We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Point Pleasant Resort by Akers Ellis

Save
Traveller (741)
Room & Suite (445)
Pool & Beach (173)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent72%
  • Very good21%
  • Average4%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“shuttle service”(79 reviews)
“sugar beach”(52 reviews)
“coki beach”(109 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (739)
There are newer reviews for Point Pleasant Resort by Akers Ellis
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
730 results
Traveller rating
511
159
33
14
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
511
159
33
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle servicesugar beachcoki beachamazing viewsrum punchfree shuttlenature trailshoreline restaurantmiddle poollower poolbar grillst thomaslocal beacheswrap around balconygolf cartprivate beachour honeymoon
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 730 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2017

We stayed in B16 and I can only recommend the flat and the resort. It is such a great place to stay and to relax during vacation. In our specific case, hurricane Irma destroyed this relaxing vacation on 6th September. But even during this catastrophe...More

1  Thank 66Sonne
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

We had reservations to this hotel for 5 days at the end of September. Unfortunately hurricane Irma came through and destroyed the island and the hotel. I ultimately had to cancel because of the damage. I called the hotel and they refused to refund me...More

Thank 398ralphh
Response from Leslie H, Public Relations Manager at Point Pleasant Resort by Akers EllisResponded 17 September 2017

We apologize for the misunderstanding. Your reservation should have been refunded in full because we cannot honor stays during those dates. Please email reservations@pointpleasantresort.com with your reservation number and the name on the reservation, and we will resolve ASAP. Thank you for your understanding.

Reviewed 7 September 2017

I wrote a previous review that I removed since the issue was resolved. Point Pleasant is a very nice resort and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay in St. Thomas. The room(A1) which I booked directly through the resort...More

1  Thank hockeypuck9399
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

From the time we got to the lobby we were warmly welcomed by Lydia and Jean. And the rum punch was def a plus. Danny the resort concierge was super friendly and resourceful too. All in all it was good vibes all around and the...More

Thank beelola
Response from Jeff A, General Manager at Point Pleasant Resort by Akers EllisResponded 1 September 2017

We're so glad that you enjoyed your visit. With Lydia and Jean and rum punch to greet you, how could you go wrong? And Danny can always tell you the great places to go. When planning your trip it is always a good idea to...More

Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

The resort is very nice, but the room we got is a bit disappointing. The view is great but the room itself is very outdated and literally falling apart, from the door to the curtains to the stove and toilet seat...but nothing you can't live...More

Thank Zenith Q
Response from Jeff A, General Manager at Point Pleasant Resort by Akers EllisResponded 1 September 2017

Thank you very much for the feedback. The accommodations are individually owned and they are all different. By booking directly through the resort reservations department, you will be assisted in booking the best possible room for your stay.

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Beachfront
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Shuttle Bus Service
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$180 - US$380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$180 - US$380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (741)
Room & Suite (445)
Pool & Beach (173)
Dining (34)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Amenities (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
johnb144
3 February 2018|
Answer
Response from taka7790 | Reviewed this property |
Sorry, I have no idea. I visited the location last year in July.
0
Votes
BengalTeacher
30 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from taka7790 | Reviewed this property |
I'm not sure - I visited the Island prior to the hurricane last year
0
Votes
JujuBreezy
29 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from AmyA07 | Reviewed this property |
Yes, go for the shuttle or taxi. Coordinating a ride from the airport can get tricky. Plus the van taxis are fun!
1
Vote
Room Tips
"B14 Wonderful Views and Great Location on the Property"
Read review
"Resort has a lot of stairs. Choose something that is in the middle. Close enough to office and pools but high..."
Read review
"Look at pictures for all villas"
Read review
"clean, great views and unlimited Rum Punch!!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing