant has a very limited menu and it is the only dining option on the property. Your only other option is to take a cab or rent a car. you can not walk anywhere, because there are no sidewalks or shoulders to the road. Domino's Pizza was the only restaurant that delivers. Which seems strange for an economy that is based on tourism. The second problem that we had was when we went out on our balcony we had a dream view of the ocean and we would of loved to sit and listen to the waves crashing on the rocks below, but there was a large fan or motor running 24/7 from over by the Marriott property next door that really ruined the mood. The Marriott property next door is still under construction from the 2017 damage. Other than those two issues, we have a great time. The pool and beach are great. There was plenty of seating between the two areas. They also have a private company, CAT IV, that provides a dinner sunset cruise that is well worth checking out.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Jacqueline B wrote a review Apr. 2021
Portland, Maine28 contributions37 helpful votes
The rooms were nice, relatively big with nice views. We stayed in a 2 bedroom in St John’s building! The room was clean with full kitchen amenities! The pool and beach areas were nice. When we were there we Didn’t need to get up at the crack of dawn to get a pool chair but could see that as a potential issue during high crowd weeks. We participated in The activities of Mixology and Rum bingo! Both fun! The drawbacks were no late check outs due to COVID. There was one very expensive snack bar/ small limited restaurant. We stocked up on food at the local grocery store to help with cost and variety! The biggest issue was the elevator situation. Being in the St John’s building we needed to take THREE elevators in 3 separate buildings to get to the pool. Some days it took 10 minutes. One day a main elevator button was broken which make it impossible to call for the elevator on the bottom floor! COVID and social distancing exacerbated this elevator problem since there was only one elevator easily accessible in each building. Lastly, not related to the hotel... the taxis situation in ST Thomas is horrible! They charge $6-12 per person! Our family of 5 cost $120 round trip to the ferry and back with tip! Craziness! Makes me not not want to come back!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Deacon Vince wrote a review Apr. 2021
Wantage, New Jersey284 contributions107 helpful votes
Spotless clean and very friendly but only on Snak bar no resultant on site other than at the pool. Very limited menu and breakfast is take out only. Prices are high food is tasty and drinks are made well
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's Frenchman's Cove
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Vince, thank you for sharing your review. We are thrilled you thoroughly enjoyed our resorts' commitment to the clean, and friendly staff. We are glad you loved the tasty drinks as well. Please know all of our resort amenities are listed online.
Read more
Jon M wrote a review Apr. 2021
4 contributions2 helpful votes
Last night(4/20/21) I went down to the Sunset Cove Restaurant on the Hotel property. I went to the bar and ordered a Burger to go and a drink to enjoy as I waited. He told me it would be about 15 minutes which was completely fine with me. The part that was NOT fine was I saw my order get packaged and put up to send out. I noticed that the bartender had a line of about a dozen people and didn’t want to interrupt him. I proceeded to go to the food window and asked the waitress there for my food. She looked at me, looked at the food then looked back at me and then proceeded to walk away and go out into the dining room to walk around. Every time I made eye contact over the next 8-10 minutes she immediately and noticeably saw me and walked the other direction. After enough frustration and my food getting cold I walked behind the counter and shouted “Can I just get my now cold food or what?” Unfortunately the bartender had to stop what he was doing to get me my food. I apologized to him saying that his coworker certainly did NOT have his back and that was a shame. He agreed. Nathaniel is a great bartender and don’t want this to reflect bad on him as he was doing his and her jobs. The waitresses have no motivation in their jobs and it shows. That being said we will be going to town for the rest of our meals. Highly recommend the Tap and Still Bar and Restaurant just down the hill to avoid this stuff. Much better prices and service there. No onto the fact that you have to take MULTIPLE elevators to get down to the pool and one of the elevators has had a broken call button for a couple of days. You can go down but you can’t call it back to go up. And there’s just the ONE elevator in that building. I’ve heard many people complain about that as well.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacation Club, Other at Marriott's Frenchman's Cove
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi Jon, we sincerely appreciate you sharing your feedback, We will ensure the appropriate food and beverage and resort leaders review your comments to better enhance service for the future. Please stop by the front desk if you need anything and enjoy your stay.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$449 - US$876 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
marriott`s frenchman`s cove hotel charlotte amalie, marriotts charlotte amalie, marriotts hotel frenchmans cove, marriott charlotte amalie, marriotts frenchmans cove
LOCATION
CaribbeanU.S. Virgin IslandsSt. ThomasCharlotte Amalie
NUMBER OF ROOMS
221
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Marriott's Frenchman's Cove
Which popular attractions are close to Marriott's Frenchman's Cove?
Nearby attractions include Morningstar Beach (0.3 km), Bluebeard's Beach (1.0 km), and The Pirates Chest (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Marriott's Frenchman's Cove?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Marriott's Frenchman's Cove?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Marriott's Frenchman's Cove?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Marriott's Frenchman's Cove?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Marriott's Frenchman's Cove?
Conveniently located restaurants include PRIME at Paradise Point, The Smoking Rooster, and Pizza Amore.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Marriott's Frenchman's Cove?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Marriott's Frenchman's Cove?
Yes, dry cleaning and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Marriott's Frenchman's Cove?
Many travellers enjoy visiting 99 Steps (2.4 km), Blackbeard’s Castle (2.5 km), and Beracha Veshalom Vegimulth Hasidim Synagogue (2.5 km).
Does Marriott's Frenchman's Cove have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
Is Marriott's Frenchman's Cove accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.